We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garden Oasis amid a busy tourism destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Villa Angiolina
Ranked #26 of 126 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Garden Oasis amid a busy tourism destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a lovely and long stay at the Inn. Our allotted room was superb, private and relatively quiet. It included a king-size bed, unusual in Europe. One piece of advice to the owners, it would be wise to regularly check the state of the mattress. The grounds are as beautiful as the photos indicate. The breakfast we felt was quite adequate, although my wife would have preferred a higher quality cappuccino in the morning instead of a self-serve machine which doesn’t quite fit the image of the property. The staff, a family operation, was very efficient and friendly. The Inn is very well located, a short walking distance to both the historic center of Sorrento and the Piazza Tasso where the action is. It is also a short distance to the train station where you can also board busses. Overall, a pleasant stay in a fine property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacquesLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    68
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
82
154
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Although it might be a little hard to gunned at first, when you are finally at Villa Angiolina it's all worthwhile - lovely location, friend and helpful staff, gorgeous modern rooms, what more could you ask for? Sorrento won't be high on our list of holiday destinations (try Ravello!) but if that's where you're going you can't go wrong with this lovely B&B 5* !!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyl232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

A peaceful relaxing guest house, easy walking distance from the town centre. The staff could not have been more helpful, the rooms were well furnished and equipped, and the garden area and patios delightful. Everything was available on request, including kettles and (unfortunately) umbrellas.

Room Tip: Rooms have flower names, we were in Primula, only disadvantage was lack of sun on balcony, but in he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannymags103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The setting for the property was beautiful with a pergola covered secure gated entrance and delightful seating area outside with lime trees etc.We had several local tours scheduled so we were unable to be there for breakfast Sooo these folks packed us a wonderful breakfast to take with us (that's customer service). Was a little hard to find the first time so I would recommend taking a taxi with your luggage to get there and after that walking was convenient to the city centre and restaurants. The room was spotless and fresh each day,and the front desk personnel were a treat. Was a great value away from noise and busy city. Great place to sit out at night and share some wine in the garden.

Room Tip: Set aside some time to relax and enjoy some wine in the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Cannot fault this small, intimate and quiet B&B. Approached by a driveway with a pergola covered in kiwis you enter a pretty, lush green garden which houses the reception and breakfast terrace. Rooms are spotless with modern electrical security systems (inc electric skylights with rain sensors!). Each room has its own separate, private entrance. The breakfasts are simple but of a good standard. Only 5 mins walk to old town Sorrento and 10 mins to train station. Only tip - avoid hiring a car unless essential. Trains and buses are very frequent and reliable to naples and all stops inbetween. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DLSBmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Villa Angiolina is a lovely B&B, and while a bit hard to find, the location is very convenient to the main shopping area. The site is quiet, protected from the constant noise of the main streets of Sorrento.
We had a double room on the ground floor toward the back of the hotel for 3 nights. While the decor is lovely, our disappointment relates to the fact that there is no window in the room, and the only way we could cool the room was to keep the door to the room open (no screen door). The B&B does have air conditioning, but the unit was very noisy and not efficient, so wasn't an option for us.
The breakfast is very good, a nice selection of yogurt, cereal, pastry, coffee, and there is a serene garden area with dining tables.

Room Tip: Verify that the room has a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosaic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Like other commentors here, I would recommend a taxi on first arrival, as the entrance to the villa is down a narrow path in a secluded side street - even Google maps couldn't find it!

Once there, we could not have been happier with the accomodation. A nice room (they all have a little terrace where you can sit outside) and a big, bright bathroom with a hot, forceful shower - no pathetic dribbles of water here.

The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help - without being pushy if you wanted to be left alone. This is obviously a very popular destination, as we were astonished by the number of people who turned up for breakfast (the place is so quiet we had no idea so many were staying).

The centre of Sorrento is a short walk away, as is the railway station, so this is a perfect base for both a relaxing seaside holiday or (as in our case) for exploring the sights of Pompeii and Herculaneum.

My only slight nitpick is that there was no kettle provided in the room, but that could be a general thing with European B&Bs, as opposed to the British variety where it is more of a standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kstopforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#37 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Starace Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Angiolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Angiolina

Property: Relais Villa Angiolina
Address: Via Parsano 12, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Villa Angiolina 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sorrento, a charming gem of the peninsula nestled between the Gulf of Naples and the Amalfi coast, lies the Relais Villa Angiolina historic home restored to new life. A corner of dreamy tranquility where the authentic tradition of the territory, in a craft of stone and lush, combines with the comfort features to give guests the pleasure of welcoming one, in perfect balance between past and future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Villa Angiolina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Angiolina Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing