We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value for money”
Review of Il Pozzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Pozzo
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had the apartment with terrace (street view). It is well located in the historic center of Sorrento and close to everything. We stayed for 7 nights and would stay there again.

Plus factors:
* location of the apartment
* very good wifi
* friendly and helpful host
* size of terrace
* functional and modern furniture with much stowage

Minus factors:
* no view from terrace, just walls
* bathroom is small (but has bath tub!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightblue-berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our apartment was the Basilico which has a lovely terrace partly shaded by an awning covered with plants. It has a table and 4 chairs so we sat outside to eat both in the mornings and in the evenings for a glass of wine. The air conditioned apartment was so welcoming to come home to after a busy day sightseeing. Massimo met us on arrival and took time to explain everything to us, gave us maps, how to access the wi-fi, how to operate the cooker, suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants to visit. His English is excellent. The supermarket is literally round the corner. The location was right in the middle of what is called the 'drains' ( a selection of narrow streets which no cars are allowed to use)but it was very quiet at night even though it is above the restaurant also called Il Pozzo. The apartment and the bathroom were exceptionally clean and the maid comes in every 3rd day to change the linens etc. We had a super time and really enjoyed the privacy of the little apartment. I would most certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose one of the apartments with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This apartment is the place to stay! It was immaculate and perfectly located. We loved to come home to this apartment after a day of sightseeing. Massimo and Teresa are the best! They went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Read all of the reviews and you will see this is the right place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had the smaller apartment without the terrace. It was modern, comfortable and functional. Massimo the owner greeted us warmly and chatted about local attractions and transport - very helpful. He was most approachable when we had a problem to solve and his aim was to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay.
Cons:
Apartment is compact and a little on the shady side due to the single window.
Pros:
Great central location.
Comfortable bed and sofa
Large wardrobe with safe
Modern throughout.
TV and WiFi
Happy to recommend this apartment and imagine that any of Massimo's other properties would be well worth considering.when we return.

Room Tip: We wished that the terrace apartment had been available as it would have been nice to sit out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here in Sept and enjoyed the location immensely. It was very close to everything. The only negative is unlike many hotels, housekeeping is done every four days.The restaurants and shops are all very close by this location. We would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in the clean, well equipped studio apartment with patio. The location is excellent, in the heart of the old town and within walking distance of all the sights. Massimo, the owner was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is great value and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PutneyLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The "owners" were fabulous. The location was in the heart of the old city, walk to everything. My only "complaint" was the staircase in our apartment was a little precarious but the terrace was great for alfresco dining. We were there for almost two weeks. The apartment is small but we came to see and not to sit. Overall I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JacquiKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Sorrento Apartments
Sorrento Apartments
#2 of 74 in Sorrento
345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sycamore Hill
Sycamore Hill
#91 of 143 in Sorrento
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Pozzo

Address: Via Torquato Tasso 32, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: £76 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Il Pozzo 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartaments "Il Pozzo” are located in the heart of the historic center of Sorrento, on the first floor of a building of 1800, ad 50 meters to the historic residence of Torquato Tasso.Ideal for any kind of excursion and central for shopping, have also the proximity of the best restaurants of the city and with different clubs (discos, pubs, piano bars, etc..)The property offers elegant mini apartments newly renovated and equipped with every comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Il Pozzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing