We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sorrento Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for short stay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Difficult to sleep noisy in the evenings and morning which can be too much on a longer staying. It's close to all touristic places that matter. It offers opportunity to cook your own meals. Good if you are on diets which was my case. It's family run by very nice young people. Reception is downstairs but not accessible from your room. This is a bit annoying if you want something or an emergency. Poor wifi signal and connection. In my experience it kept switching between different providers and wifi connections existing in the premises. It was slow it did not connect properly and mostly kept droping. They need testing it throughout the hotel. Overall it is a good room with good facilities suitable for young people.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helloheleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    65
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
58
162
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Nice family-owned hotel in the hearth of historical part of Sorrento, not far away from the bus and railway stations (if you arrive to Naples airport, there's a direct bus from there several times a day). Plenty of choice with nice shops, coffee bars and shops around. Just around the corner there's beautiful garden with the way leading down to the harbour (Marina Piccola, where you'll find ferries to Capri, Ischia and Naples) and also a lift to get there.
You'll find a hairdryer in the room, as well as towel, soap and shampoo (I didn't expect to have them in this kind of aparment accommodation). Also you'll have your own frigde, waterboiler, hot-plates and dish. The room was cleaned every day if you wished so, but if you didn't want you could just hang the "Please don't disturb"-sign on your door. Breakfast wasn't included into the room price, but you could have it out in coffee bar, owned by the same family as the hotel - or in any nice place nearby.
The only negative thing with the single room I had was the size of it - it was quite small (someone would say "very small!"), and so was the bathroom, too. Taking a shower between the toilet and wall in the tiny space was a challenge, and you could not be sure to always have warm water. The only place to wash the dishes was that tiny bathroom. For a longer stay, you might feel more confortable to have more space (and, according to the pictures, the double rooms are much bigger - these comments concern only the room I had).
Sorrento is a very charming town - with a lot of interesting destinations to visit nearby and with excellent connections there. I definitely recommend this nice hotel - with very reasonable prices in Sorrento standards - for travellers who wish to find a good value for money -place with good location, with atmosphere not to be in tourist resort but in the middle of the town and in the middle of the life in Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meryem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

it was first time to visit in italy. i didn't know how wonderful Sorrento is. and Sorrento Apartments too. lol

we visited there to enjoy our honeymoon. we had stayed romantic thanks to lovely room.
It's clean and pretty place. i really appreciate for your hospitality.

Room Tip: recommend to stay two days or more~ it'll be too short just a day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EunhyePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was alone and my first time to Sorrento, but I felt comfortable and relax at the place. I catched train from Pompie station then arrived sorrento train, It was only 15 mins walk from station.

It was easy to find the apartment, I ask only 2 pp on my way, of course need to shown the map.

Then I did a late night shopping at Via Correale and Corsa Italia which only 10 mins from the apartment.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukorome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My husband and I and our 21 year old daughter stayed here for a week in early May. We absolutely loved the location, right in the midst of a lovely back-street amongst tons of restaurants and cute shops. The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful. We hope we can come back and stay here again!!

Room Tip: Granted our room was a bit noisy during the waking hours but that's part of staying right in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelley_2011999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We have just returned from staying at the Sorrento apartments had a fantastic 5 night stay the apartments are in a great location central to railway station,shops local restaurants.
After reading previous reports i wasnt expecting to much as some off the feedback was a little negative regarding cleaning , we found this not to be the case has our apartment was cleaned everyday .
We enjoyed sitting on our little balcony people watching & feeling we experianced a real view of Italian culture we know that Sorrento is based around tourism but we felt we had a loverview of typical Italian culture the family that own the apartments was very friendly & gave us information regarding shops, transport, thank you Merco & Sarah for being so helpfull.
We will return to the apartments on our next stay we much rather would stay at a small characterfull accomadation that the sterile enviroment of hotels & mass tourism .
Karen & Stewart Tittley ,walsall UK

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farley170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,009 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Apartments

Property: Sorrento Apartments
Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 43, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sorrento Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sorrento Apartments is a residence complex strategically located in Sorrento historical centre just at one hundred meters far from sea; within minutes You can gather to walk the ancient path of orthogonal streets of Roman origin and get carried by the charm of history: passing through the neogothic Cathedral dated fifteenth century to the Arabic San Francesco cloister until the central Piazza Tasso, an important citizen meeting point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sorrento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Apartments Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing