We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Italian accommodation a++++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sorrento Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here recently for 2 nights and it was excellent! The staff were all really friendly and very helpful, the apartment was clean and modern. Free wifi. Nice bar downstairs with a restaurant with good prices plus a discount if you are staying. We don't think we could have stayed in a nicer place. The best part was the price!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

Our choice of accommodation in Sorrento was informed by the many TripAdvisor reviews and yet again, these reviews didn't let us down.

Sorrento Apartments could not be better sited for a visitor. It was a 2 minute walk into the center of town and is right in the midst of all the quaint little streets that makes Sorrento so attractive. The 2 minute walk down to the public lift that rapidly transports one down to the sea front (and ferries to Capri) makes it even more convenient. It's also relatively close to the train station (about 700m) although it might be a bit taxing to lug suitcases from one to the other (we opted for a taxi).

The family who run the Apartments could not have been friendlier and most helpful. Mirko and his uncle were both very kind and at the end of our stay, actually took our suitcases down to the bottom of the road themselves, to where we met our taxi (road in front of the hotel is too narrow for taxis but it is <1 minute to where they can stop). But all the staff were great and really contributed to a wonderful stay here.

The apartment we were allocated faced the narrow street in front of the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable and had the added convenience of a small kitchenette. We missed not having a microwave and there was no oven, only stove top plates and a small fridge and sink. But it was perfectly fine for our requirements as we were out and about every day. What we really enjoyed when we were in was having our meals on the small patio and relaxing at the table and chairs provided. One evening, Mirko saw us sitting there and graciously sent up glasses of wine for us to enjoy.

We had secure access to the Apartments and the apartment itself had a motorised shutter fitted over the entrance to the patio which provides good security. There was no safe fitted in the apartment.

The apartment was serviced every day by a delightful and friendly lady. She also took care of laundry for us.

We appreciated the free wi-fi that is provided and it certainly assisted us in planning our daily itinerary.

The Naima Lounge Bar downstairs also incorporates a small pavement cafe. It is very reasonably priced compared to the neighbouring cafes and restaurants and the meals are good and well proportioned. A bonus is that they offer a discount on your first meal there if staying in the Apartments.

All in all, the accommodation over-delivered in terms of expectations. If you're looking for reasonable and well located accommodation in the beautiful Sorrento, you won't regret this as your choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MargaretW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We recently spent a wonderful week at Sorrento Apartments. Our comfortable, clean & modern apartment with kitchenette was in a central area of the city, close to all the local shops, super markets, train station and the taxi stands. Sarah, Miko, Giobert are all friendly, helpful & wonderful people. Their service and expertise were fantastic. Our apartment was well maintained and our laundry was taken care of by a special & friendly "bella signora" lady. We had access to their internet at all times. The apartment was secure. We shared some special moments with the family watching the soccer/football and playing with little Flavia. My daughter misses her little Italian friend. We thank the family for making our stay very special. We hold fond memories of our stay at Sorrento Apartments. Wendy & Paul

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This was our second trip to sorrento apartments & it didn't disapoint.
The trip was to recover from major surgery,& the apartment was great to just relax,& be able to go for short walks which are all within a few minutes walk.
The family who run the apartments are so friendly & helpful.
Cleaning is done on a daily basis & apartments are all sparkling clean.
thanks again Sara for our wonderfull stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank pippa283
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The apartments are located above one of the trendiest bars in sorrento - which is also run by the family and offers great discounts to guests. The rooms are spotless and the amenities are very good. We had a lovely room over looking a roof top garden. Our only complaint was that the walls are thin and unfortunately we had a group of rowdy children staying next To us for a few days. The apartments are literally 2 minutes from the beach and a 2 minutes from the main centre of sorrento. We had a fabulous time and really felt looked after.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nima98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend in Sorrento. It was a first visit for me to Italy and I was not disappointed. The apartment we had was spotless, clean and comfy, initial fears about noise from the bar and street below were unfounded and we had a really good experience. The staff were friendly and looked after us and I would definitely return again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,770 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Apartments

Address: Via Padre Reginaldo Giuliani 43, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range: £49 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sorrento Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sorrento Apartments is a residence complex strategically located in Sorrento historical centre just at one hundred meters far from sea; within minutes You can gather to walk the ancient path of orthogonal streets of Roman origin and get carried by the charm of history: passing through the neogothic Cathedral dated fifteenth century to the Arabic San Francesco cloister until the central Piazza Tasso, an important citizen meeting point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sorrento Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Apartments Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing