We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff and Villa”
Review of Villa Serena

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Serena
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff and Villa”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The villa looks just like the photos, very beautiful. But the staff makes everything perfect. They make it easy to get around the city and set up tours. The house has a live in maid, she is very helpful and is even a great cook. The only downside to this home is that the pool is not heated. So it's only usable for a couple months out of the year.

Room Tip: Take the room at the top of the stairs, better natural lighting and large shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My family and I stayed for a week at this marvelous villa overlooking the sea at Sorrento. All modern comforts with the excellent service of Teresa, Amalia and their staff. Very helpful and friendly. Up hill from the bus stop, but an excellent transport service to Sorrento centre. Clean and well presented villa. Comfortable beds, and regular maid/cleaning service. The garden and pool are beautiful.........only wish it had been an heated pool as it was too cold in early April to take advantage of it........but I did try :-) Would definitely recommend a stay here if visiting Sorrento area. Thank you Teresa and Amalia for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We cannot express how wonderful our experience at Villa Serena was...5 stars are not enough. The Villa was beautifully appointed with beautiful furnishings, luxurious linens, fabulous views and the most wonderful villa staff.

Amalia and Teresa were so helpful in accomodating all our of needs throughout the week. It was my birthday week, and Teresa made us homemade Pizza using the brick oven outstide. It was a wonderful experience and one of the highlights of our trip.

The villa is centrally located with easy access to buses and taxi's to facilitate trips into the Sorrento town and further trips to the Amalfi Coast and the Island of Capri.

If you book the villa, walk down the hill across the street and explore the hidden lagoon and old historic Fort. It is worth the hike.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It is hard to describe our first visit to Villa Serena as it was a holiday like no other! We holidayed here at the end of August with 2 other friends and we had a truely amazing time! The villa itself is extremely comfortable, luxurious and pristine. The grounds are very well kept and the perfect place to relax in quiet surroundings. With stunning views and convenient transport links to both Sorrento and other places of interests, I couldn't think of better place to stay. Your every need is met here and Teresa is the icing on the cake! We can't wait to return - with family next time maybe, as they would just love it too!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NHSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Our family of 4 adults and two friends spent a week at Villa Serena at the end of June. We truly had one of the most wonderful weeks of our lives. The setting is magnificent, the home is both beautiful and comfortable. The grounds and pool provide a great place to cool off and relax in a variety of seating areas. We will always remember enjoying morning coffee looking out at the Mediterranean. Afternoon wine and cheese looking out at the Mediterranean, and the most gorgeous sunsets...looking over the Mediterranean. However, the most special, wonderful part of Villa Serena is Teresa. Her smile, her humor, her care taking made everyday enjoyable. We had such fun making pizza with Teresa one night! My husband is Italian, and she had him help her! Then she joined us for a delicious meal, including a lemon cake to die for!!!! Afterwards, we watched Italy beat Germany in soccer with Teresa! I will always remember this trip, I will always remember Teresa...did you know she is a harness racing champion? Ask her to see her beautiful pictures!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair,NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Villa Serena is a bit of heaven on Earth! Sounds cliché but it’s true. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a special time. Teresa, Amalia and Terry warmly greeted us at the gates of the villa upon our arrival. They immediately made us feel welcomed.

The smell of jasmine permeates the grounds of this special place. The villa is kept spotless and the best part of all: Teresa. She is the best! She makes sure you have everything and anything you need to enjoy your holiday.

The beds are very comfortable, the air-conditioning works perfectly and the views from every corner are magnificent. The gardens are perfectly landscaped and tended to daily. The pool is irresistible, there is a picture at every turn and the sunsets over the Golfo di Napoli are breathtaking. Like I said - La Bella Villa Serena!

Teresa is a great cook. She made us an incredible breakfast everyday morning and prepared a special meal during our stay.

As stated in other reviews, the villa is in Capo di Sorrento, a short drive from Sorrento. While you can walk, it can be a little scary with all the traffic and no sidewalks (for a good portion of the way). Having said this, it is very doable.

We had an incredible time during our vacation to Italy in part due to the great time we had at Villa Serena. Thanks Teresa, we miss you!! Ciao, ciao.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCinMontclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This place is amazingly beautiful. As nice as it is … and yes, it is better than the pictures, it would be nothing without Teresa. You want for absolutely nothing while you are there. A breathtaking table is set for breakfast each morning and then it just keeps going. Teresa packed a lunch for us for a day trip to Capri. We miss her more than we miss Italia !!

The house and the grounds are kept up to perfection. The pool is magnificent, we were in every morning and afternoon. You can actually walk to town, it is not that far, but the roads all over this region are challenging.

Yes, the driving is a little kooky all over this area. At one point I was walking and could actually reach out both hands and touch the walls on either side …and still a car came up the road … Use the transport system .. they know what they are doing. The villa will arrange any transports that you need. In some cases, restaurants will provide transport.

There are so many places to see in the world and I hope my travels take me back here. We will remember this always and would never hesitate to re-visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
0.1 mi away
Villa Sabrina Relais
Villa Sabrina Relais
#75 of 100 in Sorrento
49 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Serena
Hotel Villa Serena
#8 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
454 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Le Tore
Villa Le Tore
#35 of 67 in Sorrento
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Serena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Serena

Property: Villa Serena
Address: Via Pantano 21/a, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 67 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing