We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Serena
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prestige Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villaggio Verde(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel del Mare(Sorrento)
US$196
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Fiorita(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Central(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
33
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza nighthillcapriviewstowntaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

beautiful villa on different levels, different sitting areas, wonderful view, very well maintained garden, excellent service from Teresa, she made us a very good pizza, to make it short, it could not be better. Pity that we stayed only one week!

Room Tip: the road to get to the villa is very narrow, we left the car in the villa and were going around by bus
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parisima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The villa looks just like the photos, very beautiful. But the staff makes everything perfect. They make it easy to get around the city and set up tours. The house has a live in maid, she is very helpful and is even a great cook. The only downside to this home is that the pool is not heated. So it's only usable for a couple months out of the year.

Room Tip: Take the room at the top of the stairs, better natural lighting and large shower.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My family and I stayed for a week at this marvelous villa overlooking the sea at Sorrento. All modern comforts with the excellent service of Teresa, Amalia and their staff. Very helpful and friendly. Up hill from the bus stop, but an excellent transport service to Sorrento centre. Clean and well presented villa. Comfortable beds, and regular maid/cleaning service. The garden and pool are beautiful.........only wish it had been an heated pool as it was too cold in early April to take advantage of it........but I did try :-) Would definitely recommend a stay here if visiting Sorrento area. Thank you Teresa and Amalia for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We cannot express how wonderful our experience at Villa Serena was...5 stars are not enough. The Villa was beautifully appointed with beautiful furnishings, luxurious linens, fabulous views and the most wonderful villa staff.

Amalia and Teresa were so helpful in accomodating all our of needs throughout the week. It was my birthday week, and Teresa made us homemade Pizza using the brick oven outstide. It was a wonderful experience and one of the highlights of our trip.

The villa is centrally located with easy access to buses and taxi's to facilitate trips into the Sorrento town and further trips to the Amalfi Coast and the Island of Capri.

If you book the villa, walk down the hill across the street and explore the hidden lagoon and old historic Fort. It is worth the hike.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

It is hard to describe our first visit to Villa Serena as it was a holiday like no other! We holidayed here at the end of August with 2 other friends and we had a truely amazing time! The villa itself is extremely comfortable, luxurious and pristine. The grounds are very well kept and the perfect place to relax in quiet surroundings. With stunning views and convenient transport links to both Sorrento and other places of interests, I couldn't think of better place to stay. Your every need is met here and Teresa is the icing on the cake! We can't wait to return - with family next time maybe, as they would just love it too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NHSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews