We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel La Favorita
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$480
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$270
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,066
US$892
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$228
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
1,535
203
39
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
203
39
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpool attendantstunning hotelbay of naplesfive star hotelperfect locationour honeymoonlemon and orange treesdeluxe roomlovely balconybreakfast was excellentthird floorpastrieswould highly recommend this hotelhead waiterthe air conditioningloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I couldn't fault this hotel. The staff were always helpful and friendly; the decor stunning and breakfast was very well done.

The hotel's separate restaurant was one of the most romantic restaurants I'd been to. A tiered level restaurant and at the back a very large converted Victorian greenhouse, with mature lemon and orange trees and other plants framing the entrances and outdoor area, which made the large restaurant a very intermit place to dine. Don't miss taking the hotel up on its discount, the restaurant is not one to miss!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Dear Sir.,
We thank you for your positive comment.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay by us and you spend a lovely time at our restaurant " O'Parrucchiano"
We hope to welcome you in a nearest future.

Best Regards

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Last week a group of us stayed at this hotel in Sorrento, thankfully it came recommended by a friend who travels regularly through Italy.
We had been disappointed with some of the older hotels we have stayed in during our stay in Italy however this hotel was like new, clean and unlike everywhere else we stayed everything was working. The staff where friendly and helpful from the reception to the porters.
As far as location goes It doesn’t get much better than this in Sorrento, we were walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go even the port to get to Capri.
We didn’t eat dinner in the hotel restaurant because we were so close to other places to dine but we enjoyed a few drinks in the bar at reasonable prices especially for a 4 star hotel.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: upper levels near the pool and pool bar for summer
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globaltrekerii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear Sir.,
We thank you for your positive comment on our hotel and we are pleased to hear that you appreciated our strategic position.
We hope to welcome you again and to offer you a welcome drink on our marvbellous terrace overlooking the sea.
Best regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Hello World Travellers,
me and my girlfriend stay 4 nights at La Favorita and this was the most incredible hotel experience in our entire life. We have been in many beautiful places but LA FAVORITA is certainly a model of hospitality to follow. The team players and great manager Mr Mario Damiano were so welcoming throughout our stay. The rooms were perfect, spacious and extremly clean. the bar was so cool and the terrace really relaxing. what to say...when you need an Hotel in Sorrento...look no further!!!! LA FAVORITA IS THE ANSWER. we went to eat also to the hotel owners restaurant " O PARRUCCHIANO"...and Enzo was simply amazing.
Robert and Laurie

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italy4ever75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear Sir.,
We thank you for your positive comment on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay by us.
Mr. Damiano and Mr. Enzo will be glad to welcome you again in a nearest future.
Best Regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We spent 3 nights at La Favorita over Easter weekend. We spent a long time before the trip deliberating where to stay and stumbled across this hotel on lastminute.com.
What a find! The hotel is right in the heart of Sorrento with bars and restaurants within 1 minute walk, if that. The hotel is almost brand new and is stunninly decorated in an Italian style. There was a beautiful bar on the first floor where there is also a lovely restaurant where they serve a lovely continental breakfast including sausages, scrambled egg and bacon...a nice touch for us brits.
The rooms are lovely, we had a garden view with a lovely balcony overlooking the lemon trees. Facilities in room included flat screen tv, electric shutter blinds, mini bar and a lovely tiled bathroom with great toiletries.
The staff were excellent, very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We had a problem with our patio door which got stuck, but they fixed it in no time at all with no trouble.
Hotel has underground parking facilities, which would probably need reservation as it wasn't a large area and it cost 15 euro per day, the average rate in Sorrento, but you really don't need a car as we discovered. You can catch train or ferry to naples, train to pompei and Positano, and a ferry to Amalfi, Capri, & Positano from the Sorrento harbour, about a 10 minute walk downhill (and consequently & V long walk uphill on the way back!).
Rooftop swimming pool is absolutely lovely, not deep but just enough for a cool dip after lounging on the brand new sun loungers. Brilliant views to Mount Vesuvius and across the bay of naples.
When we checked in we were given a 10% off voucher for the hotels sister restaurant, called O'Parrucchiano (parrucchiano.com). It was a stunning restaurant set in a greenhouse and garden and the food was lovely, it wasnt expensive and was definitely worth a look!
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to family and friends and would definitely stay again, hopefully later on this summer! Thanks La Favorita!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou_Lou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your positive comment on our hotel.
We are pleased to hear that you remained impressed by the hotel fine style and by its strategic position in the heart of Sorrento.
We are glad to read that you liked our rich and genuine American buffet breakfast.
We hope to welcome you again in a nearest future and we thank you to reccomend our marvellous structure to other peple in the world.
Best Regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The room was well furnished very comfortable and quiet, with excellent bathroom facilities. All general areas of the hotel were immaculate and very welcoming. The entrance and the terraces were very attractive and well lit. All the staff who served us were always extremely courteous and helpful. All in all everything was aimed at ensuring our 5 day stay was a happy one, and this was completely achieved. This hotel has the added advantage of being very accessible to both town facilities and the harbour. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TunbridgeWellsDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear Sir.,
We thank you for your positive comment on our hotel and particularly we thank you for your positive opinions on our rooms and our hotel staff who day by day tries to satisfy at the best our clients requests.
We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our strategic position in the heart of Sorrento.
We hope to welcome you again in a nearest future.

Best Regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews