We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Vue D'Or(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveller rating
1,557
203
39
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,557
203
39
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpool attendantstunning hotelbay of naplesfive star hotelperfect locationour honeymoonlemon and orange treesdeluxe roomlovely balconybreakfast was excellentthird floorpastrieswould highly recommend this hotelhead waiterthe air conditioningloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

La Favorita is a beautiful hotel. We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time and we will definitely be returning. The service is excellent from all the professional staff. We would name some names but there are just too many to mention. The reception team were welcoming and could not do enough for us. The breakfast team were friendly and always happy to see us and serve us. There was plenty of choice for breakfast with a hot and cold buffet they are constantly topping up; you can choose to sit inside or outside. The pool area is immaculate and the view over the bay of Naples is stunning. We enjoyed various coffees, lunches and pre dinner drinks at the poolside bar/restaurant and again we were served by professional and very friendly staff. Our room looked over the gardens with views towards the bay of Naples. There is another hotel in front but this does not detract from the beautiful views. Our room was a good size and charmingly decorated in typical Italian style. The maid service was unobtrusive but spot on. We did not choose to eat an evening meal in the hotel although the food at lunchtime was really good. There are so many superb restaurants to choose from in Sorrento and the fact that this hotel allows B&B was a factor in our choice of La Favorita. The many restaurants of various price are just a short walk away.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawmargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2011

Dear Sir.,
We thank you for your positive comment on our lovely hotel, its good service, its plenty of choice breakfast and its charming decorated rooms.
We are delighted that you appreciated our perfect location and tour hotel style.
We hope you come and stay by us for y our next holiday.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, we profit of the occasion to send you oiur best regards.


Mario DAMIANO
HOTEL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

From the moment you step through the doors into the beautiful and expansive reception which is adorned by glittering chandeliers you can;t help but be impressed. The hotel apparently has been refurbished within the past 2 years and no expense or passion to detail has been spared. it is simply quiet stunning. It is wonderfuly located in a quiet part of Sorrento but in the heart of its old quarter, 2 minutes walk has you right in the midst of its lovely alleys and streets. All the staff from reception staff,waiters porters and cleaners could not have been more friendly and helpful. There is a stunning roof top pool and area to have drinks with the most fantastic view across the bay. We stayed in room 305 which was on the third floor and although we were so busy out and about, it was lovely at the end of a day to return and sit on our sun soaked balcony. We will definately be returning to Sorrento as there is so much to see and do in the area from sightseeing to beautiful restaurant experiences and we without a doubt will be booking into La Favorita

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiverpoolTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2011

Dear Sirs,
We read your positive comment on our hotel and we thank you!
We are really pleased to hear that you had a lovely time at our hotel and that you appreciated our simply quite stunning hotel with its fantastic view over the Bay of Naples.
We hope you come and stay by us once again.
In the meantime we profit of the occasiont to send you our best and kindest regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Great location, lovely hotel with friendly but very professional staff. We had a nice room although it was an upgrade. Service from Roberto and his staff at breakfast or at the rooftop bar/restaurant was great. My wife and I went for a week to relax and did just that. We will definitely being going back.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2011

Dear Sir.,
We thank you for your positive comment on our lovely hotel, onn its great location and on its friendly and professional staff.
We hope you could come and stay by us once again in order to admire again our outhreathing panorama from our marvellous terrace.
In the meantime we profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We spent a very enjoyable week mid-June at La Favorita. The room exceeded our expectations, the public areas and garden were impressive.
The food was good, we breakfasted well each morning and ate some excellent light lunches on the roof terrace.
We had drinks at the roof bar some evenings - great views at night with the lights around the Bay of Naples.
The staff on all occasions were extremely courteous, helpful and friendly - particularly in the bar on the roof terrace.
The roof terrace and pool area were excellent for sunbathing with views all around Sorrento and the bay.
The hotel location is central to all restaurants, bars and shops but still relatively quiet. Something we knew from previous visits nearby. Restaurants we used in the evenings were Da Giginos, La Lanterna Due, L'Abate and Delfino in Marina Grande. All were very good.
For a change of scene at lunchtime without travelling too far from the sunlounger we went to the wine bar Italiani just by the hotel and across from the church as you go up towards via Accademia. Very good.
On a personal note, we were sorry not to see Roberto on our last morning to thank him and his excellent staff for everything.
To sum up - "La Favorita wins by a mile", a cliche but that does not mean it's not true!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear Sir.,
We read your positive comment on our hotel and we thank you.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely time at our hotel and that the room, the staff and service met or better exceeded your expactations.
We thank you for your positive opinions on our Buffet breakfast, on our lunch either in the restaurant or on the roof top and and on our drinks served at the bar.
We hope you come and stay by us again in order to enjoy of our good location and outhbreathing panorama again and again.
Best Regards.

Mario Damiiano
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I just returned from Italy last week and Sorrento was the second part of my trip. I stayed at the Favorita for 6 nights and didn't want to leave. Everything is brand new, spotless and absolutely gorgeous. The concierge were available 24/7and nothing was too much trouble for them. I had a superior garden view room and it was stunning. The rooftop pool and the garden terrace exceeded all expectations. The location was perfect as well.

Travelling solo it's sometimes hard to stay in the upgraded rooms because usually you still have to pay full price which can be difficult when you are not sharing the expense. I emailed the hotel directly prior to booking in January to ask about the pricing for an upgraded room as a solo traveller. I knew I didn't want to stay in the typical room that is usually for a solo, but also knew that it would be difficult for me to pay the same price as what two people usually share for the nicer rooms. The manager Carmine responded to my email right away and gave me a great price for one of the superior rooms. I really appreciate what the hotel did for me and I hope to return very soon! Thank you again!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriamLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Dear Sir.,
We read your positive comment on our hotel and we thank you!
We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely time at our hotel and that everything has been absolutely gorgeous for you.
We tried to make for you what we normally try to make for all our guests, we wish to guarantee the best to our guests whilst they are at our hotel.
We hope you will come and stay by us in a nearest future and in the meantime we profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews