We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel to which we will certainly return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop
1 review
“Lovely Hotel to which we will certainly return”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

... the rooms are exellent,large and well furnished
the staff are very professional and the service was tiptop
the whole ambience of the hotel is a credit to the owners, management and staff

Room Tip: We chose to have a quiet room which was large, well equiped with large patio with table and chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenisWorksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
Dear Sir.,

We want to thank you for sharing your recent experience at our fantastic hotel with Trip Advisor.
We are really happyto hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and that you will certainly return to visit and stay by us once again.

In the meantime we profit of the occasion to send you all of our best regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,409
    192
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
330
989
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Absolutely beauiful hotel with an open air lobby . Beautiful rooms and friendly professional staff. It is a gem.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Sir.,

we really want to thank you for taking your time to submit your excellent comment on Trip Advisor.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and we hope you come and stay by us once again.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2011

La Favorita is a brand new, clean and beautiful hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were modern and well equipped. The location is amazing and you can reach the town centre in a matter of minutes or panoramic views of the sea in even less. The pool top bar is spectacular. Sorrento is full of things to do for the whole family and train and water links to Amalfi and Positano are easy to use and worth the effort. We would particularly recommend Herculanium over Pompei, both are worth a visit but Herculaneium is much quieter and a lottt less walking/queing to see just as much, a tour guide at such places is also worth the money! The 'Blue Cruise' to Positano was also good value for money. The tourist information is only a few minutes walk away but make sure you find the real one as shops that claim to be tourist information ofter don't offer the best deals, (the tourist information building also has a wonderful restaurant in the back and you can reserve tables easily) It is a good idea to take an adaptor with you as the one thing we thought the rooms did lack was enough plugs. Also, take your own beach towel for the pool as if you hire out a towel with the hotel's pool cards and then lose it, it is a fifty pounds fine. The hotel is expensive but doesn't dissappoint. We'd happily go back next year.

Room Tip: Thomas Cook reccomends £500 more for a 'panoramic seaview', you can't see the sea so don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifersmethurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Sir.,

We want to thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Hotel La Favorita with Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and you remained impressed by our friendly staff, our modenr rooms and our amazing location.

We will share your comments with all our tem members.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, we profit of the occasion to sebnd you our best regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

A contemporary hotel, but with a feel of old Italy. Location close to main town area. The room decor was excellent and very spacious. Service from and friendless of all staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your nice review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are pleased you shared all your positive impressions on our hotel , from our nice location, to our spacious and nice rooms to our professional and friendly staff, with Trip Advisor.

We will be really glad to welcoming you again in a nearest future and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I stayed there about a week ago, it's an all round great hotel lovely roof top pool and bar. Close to lots of good restaurants you can find most of them on trip advisor

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Sir.,

We read your positive comment on our hotel and we thank you!

We are delighted to read that you had an amazing time at our marvellous hotel.

We really hope to welcoming you again in a nearest future.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.


Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We have just got back from our honeymoon at La Favorita. It certainly lived up to the reviews. The location was excellent and the hotel itself, immaculate. All staff were friendly and incredibly helpful whenever we needed anything. The pool views are amazing and I would recommend paying extra for a front view. We were on the third floor and had lovely views of the hotel's terrace and Mount Vesuvius. Breakfast was excellent......my husband certainly had his fill of bruschetta! The surrounding area is wonderful and we will certainly return to La Favorita. Thankyou for making our honeymoon perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorleyMathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Sir.,

We want to thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Grand Hotel La Favorita with Trip Advisor.

We are really happy to hear that we did our best to make your Honeymoon a perfect one.

We will share your comments with all our team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in a nearest future, we profit of the occasion to send you all of our best regards.


Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a very relaxing break at La favorita, we had been recommended the hotel by our Thomsons travel agent so our expectations were alreday very high. We were not dissappointed, From the moment we arrived to the day we left we experienced excellent service from all the staff, Our room was fabulous,beautifully decorated , spotless and quite we even enjoyed a partial sea view.

Whilst in the centre of Sorrento is was tucked away and very quiet, the roof top pool whilst a little cold was very refreshing and enjoyed spectacular views across the bay.

We were only B & B so never experienced dinner, in fact that was the only drawback there was a stunning restaurant with outside seating in the orangery but no diners. During our weeks visit we never so anyone eat dinner.. like most people I won't eat in an empty restaurant.

If the quality of the breakfast offering was replicated for dinner i would have gladly eaten in the restaurant on several occasions.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alistairglaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Dear Sir.,

How we could thank you for such a brilliant comment on our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you had a relaxing break at our fantastic hotel and that you experienced excellent service, outbreathing panorama from our roof top terrace and tha you stayed in faboulous and quite room.

We hope you come and stay once again at our hotel and in the meantime we profit of the occasion to send you all of our best regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,086 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Property: Grand Hotel La Favorita
Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing