We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Dunster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We chose this hotel by reading Tripadvisor. We found it to be very clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately, no tea/coffee making facilities or ironing board in room. Breakfast buffet was excellent, catering for all tastes. Tables were laid on the balcony and in the garden, so we sat outside most mornings. Waiters very pleasant and helpful.
We booked Amalfi Drive through the hotel. Very limited information about this tour. There was no brochure offered and we were not informed that there was an optional boat trip, or that optional lunch was to be taken in a small village with no other restaurants nearby. Both these activities would cost another 25 euros each. More sightseeing information and tour brochures and things to do around Sorrento should be available to guests either in their rooms or in reception.
There is a nice pool on roof terrace with sun beds, tables and chairs and sofas, and bar serving food and drinks all day, with music most evenings.
All in all a good hotel and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conygar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

we have received your review on our hotel and we thank you!

We kindly inform you that we do not offer any ironing board's facilities in our hotels' roomsfor safety reasons; our guests could use the iron and the iron board in our courtesy room on the ground floor.

As regards the tour information, in all our hotel's rooms we arrange for a liflet containing all the tour and sightseeing information and our concierge staff is always at the disposal of all its guests in order to give them the information they need.

Anyway our guests comments either positive or negative represent for us an occasion to improve.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, please accept our best regards.


Mario Damaino
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,333
    184
    36
    9
    10
See reviews for
318
933
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I have just returned from my friends wedding at this accommodation, before I start I must say it was a brilliant time and a lovely place. As my friend who has stayed in many hotels across Sorrento recommended me.

This hotel is faultless on every aspect! There was a party which was around 20 of us that was staying and a few others whom which came to visit us and they regret not booking this hotel as it was on a different level to the excellent ones they stayed in. There was not one fault by any of us. The staff are a credit to the hotel as the saying goes there was definitely service with a smile. Also we did not have to lift a finger for example if we would like our sun beds moved or our umbrella put up, Paolo would come straight over and tell you to stop and do it for you. Also the bar staff would tell you that they would bring your drinks over to your bed so you could have the relaxing holiday you was looking for.

When we return we will not have to think twice where we are staying, as we know for definite it will be Grand Hotel La Favorita!

Room Tip: Any room all lovely and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your nice comment on our hotel and we thank you!

We are pleased you fount our hotel faultless on every aspect and that you remained well

impressed by our hotel service, our hotel staff and our hotel beauty.

We hope you maintain your promise; to come and stay by us once again.

In the meantime, please accept our best regards.



Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed here during my sister's wedding and loved the hotel. The bar area, lobby and gardens are well kept and a pleasure to sit in.

The food was lovely and most of the party were happy.

Rooms spacious and decorated in typical Italian style.

Pool area on rooftop with great views and lovely service.

Wifi slow but did work. Good TV.

Great location and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your good review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and we really hope you would come and stay by us once again, hoping to reach 5 points as an excellent result.

Best Regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a warning! Reservations are not honored at this hotel. We made our reservation in October, 2012 for July, 2013. We had a written confirmation. A friend advised me look at Trip Advisor but at the negative reviews. I did! Trip Advisor showed some reservation issues. So in June, 2013, thanks to Trip Advisor, I reconfirmed. Received a personal confirmation via e-mail from Luisa Galano, Sales Dept. I thought we were all set. NO! One week before we departed for Italy, I received another e-mail from Ms. Galano
informing me that my reservation was cancelled and that they had selected another hotel for me. This hotel was a 10 minute walk from the town center which I did not accept. She then selected another hotel which was better located. We telephoned Grand Favorita and talked with Luisa Galano...but to no avail. After our arrival in Sorrento, we stopped in at the Grand Hotel La Favorita to meet Ms. Galano. She was not available...the front desk was extremely rude. There are many beautiful hotels in Sorrento...SKIP THIS ONE.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank egt35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your review on our hotel and we thank you!

First of all please accet our apologies for what happened.

Then please be informed that Ms. Luisa Galano is on service every day (Except on Sunday) from 3.00 p.m. till 8.00 p.m. so when you called or when you came at our hotel looking for her, it was morning so she was not in service.

Anyway as you personally said we did respect the praxis in confirming a reservation: we recieved your request, we booked a room for you and upon your request we reconfirmed it to you.
What happened later is not our fault; we had and we are still having serious problems with our computers and when we realize of our over booking situation was too late!

The only thing to do was to find a good and nice accommodation for our coming guests. That is what we have done for you: we tried with all our efferts to book and we definetely booked a hotel which could meet in full your expectations: a nice hotel, in the main square (so you had not to walk a lot), endowed with a nice swimming pool.
So we really think that you have been unjust toward us!

Anyway all our guests' comments either positive or negative will be taken into high consideration as means to improve.

Best Regards

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

There aren't enough sun beds for guests at the small pool so be prepared to pay for sun beds at the beach instead; restaurant staff are friendly but others were not helpful at all; good location and rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca256_256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are pleased you enyoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita, dispite of sun beds!
We kindly inform you that our hotel's guests are not allowed to book sun beds as all the sun beds should be at the disposal of all our guests.

Hoping you would come and stay by us again, we profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longport, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stood here for a wedding. Booked a room with a balcony for 4 nights. The location is great and you can walk to everything. The beach area (rock area) is close by. The service was great and the hotel was very clean. My only complaint was the WIFI. They have WIFI but it gets really slow and can be rather annoying. Its 2013- fast WIFI makes people happy. However they do have a business center downstairs if it becomes a problem. The pool area is nice. Breakfast was better than average. Overall we really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACSauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We recveived your comment on our hotel and we are pleased to know that you had a great experience at the Grand Hotel La Favorita. We are sorry you had problems with Wi-fi, but we think that they were momentaneous problems as our Wi-fi is giving us no serious problems in the last times.
We hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the meantime please accept our best regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Staff-friendly welcoming, professional
Room-spotless, well serviced, comfortable, flat screen satellite tv, green upholstery not my favourite(personal taste??)
Pool- perfect, very necessary-DO NOT book a hotel in sorreno without a pool, the beach is a no-go, pool staff are wonderful, towels could be better
Food-had breakfast and lunch, both great, wine is too expensive for Italy though

Bottom line- highly recommended but a little on the pricey side

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildoatsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your lovely comments on our hotel and we thank you!

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and we really hope you would come and stay by us once again.

Please accept our best regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Property: Grand Hotel La Favorita
Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing