We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

What a fantastical hotel. The room is huge and so is the bathroom and balcony and everything is very clean. The staff are very professional but also great characters. Breakfast is superb and can be eaten in the garden which is a lovely way to start the day. We also loved the swimming pool being on the roof as you get spectacular views of the ocean and the town. The rooftop restaurant and bar are also lovely places to spend some time .I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your review on our hotel and we want to thank you!

We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and that you remained well impressed by our huge rooms, our faboulous roof top panorama and our fantastic location.

Polease do not hesitate to come and stay by us once again.

In the meantime, please accept our best regards.

Mario Damiano
hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We recently had the good fortune to stay at La Favorita and could not have happier!! You are right outside of everything you need or want to see in Sorrento so you can walk to it all!! The hotel is immaculate and the staff is incredibly helpful and kind. The grounds are beautiful and the eating in the garden areas really sets the scene that we thought you saw in movies only!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

we have received your review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased you enjoyoed your holiday at the Grand Hotel La Favorita, remaining particularly impressed by its location, its immaculate rooms and its helpful and professional staff.

We hope you would come and stay once again by us and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

first holiday for many years without our lovely children. A little unsure on how we would cope but we had nothing to fear. We had a great holiday in a lovely hotel. First impressions - friendly staff, clean rooms, welcoming atmosphere. These impressions remained with us throughout the holiday. The staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. Particular thanks to Paolo the pool attendant. Spectacular views from the pool terrace and right in the heart of Sorrento. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We want to thank you for having shared your time with Trip Advisor expressing your good impressions on our hotel, your first impressions that regard our riendly staff, our clean rooms and our welcoming atmosphere.

Thank you again and please do not forget to come and stay by us once again and in the mean time please accept our best regards.


Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have just returned from a two week stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and i could not think of one negative thing to say about the hotel. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were very clean and the location was ideal. My husband and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely recommend it to friends and family and would also like to revisit in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyLouise_8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

How we could thank you for such a good review as the one you shared with Trip Advisor on our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you could not think of one negative thing to say about our hotel and we will be very glad to welcoming you again at the Grand Hotel La Favorita.

In the meantime please accept our best regards.


Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have just returned from a second stay at La Favorita and would like to say a big big thank you to all the staff at the hotel. We were married on the 4 July in the Cloisters and the hotel did a fantastic job of looking after us and our guests (some of which were not staying at the hotel) during our ten day stay. We only had pre-wedding drinks in the hotel as our wedding reception was on a farm nearby, but that worked perfectly given the hotel's close proximity to the Cloisters.

We first stayed here for 3 nights in April when we went out to finalise our wedding preparations. We then found the staff to be spot on and and very helpful. Nothing changed on our recent visit even with the hotel at full capacity. The staff are an absolute credit to the hotel. In particular Atta, Giuseppe and Luigi for looking after us at breakfast and at the bar area and to Carmine and Salvatore for organising all of our guests rooms with a smile.

We have been going to Sorrento for 10 years and for the last 5 always previously stayed at the Grand Hotel Royal. Having read a recent review about the staff being grumpy, I have to say that we (or none of our guests) did not see any of this whatsoever during our stay. One of the reasons we no longer stay at the Royal was exactly that reason. The staff at La Favorita are fantastic and cannot do enough for you.

As previous reviews have pointed out the hotel has a great location and is spotlessly clean. In our opinion the La Favorita is absolutely faultless and is the only place to stay in Sorrento. We will be returning again as soon as we are able to as will some of our guests who all agreed that the hotel was amazing.

Thank you all once again and see you again soon.

Paul and Laura

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Mr. Paul & Mrs. Lara,

We have received your comment on our hotel and we thank you!

We are very pleased to know that both you and all of your Wedding Guests have been plenty satisfied of our hotel's service.

We perfectly agree with you that our hotel La Favorita is absolutely faultless and is the only place to stay in Sorrento.

Please do not forget to come and stay by us once again.

Best Regards.


Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I am a travel consultant and have been sending my clients to the Grand Hotel La Favorita for the past 4 years. Just this past week I finally had the opportunity to first hand review the hotel during my own vacation with family and friends. Everything about the hotel was better than I anticipated and I had high expectations. From the greeting as we arrived to the efficiency of the check in and then the sheer beauty of the hotel. The lobby, pool and most of all the garden with the lemon trees lit up a night was breathtaking. The rooms were of the highest quality and breakfast each morning in their lovely salon was plentiful and elegant.

THe service of the staff, Carmine, Giovanni, Salvatore, Luisa and Francesco, was outstanding. No request was overlooked and their suggestions and attention to client needs were above and beyond. Mr. Damiano as the General Manager, enhanced the experience!
As a travel professional I will not hesitate to recommend this as the best stay in Sorrento.

Bravo to the Grand HOtel La Favorita and I look forward to my next stay with you!

Patricia Greco
Travel Consultant

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyg0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Ms. Greco,

how glad we are to receving your news about our hotel.

We want to thank you for your kind review and for all your good opinions on our hotel, on our staff and on our service.

We are looking forward to meeting and welcoming you again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.

Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just returned from our fortnight stay in Sorrento. Enjoyed the Grand Hotel La Favorita and definately be returning! Great cental location in the heart in Sorrento and the views from the rooftop pool and bar are amazing. Relaxed by the pool everyday, thanks Paolo for looking after us and Carmine at the bar! See you all soon we hope!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

We received your good review on our hotel and we want to thank you!

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in a nearest future.

In the meantime, please accept our best regards.


Mario Damiano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £152 - £830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing