We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“k and p corby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“k and p corby”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We made our second visit to this excellent hotel which is ideally situated in Sorrento, the staff are both friendly and efficient and the rooftop restaurant has stunning views and serves good food with modestly priced wines.
The rooftop pool is well controlled which is necessary in a contained environment, transitory groups of wedding parties and travelling parties can sometimes be a bit of a nuance but generally the clientele are well behaved families of course these factors are outside the control of the hotel.
The downstairs bar has a classic feel to it with the ability to serve cocktails and drinks to the highest standard.
We will visit here again I am sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 598karenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are pleased you spend a nice holiday at the Grand Hotel La Favorita enjoying our gorgeous Roof Top Panorama, our nice rooms and our professional staff.

Please do not forget your promise: to come and stay by us once again.

In the meantime we are pleased to send you our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,442
    193
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
344
1,005
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel is wonderful! It provided us with a calm, cool oasis in the middle of a very hot, humid and busy Sorrento. Great location very near the centre! The public rooms and bedrooms are very elegant and sparkle with cleanliness. From the stylish foyer to the lounge with its big soft white leather sofas to the restaurant and garden terraces, the attention to detail in the décor is excellent. The pool area is bright and clean with umbrellas and sun loungers – pool towels provided. Our room was a classic double, the basic room. It was light and airy with beautiful floor tiles, a good bathroom, and good quality furniture. There was a safe and plenty of storage. It was to the side of the hotel and our balcony therefore overlooked a rather dilapidated apartment block so the view was not great. However, there was plenty of greenery to give us privacy, so it was fine. The views from the rooms on the other sides of the hotel are better.
The breakfast buffet is extensive and all good quality, with a choice of hot and cold dishes and juices, including freshly squeezed orange juice. We also ate on the roof terrace – both lunch and dinner. The food is excellent and no more expensive than local restaurants. Dinner is particularly lovely with a view of the setting sun over the bay and live music.
Having said all that, an absolute strength of this hotel is the staff. From the greeting at reception when we arrived and were shown to our room, to the waiters and bar staff, the chamber maid and turn down service at night, everyone was unfailingly helpful, cheerful and eager to make our stay easy and comfortable. Stay here if you are planning to go to Sorrento – you will be very glad you did!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristieMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your good and detailed review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are very pleased to know that our hotel is considered wonderful and that it provided you with a calm, cool oasis in the middle of a very hot, humid and busy Sorrento.

We thank you for having analyzed everything regarding our hotel: from our white sofas in the lounge bar, to our clean swimming pool area and our light rooms etc. etc.

We really hope you would come to spend another holiday in our "oasis" and in the meant time, please accept our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My third year running to this most amazing gem of a Hotel in Sorrento. We were welcomed back as "part of the family" and from the moment we set foot in the door, this was very evident. The staff cannot do enough for you. The pool guy Paulo was very friendly and would do all that he could to ensure your sunbed was in the right position, umbrella at the ready and always mopping round the pool. Roberto welcomed us with open arms and his usual warm Italian charm. He was most attentative and ensured our stay was yet again, faultless and 5 star all the way. Carmine, Guiseppe & Luigi all looked after us so well and could not do enough for us. They all deserve praise for their hard work and long hours. As to the chefs that work so hard in the heat of the day, producing the most amazing fresh fish dishes at lunchtime and the evenings. The view on the roof-top at night, with exquisite food and ice cold wine is the most stunning setting you will ever experience, together with service and attention to detail to match. The hardest part was to leave the hotel after 10 nights. We wish we had longer but will return next year. If you have never been, you are missing a little gem that will stay in your memory for the rest of your life.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

How we could thank you for "the little Gem" you entitled our hotel.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita where you had the opportunity to feel at home and you were very warm welcomed by all our staff.

We thank you for your your good comments on our food, on our roof top terrace and on our professional staff.
Hoping to welcoming you again, we profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed at La Favorita in 2011 and wanted to try it again. We are pleased we did - the standard was still high. The main difference was a few wedding groups which at least helped to reduce the average age around the place!
The bedroom and bathroom were of a high standard and very spacious for Italy. The pool area on the roof is well laid out with attractive views. The bar there, plus eating and seating areas are very convenient, the bar being a good place to call later in the evening.
The breakfast buffet was good and there is seating both inside and out in the lovely garden area.
The staff were all excellent making all the difference to our stay. Roberto seemed to be permanently around the restaurant and bar area checking that everyone was being looked after and happy.
The central location is another plus - with good restaurants, bars and shops nearby to suit everybody. Try the Vitulli Moda at 157 Corso Italia for great shoes and very helpful staff.
We will stay here again when we return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we would to thank you for having shared your time with Trip Advisor.

We are extremely glad to know you spent a lovely holiday at the Grand Hotel La Favorita where you had the opportunity to appreciate our nice rooms, our good location, our gorgeous panorama and our excellent and helpful staff.

We really hope you would come to visit us again.

In the meantime we are pleased to send you our kindest regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just returned from a 7 day stay at La Favourita. It was fantastic and 7 days was not long enough.. The location is perfect for discovering the old town and it is very close to the ferry. I visit to Capri is a must. We had a side sea view room and it has to be the best room I have stayed in. It was large, clean, traditional and very well maintained. The public areas were spacious and cool although they did not seem to be used very often. The rooftop pool and bar area were well maintaned and towels were provided each day. The sunloungers are a little packed in though. The food is very good and I would reommend eating at the rooftop bar at night as you can watch the amazing sunset whilst enjoying the food. The staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. I never usually go back to somewhere once I have visited but I will definitely go back to la Favourita

Room Tip: A sea view would be worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel and we are really pleased you praised everything regards the Grand Hotel La FAVORITA : from the rooms, to the roof top terrace, to our perfect location very close to everything you wish.

We hope you would come and stay by us once again.

Best and Kindest regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrowby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

As a family we stayed at Grand Hotel La Favorita and from the moment we arrived to when we left we were made to feel very welcome. The location and presentation of this hotel is superb and the whole team make you feel that nothing is too much trouble. The Head Waiter Roberto ensures that the ambience and experience for all guests is perfect. This hotel ensures that people with allergies eat well too. Our son is allergic to Wheat, Gluten, Nuts, Dairy and Eggs yet pasta and bread were all available along with everyone else's first class food and drinks. The pool overlooking the bay of Naples on the roof top is a great place to unwind and relax. We will for sure visit this hotel again and can only add that it really does deserve five stars.

Room Tip: Our room which was side sea view on the 3rd floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbagtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel and we are really pleased to hear that in your opinion our hotel deserves the 5 stars.

We are glad you had a great time at the Grand Hotel La Favorita and we really appreciated your comments on our food, on our lovely roof top terrace and all of our hotel's services in general.

We really hope you would come to visit us again and in the meantime we are pleased to send you our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyne and Wear
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Spotted this hotel when we visited Sorrento on a cruise last year and just fell in love with the place so as soon as we got home I booked for this year.
On arrival the staff were polite and professional. We had booked a triple room for the 3 of us and it was perfect size, spacious and very clean with lovely views into the gardens below with the lemon trees that were lit up on an evening. The hotel decor is very grand and the whole building was spotless and well maintained. The swimming pool area is beautiful with excellent views of the sea and surrounding areas and you can even see Mount Vesuvius. All the staff at the hotel are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location within the town and would be perfect for a wedding. This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in and should be worth 5 stars. We will definitely visit this hotel again, just hope the weather is better the next time. Many thanks hotel La Favorita for such an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L1SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we really hope you would come and stay by us once again hoping the weather will be sunny and warm.

We profit of the occasion to send you our best regards.


Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Property: Grand Hotel La Favorita
Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing