We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel. Great service beautiful and modern facilities and a very good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel. Great service beautiful and modern facilities and a very good value for money.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had the pleasure to stay in La Favorita for 5 nights with our two daughters in April 2014. We found a very attentive, polite and friendly staff and each person of the staff was both professional and so pleasant. The rooms we got were wonderful. They were spacious, very clean in fact they were spotless. Everything was modern and beautiful and worked properly. We ordered 2 rooms and they were kind enough to give us 2 rooms with a joint corridor which is perfect for families. I do recommend for families who wants 2 rooms to ask for this kind of rooms. Breakfast was splendid and most importantly every request was answered positively and with a smile. We enjoyed our stay very much and we would like to use this opportunity to thank all the people of La Favorita for the wonderful vacation we had in their hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ODEDDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent comment on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased to read that the Grand Hotel La Favorita, with its professional staff, its wonderful rooms, restaurand and food completely met your expectations.

We really hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best and kindest regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    188
    37
    9
    10
See reviews for
322
952
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I have just returned to the UK after staying at La Favorita for the Easter weekend. We have stayed many times before and absolutely treasure it. It is so lovely to be greeted with such warmth and genuine pleasure by all the members of staff at the Hotel.
Somehow they have managed to create an atmosphere where every single guest feels special and cared for and this feel good factor infects every moment of ones stay here. It also creates a happy and relaxed environment for a memorable holiday whether a weekend break or a 2 week annual holiday.All the public rooms are spacious,exquisitely furnished and as mentioned before spotless....the Hotel just gleams! The dining room is beautiful with an extensive breakfast menu.
The a la carte 'Tiffany Restaurant' is 1st class and the staff charming, professional and happy. The one dinner we ate in there was so good my husband went in search of Marco, the chef, to congratulate him.
As ever Carmine, Giovanni, etc at reception were helpful and ever smiling.
We will return in September for a longer holiday. I urge you to stay at this exceptional hotel
and you will be as captivated as we have been .



The breakfasts are stunning with a huge selection to set one up for the day!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SegMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent 5*****stars review on our hotel and we want to tthank you!

We are really pleased to read that you remained captivated by our charming hotel, where you praised its professional and friendly staff, its tasting cuisine, its marvellous rooms and public areas.

Please do not forget to come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recently we had the pleasure of staying at Grand Hotel La Favorita with a group of 5 couples. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and immaculate. The artwork featured around the hotel is wonderful! I cannot say enough about the staff, they go above and beyond in every possible way. The dining room was beautiful and we enjoyed the most elegant breakfast buffet each morning with such a vast variety of offerings that it would be impossible to be disappointed! The relaxing area where the bar and entertainment was featured is spacious and beautiful. We enjoyed a lot of time sitting, chatting, and dancing in this beautiful space. The rooftop terrace is amazing, it overlooks the Bay of Naples and the sunset views are spectacular.
This hotel is in a wonderful location, it is central to many other areas you may wish to visit. I would recommend Grand Hotel La Favorita to all of my friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjsvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we want to thank you!

We are really glad to read that you had a special holiday at the Grand Hotel La Favorita, our hotel impressed you in all its aspects: from its staff, to its gorgeous dining room and its wonderful location.

Please do not forget to come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best regards.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have been staying at La Favorita since it opened its doors 5 years ago, and every time we go back, it feels like home. The hotel is spotless, not a scuff to be seen anywhere. The décor is Italian at its finest, and there are lemon trees on the terrace. They have a very extensive breakfast buffet with different in-house specialties daily. And you must see the view from the roof regardless of whether you use the pool. The hotel's location is ideal because it is in the old sector of town but a few streets removed from the bustle of San Cesario and Corso Italia.

But by far, the best thing about La Favorita is the staff. For a posh, elegant hotel, the staff make it intimate and friendly. They are courteous and helpful, and will take care of you. Of special note are Carmine and Giovanni at reception, Luigi the maître d in the dining room, as well as Carmine and Luigi, also in the dining room. All of these gentlemen will ensure you get the finest service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maddhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests,


We have been really pleased to welcoming you again this year, and we are much more pleased you remained satisfied of our good service and of our wonderful hotel with its gorgeous location.

Thank you a lot for all your excellent comments and please do not forget to come and stay by us again and again in a nearest future.
Best Regards.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel has it all! Beautiful decor, friendly accommodating staff, comfortable quiet rooms, balcony views of the Bay of Naples, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants.....my only regret is that I couldn't stay longer. We will definitely keep this hotel on our "must return" list!

Room Tip: We had two balcony rooms on the third floor. Clean, beautifully appointed, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We thank you for sharing your time with Trip Advisor by writing a such good comment on on our hotel as the one we received.

We are very pleased to read that you remained well impressed by our hotel's good location, by our accomodating staff and beautiful decor.

We really hope you would come and stay again by us, hoping for a longer holiday.
In the meantime, please accept our best regards.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Such an amazing place. Staff were excellent. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The restaurant was exceptional, the best place to eat in Sorrento in my opinion with faultless service and outstanding cuisine on offer. The room I stayed in was beautifully decorated with lovely views from private balcony. The rooftop terrace is stunning, as are the garden areas. Also in an excellent central location. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this absolutely wonderful hotel. Can't fault this place at all. Heavenly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CraigMichaelLoftus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we want to thank you!

We remained really pleased in reading that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel La Favorita where you remained particularly impressed by our amazing place, our excellent staff, our unique restaurant and our gorgeous roof top terrace.

We really hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, please accept our best and kindest regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, we were welcomed by friendly professional staff and this continued throughout our stay. The hotel is close to all amenities but has the benefit of being quiet at night. The hotel has a roof terrace, pool (not heated) with stunning views of bay of Naples and mount vesuvius. The rooms were plush and spacious great bathroom with complimentary slippers and dressing gown. We had a garden view and we were very pleased with this The food is spectacular and we had buffet breakfast every morning we only ate at the hotel one evening for a special birthday celebrations it was an a la carte meal, one word amazing!!
The maitre De,Wine waiter and waiter made the special evening one to remember. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and there's lots of information on bus train and ferry times. Word of warning on the trains watch your valuables there are pick pockets working and they work in groups. I saw one man's wallet get lifted. You can go on the tours provided by your tour provider but we did all trips on our own and saved a fortune. Which left us more money to spend in the quaint streets around sorrento, great leather goods. Mount vesuvius wear trainers and take hat/ water and sun cream same goes for pompeI and herculanium. We had an amazing holiday and will be returning to this hotel to do the things we never had time to do. Would recommend this hotel and our holiday provider tomsons, we had a fabulous time.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Suziem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are very pleased you spent a fabulous time at the Grand Hotel La Favorita, from the friendly welcome upon your arrival, to our quiet and spacious rooms and to our spectacular restaurant with its top floor terrace.

We really hope you would come and stay by us once again and in the meantime, we are pleased to send you our best regards.


The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Property: Grand Hotel La Favorita
Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing