We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent 4 nights and used Sorrento as our home base for Sorrento and Positano. Lovely, clean and perfectly located hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and the service excellent. I would recommend this hotel, however there are 2 points that are easy to fix in my opinion that would make this hotel a 5. Wifi is spotty at best and we were disappointed to receive no restaurant recommendations other than their sister restaurant. We rely on the hotel and staff for guidance and unfortunately, they were instructed to only promote their restaurant. Otherwise, everything was fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naeidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday at the Grand Hotel La Favorita.

As regards the restaurants' recommendations, we kindly inform you that our staff prefer to do a restaurants' selection in order to suggest its hotel's guests the restaurants where it's sure the clients enjoy the food, the atmosphere and remain plenty satisfied, without complaining about anything.

Looking forward to welcoming you again, please accept our best regards.


Hotel's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,358
    188
    37
    9
    10
See reviews for
321
951
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was our second visit to Sorrento but my first stay at La Favorita.What a beautiful hotel.The staff, from the Manager to the pool attendant and cleaners were friendly and efficient.Breakfast could not be better, and the dinner fare is of the finest quality.
This hotel is located in the old town ,ideal for shopping and dining in one of the many great restaurants.
The views from the rooftop pool bar and dining area over the Bay of Naples are wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe mc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We are very pleased to read that you had been well impressed by our beautiful hotel, the Gradn Hotel La Favorita, by our professional, friendly and efficient staff, from the Manager to the pool attendant and cleaners

We thank you for your good opinions on our Breakfast that could not be better, and dinner that in your opinion had been of the finest quality.

Thank you again and please do not hesitate to come and stay by us in a nearest future.

Best Regards.


Hotel's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Down town Sorrento can be a rather hot and buzzy place - which is the charm of it. However, after a morning exploring the beautiful alleyways of Sorrento, it was a pleasure to step into the cool elegant lobby of La Favorita. The hotel is very central and convenient for all things Sorrento. The rooms are elegant, clean and very spacious. Beautiful bed linen and a roomy marbled bathroom. The roof top pool is perfect to cool down in. You can then lounge on the roof top or wander across the roof to the exquisite bar/restaurant, where they serve top cocktails, cool beers, water with the ever tasty green olives. Breakfast was a buffet; superb choice of fresh fruit, cooked omelette, a large selection of sweet cakes and more. We had a wonderful stay - oh also the service was very good!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We are really pleased to know that you had a great experience at the Grand Hotel La Favorita since you, after a morning exploring the beautiful alleyways of Sorrento, stepped into our cool and elegant lobby,

You found our hotel a very central and convenient one for all things Sorrento. You were particularly impressed by our elegant, clean and very spacious rooms, by our Roof Top Terrace, by our professional staff and our astonishing Panorama.

Please come back and stay with us again.

Best Regards.


Hotel's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed in many fabulous hotels around the world and this one ranks with the best. The location is excellent, right in the middle of the busy town centre but when your on the roof top terrace watching the sunset with a glass of Prossecco there is nowhere better, it's superb! The service is second to none and the staff are really friendly. If your going to Sorrento then this hotel is a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

How we could thank you for a such good comment on our hotel.

Told from you that have a such travelling experience, you that stayed in many fabulous hotels around the world and you found our hotel one that ranks with the best, it is a great satisfaction for us!
Thank you for all your good opinions on our strategic location, our marvellous Roof Top Terrace where with a Glass of Prosecco we forgot everything and we relax.

Please do not hesitate to come and stay by us once again.

Best Regards.


Hotel's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in la favorita on our honeymoon for a week. The staff were very good and the rooftop pool is great for sorrento as there are no beaches. However I can honestly say it was impossible to get a good nights sleep. So so noisy as the floors are tiled throughout the hotel and you can literally hear every little noise. Crazy.
Also chamber maids were not great at cleaning. Had to ring reception on 2 occasions in the afternoon as room was not cleaned and needed clean towels. Overall an ok hotel but cannot understand all the really positive reviews and would expect more from a five star.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 36345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are sorry for the room's noise but known it in advance, we would have had the opportunity to change you of room.


We are sorry for the room's cleaning, but as you do not mention the room's number, we cannot investigate with our main Housekeeper and understand why your room hadn't been cleaned twice.

And finally : the most of our reviews are excellent and real ones and we are sorry you do not have the same opinion as the most of our guests.

We thank you again for your comments that either positive or negative represent for us an opportunity to improve.

Please accept our best regards

Hotel's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just back from a 5 night, B&B stay. Check in great, room was clean, tidy, traditional and spacious. Cleaned each day no problem. Free upgrade greatly appreciated, as was the bottle of bubbly!
Pool was great and the view over the bay was amazing. Drink prices were nothing too extravagant for a top hotel. Only had lunch once at hotel but this was good. Breakfast was really good and almost too much choice. Booked on trip through hotel reception and asked them for numerous tips on getting about etc - all were answered brilliantly. Wouldn't fail to recommend this amazing hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redmen1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We are pleased to know that you wouldn't fail to recommend our amazing hotelto everybody and we thank you!

We acknowledge you remained well impressed by our great check in, our clean, tidy, traditional and spacious room, our unforgettable Roof Top Terrace, our good and professional service.


We are pleased we have taken good care of you and we hope you would come and stay by us once again.

Best Regards.


Hotel's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A very impressive hotel, staff were excellent with a great sense of humour, hotel lovely and clean, very nice rooms, beautiful gardens with lemon trees and flowering jasmine. The bar / lounge area on the first floor very splendid with white rolled arm leather couches, the pool and roof top bar is a lovely place to spend time relaxing. Hotel right in the middle of Sorrento so you can walk to the shops and restaurants and down to the ferry terminal. Thoroughly recommend this hotel, wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
favoritahtl, Direttore at Grand Hotel La Favorita, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

We received your excellent review on our hotel and we thank you!

We are really pleased to read that you found our hotel the ideal place for relaxing and dreaming.
Thank you for all your good and nice opinions on our well kept Garden terrace, our tasty breakfast, our gorgeous Roof Topo terrace and our friendly Staff.

Please maintain your promise: come and stay by us once again.

Best Regards.


Hotel's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel La Favorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Favorita

Property: Grand Hotel La Favorita
Address: Via Tasso Angolo | Piazza Vittorio Veneto, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Favorita 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel La Favorita is a new recently inaugurated hotel surrounded by lush Mediterranean gardens. A hidden gem situated in the heart of historical centre yet only a few steps away from the most stunning terraces of Sorrento wich offer a spectacular view of the bay of Naples and Sorrentine Peninsular.The Hotel'scomforts structure and professional staff, will ensure our guests a most enjoyable and rememberable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Hotel La Favorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing