We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”
Review of B&B DolceVita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B DolceVita
Ranked #49 of 138 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I recently spent a night at the B&B "Dolce vita" in Sorrento and I think it was a good choice. It is located in a renovated apartment in the centre of the town, just off the main Corso Italia, so you won't have a view over the sea, but plenty of shops, bakeries and restaurants at hand. The room was very clean, the bed really comfortable, and the location convenient, as it is at about 10-minute walking distance from the train station. The window was really sound proof, as there was music played till late at a restaurant across the street, and I could hear nothing once I closed it. The owner kindly helped me carrying my suitcase up the staircase (two floors without elevator, as in most old buildings in the area, so keep this in mind if you have a bulky luggage), and down when I left. His recommendations of restaurants and ice-cream shops proved to be very reliable. The bathroom was newly renovated and very clean, but the towels were rather thin and no toiletries but soap were provided (I was staying only one night and didn't mind). I didn't try the breakfast and went to one of the coffee places on the main square, but I suspect it would have been nothing grand. The only concern is about the size of the room: it was large enough for a single occupancy, but might be small for two people willing to stay for a long period. Overall, this is a really solid choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EsseVienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    31
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
104
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed in B&B Dolce Vita at the end of June 2011. What a little gem this B&B is, located right in the heart of this beautiful city. The experience was made even more special by its host Ettore who took the time to make us feel so welcome, making sure that we were aware of the variety of dining choices, special little places that only a local would be aware of and how to make the most of our three days in Sorrento and its surrounds.

Our room and ensuite looking out on the attractive busy street below was soundproof and spotless. The price was so reasonable and I can't recommend it highly enough. We will definitely return to Sorrento and to B&B Dolce Vita.

Room Tip: All rooms are great as double glazing makes them soundproof and air-conditioning keeps them cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Ettore, the owner of this B&B is very proud of his place and it shows in how he runs it. The information he gives you of Sorrento and surrounding areas is extremely helpful and the rooms are immaculate! It is located not far from th train station and the Piazza Tasso on a wonderful pedestrian walking street lined with many shops to browse or shop in, from the lemoncello shop to the lemon candy shop, both products are made on the premesis! And of course, if your are interested in ceramics, there are many places to make a purchase. You could not ask for a better place to stay! The only downfall that may effect some people is there is no elevator, but other than that, it's a keeper and if we ever go back, we would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This was an excellent B&B right in the centre of Sorrento and within walking distance to transport, restaurants and the wharf. Ettore (the owner) was fantastic and gave us some really helpful advice in terms of good restaurants and places to see. The room was very nice and the cleaner comes every day so it's spotless when you come back after a long day of sightseeing!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pratty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Very central location near the Piazza Tasso so convenient for local shops and transport. Clean and well-furnished rooms with air-conditioning. Also a friendly and incredibly helpful owner who informed us of all the local tourist spots, and things to watch out for like the cheaper sunbeds! Overall, the DolceVita B&B made for a lovely stay in Sorrento and would recommend to others. Will certainly be back if I return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickyc91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My teenage daughter and I have just returned after staying at B&B DolceVita. Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with air conditioning, a little fridge, bathroom with excellent shower and clean towels every day, and a little balcony overlooking the back of the building. Above all Ettore was a perfect host, most helpful and informative and amusing. Congratulations go to him and the lady who looks after the rooms. The B&B is brilliantly situated right in the middle of the town within walking distance of the bus and train (for airport connection and visits to Pompeii and Herculaneum). We also walked down to the port for a boat trip to Capri (very crowded but definitely worth a visit), though would recommend the bus back up again! My daughter was delighted with the abundance of interesting shops and ice-cream parlours, and there was a splendid choice of eating places, all on the doorstep. Sorrento is a great little town with a great atmosphere and we loved walking around especially in the evenings when townspeople and visitors of all ages are out and about. The scenery of the Bay of Naples is stunning and you should see the size of the lemons!

Room Tip: We had the only twin room which suited us fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Groundelder34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Set up your priorities: are you looking for pure luxury or is it important for you:
to be in the heart of everything?
to feel the ambience and vibe of the city?
to be welcomed with the incredible warmth and to feel that someone cares for you?
to get the answers for all your numerous questions and get plenty of precious advices?
to enjoy the spotless room & hospital clean atmosphere?
to enjoy the nice selection of guests in this only few rooms B&B around you without any disturbance of your dreams & sleep quality with double glazed windows?
If you made the right choice and went for Dolce Vita you will never regret and will always would like to come back as I do!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 23explorer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Sorrento B&B
Belvedere Sorrento B&B
#51 of 138 in Sorrento
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
#27 of 138 in Sorrento
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#14 of 138 in Sorrento
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#15 of 138 in Sorrento
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residenza Il Campanile
Residenza Il Campanile
#47 of 138 in Sorrento
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B DolceVita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B DolceVita

Property: B&B DolceVita
Address: Via San Cesareo 64, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B DolceVita 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DolceVita B&B is situated in the heart of Sorrento, close to the main square and to all public transports . Rooms, which are completely renovated. Due to its strategic location, DolceVita offers you just few steps away: beach, restaurants and pizzeria, fashion shops, coffee-bars and ice-cream shops, laundromats, museum, parkings, and much more ..... According with the most popular international tourist guides, Sorrento is ideally situated for exploring Amalfi Coast, Positano, Capri, Pompeii and the Bay of Naples ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B DolceVita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing