We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect in everyway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B DolceVita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B DolceVita
Ranked #50 of 126 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect in everyway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The best location, close to everything in sorrento. You can walk everywhere you need to go. The rooms were great, secure, air-conditioned and cleaned daily. The owner Ettore was very helpful and available if we needed anything. We would definitely stay here again when returning to sorrento. We were also offered an upgraded room as there was a cancellation for no extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    30
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
102
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Great location, right in the centre of town. Nice owner. Room quite based on where it is. However this is not a bed and breakfast. No breakfast we had to go to a restaurant on the next street to have coffee and croissant, we paid to the owner of the B B.
and the restaurant was closed on our last day. No space to unpack two adults suitcases, shower very small, bathroom too small to leave any of our toiletries, no safe to leave passports or wallets, and worst of all we were asked to pay cash upon arrival because he had a problem with credit card charges. Towels were changed every day but very old towels. The room was clean but under the bed was very dirty and the bed was not comfortable. Good spot but perfect for young people traveling with pack sacks.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank martinbarmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dolcev, Proprietario at B&B DolceVita, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear ,
i really sorry you was so upset couse in this weeks i dont accept credit cards but i have to precise some not correct info :
a) your "small bathroom" was about 3 x 2 mt , ft 6 x 10 , with large window
b) your " small shower " plat was about cm 94 x 94 , inc 36 x 36 larger than italian standards
bb) " old towels" we buy it NEW every 16 months cleaned by qualified personnel with antibacterial treatment
c) you told we clean every day , mayby some mistake happen but to tell " was dirty " it seem strange when every host tell " dolcevita is very clean"
d) in EVERY site we worte " breakfast is in a next corner cafè-bar" you knew it before booking
AND i didnt ask u to pay it ( the last day ) couse was a gift from me . i undestand u didnt notice it
e) our guest are 60% mature couple , feeling very good here
f ) DolceVita policy is to give documents and to pay the first day . this is the rule . sorry if u were disappointed of it .
regards
Ettore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The location was central, less than 10-minute walks to the train station, bus stop, and the port.
It was a perfect base to visit Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello (by bus) as well as Capri (by boat).
The room was comfortable, with very good airconditioning and a spacious, spotless bathroom.
And the owner was Ettore was remarkable.
He was happy-spirited and willing to help in many ways.
Our stay in Sorrento was all the more pleasant thanks to Ettore and his B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna_traveling_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Amazing location right in the heart of Sorrento. Most hotels in the area are on the outskirts of the town, however B&B DolceVita was situated above a pedestrian only street filled with lots of little stalls. It was a 20 minute walk with suitcases from the train station, and it was easy to walk down to the marina to get boats to Capri and Positano. Ettore was a very helpful and enthusiastic host who obviously loves helping his guests have the best stay possible. On arrival he sat down with us and pointed out the location of everything we could possibly need.

The room itself was an adequate size, with a good bathroom. We had a small balcony overlooking the busy street below. There was some noise from the street; however it was not bothersome and contributed to the ambiance. Breakfast was not included however was available for a low price. In room WiFi was included. We would definitely stay at this B&B again if we were visiting the region. Sorrento is a good base for visiting the nearby towns.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Shuttle bus from Napoli airport so easy and Dolce Vita is just a 10 minute walk away. Location is perfect - central for everything in Sorrento. This town is delightful and everyone we met was friendly and helpful. No shortage of places to eat. Public transport is cheap and reliable.
Ettore, the owner, was so helpful and all his advice was reliable. The room was comfortable and the large bathroom was very clean. Ettore recommended Daniel's bar for breakfast and the tea and croissants set us up for the day.
We would not hesitate to recommend Ettore and his Dolce Vita. We are definitely going back there next year.

Room Tip: Superior room balcony faced back of buildings as opposed to looking over the Via san Cesario but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexAnnecarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in June in a twin room.The room though basic is very comfortable and clean with a great shower. The room was quiet and right in the center of town close to the train and bus station, which made it an ideal location to explore the surrounding area. What made our stay even pleasanter was the owners hospitality and ready advice. P.S. be aware that the B&B is up some flights of stairs, and though the owner kindly helps with the bags if stairs are a problem for you then think twice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNI27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Sorrento was a delightful town to explore and provided the perfect base to explore the surrounding countryside. We took a bus to Amalfi along very windy roads with gorgeous views of the coast and then took a boat to Positano . We left on the early train to Pompeii and from there took the train to Naples and subway to the archeological museum with artifacts from life in Pompeii.

We chose B&B Dolce Vita for our four nights in April based on the Trip Advisor reviews. It surpassed our expectations—extremely clean, comfortable, located in the heart of town with a balcony overlooking the shops.

However, what made this a great experience was Ettore, the owner and unofficial tour guide extraordinaire. He took the time to provide information on all the sights, provide his insights, and each night checked with us to see how things were going. Without a doubt, one of the best B&B we have every stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#49 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sorrento Inn Funzionista
Sorrento Inn Funzionista
#43 of 126 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Diana City
Diana City
#28 of 126 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#18 of 126 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antico Palazzo Scala
Antico Palazzo Scala
#9 of 65 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#16 of 126 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B DolceVita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B DolceVita

Property: B&B DolceVita
Address: Via San Cesareo 64, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B DolceVita 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DolceVita B&B is situated in the heart of Sorrento, close to the main square and to all public transports . Rooms, which are completely renovated. Due to its strategic location, DolceVita offers you just few steps away: beach, restaurants and pizzeria, fashion shops, coffee-bars and ice-cream shops, laundromats, museum, parkings, and much more ..... According with the most popular international tourist guides, Sorrento is ideally situated for exploring Amalfi Coast, Positano, Capri, Pompeii and the Bay of Naples ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B DolceVita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing