We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Sorrento!”
Review of B&B DolceVita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B DolceVita
Ranked #51 of 139 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Sorrento!”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

There may be other good places to stay. The prices may be reasonable. What they will not have is Ettore, The proprietor of Dolce Vita. This man takes customer service to a new level. He goes out of his we to make sure that your stay has every comfort possible. He is honest and works very hard to accommodate all of your needs. His advice in finding the best food and shopping deals is invaluable. He's always there to take a call or reply to an email if anything is needed. Did I mention that he has Beautiful rooms in the best location, at very reasonable rates?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    31
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
105
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We spent 3 days in Bb dolce vita, we spent Good Time, Ettorre the owner gave us Good advices for the visit and was friendly, clean safe and perfect location in the typical street of Sorrente Miam & mica

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miammiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2012

B&B DolceVita is honestly the best place that we stayed throughout the whole of Italy and was a perfect end to our travels across the beautiful country.We absolutely loved it here,not only because of the facilities but because of the most friendliest and helpful guy we have met in italy.Ettore the host provided us with an unforgetable welcome and made us smile immediately with his jokes and passion for the place that he lived.He gave us great tips on excursions and ways to save money and without his help we wouldnt have known where to start!! We really didn't have any questions to ask after he had told us all the things we needed to know, instantly knowing how to plan our short stay :) If your looking for a friendly and beautiful place to stay this is truly it. The room was extremely clean, with fresh white towels changed everyday in the modern bathroom.The room combined modern with traditional italian character and really was a lovely place to stay.The beds were very comfy and the balcony was a great bonus for the evening.This felt like the equivalent of a 4* hotel with the most lovely man that went out of his way to make sure his guests were happy and experienced sorrento like home.He is such a character and this stay will never be forgotten, sorrento is so romantic, next time i return this will be the first place i stay.Thankyou for everything , especially the local lemoncello he was so kind to sample!! Gabrielle and Jake from London

Room Tip: We stayed in the double room which had a lovely balcony onto the quite street filled with restraunts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrielle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were so lucky to have found the Dolce Vita for our recent stay in Sorrento for a family wedding.Location superb. Close to everything in a street which was vibrant and alive with colour people and atmosphere. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were cleaned every day. Towels changed daily. Etorre was a fantastic host and a mine of information. We were there for only a few days but wished it could have been for longer.If you want to holiday in the Heart of Sorrento,to learn more of the Italian way of life and to meet a fantastic ambassdor of Sorrento(Ettorre) and the surrounding area then this would be THE place to go. Thank you Ettore for making a special event more special and so enjoyable.
Tony Marlene Grace and Peter

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Small bedroom, beds not comfortable, no breakfast, no space to unpack, no space in the bathroom, no soap or shampoo in the shower, terrible view from the back balcony, towels not clean with stain, dirty under the bed. Unfortunately, after a tour of Italy where we stayed in beautiful BB and hotels with great breakfasts, this is the worst BB we stayed at. If we go back to Sorrento, we would never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

B&B Dolce Vita is fantastic. My Husband & myself stayed there from the 7th until the 14th of July on our honeymoon. It could not be in a more central location, right in the heart of Sorrento with everything on your door step. Ettore the owner is a kind, helpfull and enthusiastic man. We had been staying in Rome before we travelled to Sorrento & we contacted Ettore who gave us lots of advice on the best way to get there, he then met us in the main square in Sorrento and helped us with our lugguage to the B&B which is a 2/3 min walk away from the main square.
From the minute we met Ettore he could not have been more kind or hepfull. He showed us to our superior room which was a good size with a large clean bathroom and its own pivate balcony. The room had a large bed, a good sized wardrobe and a desk & chair with plenty of room to put our belongings. The bathroom was a nice size with a good walk in shower. The balcony ran the full legnth of our room and although the view looked on to the back of another building and a courtyard it was great beacuse it was very private and no one could look directly onto it. We often sat out at night with a glass of wine before going out for the evening. The room also has a very efficient air conditioning system. The rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels are provided every day. The cleaner is a lovley lady.
Anyway back to Ettore! Once he had helped us with our bags to our room he gave us loads of invaluable information about Sorrento, what to do, where to eat, how to save money and how to get around. Ettore was there every day betwenn 5pm and 10pm for any information we needed and although he gave us all the info we needed on our first day we would often make a point of catching Ettore just for a chat because he is such a lovley man. It is extreamly evident that Ettore cares very much about his guests and their comfort while in his B&B. He is also very passionate and proud of his town which means he goes out of his way to ensure that his guests experience the best of Sorrento. Ettore also gave us his mobile phone number in order that we could contact him at any time when he was not in the building.
After our stay in sorrento we were moving on to Amalfi for a few nights and again Ettore could not have been more helpfull in helping us arrange transport and connections to our next location.
Overall we would highly recomend B&B Dolce Vita for comfort, cleanliness, location, value for money and of course the attention given from Ettore. We hpoe to be back really soon.

Room Tip: The superior room has a large private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The best location, close to everything in sorrento. You can walk everywhere you need to go. The rooms were great, secure, air-conditioned and cleaned daily. The owner Ettore was very helpful and available if we needed anything. We would definitely stay here again when returning to sorrento. We were also offered an upgraded room as there was a cancellation for no extra charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Dominova Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Belvedere Sorrento B&B
Belvedere Sorrento B&B
#53 of 139 in Sorrento
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 139 in Sorrento
902 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residenza Il Campanile
Residenza Il Campanile
#45 of 139 in Sorrento
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sycamore Hill
Sycamore Hill
#82 of 139 in Sorrento
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B DolceVita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B DolceVita

Property: B&B DolceVita
Address: Via San Cesareo 64, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B DolceVita 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DolceVita B&B is situated in the heart of Sorrento, close to the main square and to all public transports . Rooms, which are completely renovated. Due to its strategic location, DolceVita offers you just few steps away: beach, restaurants and pizzeria, fashion shops, coffee-bars and ice-cream shops, laundromats, museum, parkings, and much more ..... According with the most popular international tourist guides, Sorrento is ideally situated for exploring Amalfi Coast, Positano, Capri, Pompeii and the Bay of Naples ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B DolceVita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing