We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, knowledgable, and unique experience.”

Francesco Marrapese Tours
Ranked #44 of 150 Tours in Sorrento
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours Transfers and Excursions with professional English speaking drivers/guides
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Professional, knowledgable, and unique experience.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We love Francesco. We toured the Amalfi Coast with him in 2011 and engaged his services again for this trip. He is very knowledgable and provides a unique, first class experience. His prices are reasonable and he is worth every euro! We will be back in the future and look forward to touring with Francesco again! Grazie, Dr.Steven and Julie Hymovitch

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jules0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drive from Rome Airport to Positano - Worth it!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I decided to enjoy the Amalfi Coast as part of our honeymoon. What a great choice! For those travelling to the Coast, you're probably aware of the various modes of transportation, as well as the length of travel time (3.5 - 4.0 hours) from Rome Airport. We looked into the cost for each mode and decided (for several reasons) to pay a bit more and go with a driver directly from the airport to our hotel door. For one, I am pregnant and second incase of any delays with our incoming flight etc. we didn't want to take a chance and miss our train or transfer, at which point you will lose your ticket and will have to buy another one. To avoid this, as well as the fact that we weren't sure where we were going; we decided to hire a personal driver.

After reading reviews online, Francesco's service came up with high ratings...and now I know why. We were greeted at the Airport by one of his drivers, Claudio. He was so polite and professional for the entire service. We had the vehicle that Francesco promised, a Mercedes with A/C, which made the 3.5 hr drive that much better. Claudio is by far the best driver we've had in Italy. On our way to the hotel he made sure to stop at a great autogrill for food and a washroom break. He also gave us a tour of the hot spots along the coast and even stopped so we could take amazing pictures. He is a cautious driver and drove smoothly. I would recommend this service to anyone interested in hiring a personal driver; it is worth the money, they are professional and Francesco gets back to your email promptly. We were so happy, that we used the service again from Positano to Rome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almalfi coast tour”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I selected Francesco for my family's day tour of the Almalfi coast after reading the many positive reviews here on TripAdvisor - and we were very pleased! We were staying in Sorrento and he picked us up at our hotel and from there we went to Positano, to Almalfi, to Ravello and back to Sorrento. We had a beautiful sunny day and the views were breath-taking and amazing! As we traveled, Francesco used his iPad, which was mounted in the front center console, to show us interesting facts for the region, to show us clips of commercials or movies that were shot in the region as well as to highlight our positioning on the Sorrento peninsula. He selected numerous stops along the way for taking great pictures. Francesco was very professional but was also personable and fun. He made our tour very enjoyable and memorable. I would absolutely use him again, and highly recommend him to others. We also used him to shuttle us to/from Naples as part of our travels in/out of Sorrento. You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Driving with Carmine”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had the pleasure of having Carmine Esposito as our driver during our recent trip to Italy. He picked us up in Florence and drove 11 of us to Amalfi Coast. Carmine drove us on several of our adventures while in the Amalfi Coast area; making our stay such a pleasure. The most memorable day was our trip to Sorrento and having lunch at his brothers restaurant where his sister did the cooking. By far, our best meal in Italy and that says a lot! If you need a driver/limo service in Amalfi Coast; Carmine Esposito is your man!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mhboyette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We had the best day of our two week trip with Francesco as our driver and Sasha as our tour guide at Pompeii. Fell in love with Positano and the Amalfi coast. Francesco picked a terrific restaurant on the water for our lunch. Just can't say enough good things. I highly recommend this service. We felt like we made new friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwenny1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Francesco Marrapese Tours also viewed

Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Francesco Marrapese Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing