We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ivan (plus staff) the Incredible!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Ranked #1 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Myself and my wife have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Palazzo Montefusco. We booked it based on the fantastic reviews that had been posted on TripAdvisor. We were not dissapointed! Ivan the owner is the heart and soul of this hotel. He lives and breathes customer excellence and the well being of his guests and this is a shared view with his wife Fabiana and the rest of the team Lina, Giovanni, Marika and Seraphena. From the first moment we arrived and Giovanni met us to help with our luggage we knew we were going to enjoy our stay. The hotel is cleverly set out right in the centre of busy Sorrento but you wouldnt know it once you are in the confines of the shared courtyard. The rooms are light bright and airy even tho we chose the smallest room on offer we still had enough space for our 7 nights. All the modern facilities are there and we were loaned an iron so that we could press clothes when we needed to. The bed was a little hard for me but there was a solution to hand in that the qulited throw that was in the wardrobe provided a softer addition to the hard mattress. As a 6 footer i found the very modern shower cubicle a bit tight but it was no big deal. We had a small balcony and many a night we had a glass of bubbly in hand just watching the world go by below us. Breakfasts are amazing and you can graze for 2 hours easily whilst talking to Ivan and the staff and also the other guests. We met two lovely couples whilst there for 7 nights - Mike & Ann from Rhode Island and Reagan & Susan from Brisbane. It was such an easy place to talk to people and end up as friends. As mentioned the food at breakfast was amazing and this is down to Giovanni and Seraphena. My wife now has a new found love of Machiato's because of our stay. Lina and Marika usually work split shifts so you see Lina in the mornings and Marika in the evenings and both provide an excellent service making enquiries on your behalf, making restaurant reservations, booking taxis or beach passes etc. and you know that they all really enjoy working their and its more of a vocation than a job. The hotel have a rigid inflatable and I highy recommend that you rent it for the day but request that Ivan takes you out in it as he is an excellent skiper and shows you all the good stuff that the bay of Sorrento has to offer. Shopping is plentiful around the hotel and this is one time we have come back with more than we went with as we normally resist. Restaurants are a plenty from Michelin starred (IL Bucco) to the those that should be starred (Tasso Bar and Restaurant, Carusso's). I have to make a final word about Ivan - he makes this place tick. This is not his main job its more of an interest but we think that he would love to do it full time. The guy is just so friendly and patient (he kept helping me with my basic Italian) and he and the rest of the team are now friends and we will definitely be back and have already been talking about when we can go again and see more of Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. Ivan keep doing what you do my friend and you will continue to make everyones holidays at Pallazo Montefusco an experience they will never forget! A Piu Tardi l'amico!

Room Tip: Have a room with a balcony and watch the world go by. Rent Ivan's boat and ask him to skipper it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank trueblueChester_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

If you own or run a B&B anywhere..... Take note... This is the one to beat!!
The small hotel, located in a quiet courtyard in the middle of beautiful Sorrento is modern, quiet and immaculate. This, however, is not what makes it great. What will be remembered by everyone who visits is the sense of family.... And your new family will do everything possible to make your visit very special. Giovanni met us in the pouring rain to assist us with luggage. The owners, Ivan and Fabiana came to chat many times during our stay, and make sure that we were being taken care of perfectly. Lina and Serafina provided perfect morning service and spectacular breakfasts... For our group, Marika happened to be the staff member we interacted with the most. Marika made sure our afternoon prosecco happy hours on the veranda were just perfect. She also gave us several spot-on meal recommendations.

Wish we could have stayed longer! We will be back if anywhere near Sorrento! Do not hesitate to stay here!

Hello to all our travel friends at the Palazzo Montefusco!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank nicknancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had the very good fortune to stay at Palazzo Montefusco earlier this month and it was fantastic.

I'll keep this brief. Ivan Romero, the owner of the hotel instructs his staff that this is not a hotel - rather it is an extension of his home. Everyone working there should treat guests as they would a guest in Ivan's home.

The experience of staying in Palazzo Montefusco is nothing short of fabulous. The staff will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast room, while small, is not to be missed. You have a chance to interact with other guests and have the staff lavish attention on you.

I will not stay anywhere else when traveling to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank Hugh_Jass_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

A very dear friend of mine, recommended this Boutique Hotel to my husband Tony and myself. She told us how wonderful the place and staff were, still we were not prepared for
our experience with this hotel.
We were picked up by Giovanni, with a wonderful smile on his face, we walked into reception and Marika left her desk to embrace us like we were family. Then we met the owners Fabiana and Ivan, who welcomed us with a chat and a glass of proseco. Giovanni then showed us to our room. It was modern and just smelt clean and fresh, Ivan and Fabiana, had a beautiful orchard plant and a bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us. The next morning when we went down to have breakfast, we met Lina, the morning receptionist, who was just as lovely and helpful as the rest of the staff, the buffet breakfast was amazing, Sarafina, who organizes the breakfast, makes homemade cakes to die for. Giovanni, who we first met makes the best cappacino's in all of Italy, and then Fabiana and Ivan appeared, making sure we had everything we needed.
We had the most amazing stay in Sorrento and at Palazzo Montefusco. The day we left, Giovanni met us, so that he could help us with the luggage, this was 5.30 in the morning, with a cup of coffee for us, he was a lovely young man. The only problem with our stay, was that Ivan and Fabiana, spoilt us so much, that every other hotel we stayed at, even a 5 star hotel could not compare with Palazzo Montefusco. If you ever go to Sorrento, this is the only hotel you should stay at, it is amazing and central to everything.
To Ivan, Fabiana, Marika, Giovanni, Lina and Sarafina, thank you for such a heart felt welcome, and your wonderful hospitality, we will miss you. We hope to see you again, Tony and Tina Moretta.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank Moretts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Bravo, Perfecto,Magnifico and on and on and on! Words just do not do justice to the ambiance that Ivan and Fabiana Romano have created at this wonderful place. The only thing that makes Sorrento more inviting is the ability to experience the charm of this slice of heaven. You really have to imagine the warmth of true and genuine people who go out of their way to make you welcome.

From the initial greeting and throughout your stay you feel special because the staff (Marika, Giovannni and Lina) treats you like their own family. The staff was very caring, attentive and accommodating. Ask and you receive, in fact you do not even have to ask since they anticipate your needs.

The special touches like the chilled bottle of Perseco in the room upon arrival, the Cuban cigars, the individualized breakfast (omelets, fresh fruit, freshly baked croissants and breads, meat, cheese - no continental in this place), terry cloth robes and slippers to mention only a few of the many amenities that are afforded to you.

The owners Ivan and Fabiana make you feel like you are guests in their own home. Always offering you the special necessities like a drink, a snack or whatever your pleasure might be at that moment. More relaxed, genuine people that are hard to find let alone beat.

We could go on and on! Our best advice would be to go to the Palazzo Montefusco Relais and experience it for yourself. The only thing that would have made our stay more memorable would have been the ability to stay for a couple more nights. We cannot wait to go again and stay with Ivan, Fabianna and the wonderful people at the Palazzo Montefusco Relais again.

If you plan to visit Sorrento, the Palazzo Montefusco must be a part of your plans.

Room Tip: You cannot get a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Nancy and I enjoyed 4 glorious nights at this delightful B&B! Ivan and his staff were the most gracious and helpful hosts that anyone could ask for. From meeting us at the train station until the moment we left, they were anxious to help us in every possible way. The room was very large and beautiful, breakfast was homemade and delicious, and the location on a pedestian street near the town centre was perfect. We will definitely be returning to fantastic Sorrento and booking at this diamond of a property!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank 2B&N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We have travelled to many parts of the world and stayed at a number of fabulous places. This is by far the best hotel (B&B) we have stayed at. Where do I start. Everyone says the owners and staff are wonderful. This is an understatement! They not only recommended wonderful restaurants for dinner but also arranged day trips for us when we looking for things to do. The rooms are immaculate and very large by european standards. Overall, this was a wonderful experience which we will remember for a lifetime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank bigeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento

Address: Via San Cesareo 34, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £110 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL with PRIVATE YACHT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing