We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$507
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
641
18
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
18
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesboutique hoteltrain stationamalfi coastcarried our bagsevery morningthe entire staffhome away from homeprivate driverhotel ownersmall hotelbottle of proseccobreakfast was amazinggreat showergrazie milleperfect locationrooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Myself and my wife have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Palazzo Montefusco. We booked it based on the fantastic reviews that had been posted on TripAdvisor. We were not dissapointed! Ivan the owner is the heart and soul of this hotel. He lives and breathes customer excellence and the well being of his guests and this is a shared view with his wife Fabiana and the rest of the team Lina, Giovanni, Marika and Seraphena. From the first moment we arrived and Giovanni met us to help with our luggage we knew we were going to enjoy our stay. The hotel is cleverly set out right in the centre of busy Sorrento but you wouldnt know it once you are in the confines of the shared courtyard. The rooms are light bright and airy even tho we chose the smallest room on offer we still had enough space for our 7 nights. All the modern facilities are there and we were loaned an iron so that we could press clothes when we needed to. The bed was a little hard for me but there was a solution to hand in that the qulited throw that was in the wardrobe provided a softer addition to the hard mattress. As a 6 footer i found the very modern shower cubicle a bit tight but it was no big deal. We had a small balcony and many a night we had a glass of bubbly in hand just watching the world go by below us. Breakfasts are amazing and you can graze for 2 hours easily whilst talking to Ivan and the staff and also the other guests. We met two lovely couples whilst there for 7 nights - Mike & Ann from Rhode Island and Reagan & Susan from Brisbane. It was such an easy place to talk to people and end up as friends. As mentioned the food at breakfast was amazing and this is down to Giovanni and Seraphena. My wife now has a new found love of Machiato's because of our stay. Lina and Marika usually work split shifts so you see Lina in the mornings and Marika in the evenings and both provide an excellent service making enquiries on your behalf, making restaurant reservations, booking taxis or beach passes etc. and you know that they all really enjoy working their and its more of a vocation than a job. The hotel have a rigid inflatable and I highy recommend that you rent it for the day but request that Ivan takes you out in it as he is an excellent skiper and shows you all the good stuff that the bay of Sorrento has to offer. Shopping is plentiful around the hotel and this is one time we have come back with more than we went with as we normally resist. Restaurants are a plenty from Michelin starred (IL Bucco) to the those that should be starred (Tasso Bar and Restaurant, Carusso's). I have to make a final word about Ivan - he makes this place tick. This is not his main job its more of an interest but we think that he would love to do it full time. The guy is just so friendly and patient (he kept helping me with my basic Italian) and he and the rest of the team are now friends and we will definitely be back and have already been talking about when we can go again and see more of Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. Ivan keep doing what you do my friend and you will continue to make everyones holidays at Pallazo Montefusco an experience they will never forget! A Piu Tardi l'amico!

Room Tip: Have a room with a balcony and watch the world go by. Rent Ivan's boat and ask him to skipper it if available.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank trueblueChester_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

If you own or run a B&B anywhere..... Take note... This is the one to beat!!
The small hotel, located in a quiet courtyard in the middle of beautiful Sorrento is modern, quiet and immaculate. This, however, is not what makes it great. What will be remembered by everyone who visits is the sense of family.... And your new family will do everything possible to make your visit very special. Giovanni met us in the pouring rain to assist us with luggage. The owners, Ivan and Fabiana came to chat many times during our stay, and make sure that we were being taken care of perfectly. Lina and Serafina provided perfect morning service and spectacular breakfasts... For our group, Marika happened to be the staff member we interacted with the most. Marika made sure our afternoon prosecco happy hours on the veranda were just perfect. She also gave us several spot-on meal recommendations.

Wish we could have stayed longer! We will be back if anywhere near Sorrento! Do not hesitate to stay here!

Hello to all our travel friends at the Palazzo Montefusco!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank nicknancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I had the very good fortune to stay at Palazzo Montefusco earlier this month and it was fantastic.

I'll keep this brief. Ivan Romero, the owner of the hotel instructs his staff that this is not a hotel - rather it is an extension of his home. Everyone working there should treat guests as they would a guest in Ivan's home.

The experience of staying in Palazzo Montefusco is nothing short of fabulous. The staff will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfast room, while small, is not to be missed. You have a chance to interact with other guests and have the staff lavish attention on you.

I will not stay anywhere else when traveling to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank Hugh_Jass_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

A very dear friend of mine, recommended this Boutique Hotel to my husband Tony and myself. She told us how wonderful the place and staff were, still we were not prepared for
our experience with this hotel.
We were picked up by Giovanni, with a wonderful smile on his face, we walked into reception and Marika left her desk to embrace us like we were family. Then we met the owners Fabiana and Ivan, who welcomed us with a chat and a glass of proseco. Giovanni then showed us to our room. It was modern and just smelt clean and fresh, Ivan and Fabiana, had a beautiful orchard plant and a bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us. The next morning when we went down to have breakfast, we met Lina, the morning receptionist, who was just as lovely and helpful as the rest of the staff, the buffet breakfast was amazing, Sarafina, who organizes the breakfast, makes homemade cakes to die for. Giovanni, who we first met makes the best cappacino's in all of Italy, and then Fabiana and Ivan appeared, making sure we had everything we needed.
We had the most amazing stay in Sorrento and at Palazzo Montefusco. The day we left, Giovanni met us, so that he could help us with the luggage, this was 5.30 in the morning, with a cup of coffee for us, he was a lovely young man. The only problem with our stay, was that Ivan and Fabiana, spoilt us so much, that every other hotel we stayed at, even a 5 star hotel could not compare with Palazzo Montefusco. If you ever go to Sorrento, this is the only hotel you should stay at, it is amazing and central to everything.
To Ivan, Fabiana, Marika, Giovanni, Lina and Sarafina, thank you for such a heart felt welcome, and your wonderful hospitality, we will miss you. We hope to see you again, Tony and Tina Moretta.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank Moretts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Bravo, Perfecto,Magnifico and on and on and on! Words just do not do justice to the ambiance that Ivan and Fabiana Romano have created at this wonderful place. The only thing that makes Sorrento more inviting is the ability to experience the charm of this slice of heaven. You really have to imagine the warmth of true and genuine people who go out of their way to make you welcome.

From the initial greeting and throughout your stay you feel special because the staff (Marika, Giovannni and Lina) treats you like their own family. The staff was very caring, attentive and accommodating. Ask and you receive, in fact you do not even have to ask since they anticipate your needs.

The special touches like the chilled bottle of Perseco in the room upon arrival, the Cuban cigars, the individualized breakfast (omelets, fresh fruit, freshly baked croissants and breads, meat, cheese - no continental in this place), terry cloth robes and slippers to mention only a few of the many amenities that are afforded to you.

The owners Ivan and Fabiana make you feel like you are guests in their own home. Always offering you the special necessities like a drink, a snack or whatever your pleasure might be at that moment. More relaxed, genuine people that are hard to find let alone beat.

We could go on and on! Our best advice would be to go to the Palazzo Montefusco Relais and experience it for yourself. The only thing that would have made our stay more memorable would have been the ability to stay for a couple more nights. We cannot wait to go again and stay with Ivan, Fabianna and the wonderful people at the Palazzo Montefusco Relais again.

If you plan to visit Sorrento, the Palazzo Montefusco must be a part of your plans.

Room Tip: You cannot get a bad room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews