We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Ranked #1 of 130 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grand Place to Stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

What can say about this place….amazing, wonderful, spacious, and fantastic!!! STAFF…beyond first rate all the way. They attend to your every need, kind, gracious, and provide great recommendations for sightseeing, dining, and daily activities. They treat you like family!!! BREAKFAST… first rate as well. Great homemade breakfast cakes each day, wonderful bakery rolls, meats/cheeses, daily fresh cut fruits, cereal, fantastic made to order eggs, plus a variety of made to order coffees. ROOM…we stayed in the junior suite. It was sound proof, extremely neat, clean, and comfortable. LOCATION…close to train station, easy to get to all activities Capri, Positano, etc) and located right in the middle of the mainstay of Sorrento. No need for a car!
Based on their recommendation, one day we hired a private driver for the Amalfi Coast towns and it was well worth every penny. Very professional and informative English speaking driver. Ivan, the owner of the B&B, even made dining reservations for us in Amalfi.
We wish this place was closer to where we lived…we would visit/stay their frequently!
We would highly recommend this place. Ivan and staff,f thanks for making our 5 night stay a memorable one. We will treasure the memories always.

Room Tip: Sound proof…did not hear any noise from our suite. We didn't see any other rooms, but based on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dmgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
107
370
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent 6 nights as part of our honeymoon here. Situated in the centre of Sorrento it was perfect from the start. We were greeted warmly by the staff who always went out of their way to help. Our room was very large, immaculate, quiet and with king size comfortable bed. The bathroom modern with a huge amazing shower with choice of rain shower and jets and perfect after a busy day. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful including freshly made cakes by Serafina every morning. Carla gave us lots of wonderful advice and helped us with bookings for car transportation from Naples and booking a cooking class. This is a wonderful and friendly hotel in the perfect location of an amazing town and certainly lives up to its high rating.

Room Tip: Any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mumanddaughter08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Palazzo Montefusco for five nights two weeks ago and if we ever go back to Sorrento we wouldn't stay anywhere else. I simply cannot think of any negative aspect about this hotel.
The staff was incredibly nice and helpful from the moment we arrived until we left -they helped us carry our luggage from the car, told us where to park the car, gave us recommendations on the best places to go, eat, etc.
The rooms are very spacious, with lots of light, impeccably clean and decorated to very high standards.
The location of the hotel is perfect -right in the centre of Sorrento, next to the main square, Piazza Tasso, with lots of restaurants and shops. The train station that takes you to Naples, Pompeii, the Vesuvius, etc. is only a 10 minute walk away, and the port where you catch the ferry to Capri island is also really close.
Every single detail is taken care of to make guests feel like home and we really felt almost like home.
A big thank you to the team, Ivan and his wife Fabiana, Carla, Giovanni and Serafina, we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marina_t260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and it would be very hard to fault the quality of the amenities and also the personal and friendly service given by the hosts. We were treated like members of the family and our stay at Palazzo Montefusco has been the most memorable of our hotels in Italy. We would be hard pressed to get better value for our money in Italy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mauro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed almost a week at Palazzo Montefusco in March 2014. What a thoroughly fabulous place!! We really enjoyed our stay there--the rooms were decorated with a modern style, large, with very elegant, immaculately clean bathrooms. Our room had a huge shower, with both rainfall shower, hand -held, and multiple jets. We had a very comfortable sofa, desk, and balcony. The reception and breakfast rooms were elegantly decorated, light-filled, and spacious. The breakfasts were incredible!!! So much to choose from--pastries, fresh fruits & vegetables, a wide variety of meats, eggs cooked to order, delicious breads, AND home-made cakes baked by the housekeeper that were out of this world!! All of this served on lovely china,elegant place settings, and comfortable appointments. We would come back here for another stay in a heartbeat just for those things we mentioned-- but the absolute best part of Palazzo Montefusco is the wonderful, warm, knowledgeable, caring staff and owners. We really felt welcome, and all were so, so helpful in giving us the information we needed for a fabulous vacation. One does not often find innkeepers so fabulous as all the staff was there.(Ivan, Fabriana, Carla, Giovanni, Seraphina, and Angelo--thank you all). This is THE place to stay if planning a trip to Sorrento!! The location is right in the middle of Sorrento, close to restaurants and shops. We selected this hotel from Tripadvisor reviews, and we do see why it has a 100% satisfaction rating. Wow!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank green033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in Palazzo Montefusco for 4 nights in the beginning of April. Our stay there was perfect. The room was big, beautiful, spacious and spotless, The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. What made our stay so special, however, were our hosts. From the moment we got off the train, we were treated like old friends. Ivan and his staff were charming, friendly and extremely helpful. They were knowledgeable about the local restaurants and gelaterias, and made sure that we saw everything Sorrento and the surrounding towns had to offer. We can't wait to come back to Sorrento and stay at Montefusco again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sktutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This boutique hotel has been our best hotel experience for the money that we can remember.

The room and the breakfast room/lounge was modern, clean, beautifully renovated and impeccably presented.

The location is right in the middle of the action in sorrento, yet it was quiet in the room. By blind luck rather than design, we were in sorrento for the famous Easter processions, the white and the black. This hotel has perfect viewing from its room windows.

The breakfast was amazing. I mean really amazing. With great bakery items, eggs any way you like, the freshest and most beautiful cold cuts and fruit all topped off with the biggest cappuccino you have ever seen.

The best for the last, the owner and staff here are the most friendly you will ever find. You feel like you are part of the family, not just a hotel guest. But not just friendly, really helpful with anything you need.

Superb, simply superb. I would give it 6 stars if I could.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KK_M_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.6 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento

Property: Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Address: Via San Cesareo 34, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL with PRIVATE YACHT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing