We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!”
Review of Maison Tofani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Tofani
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and we absolutely loved it!! 1st class accomodations, staff is super friendly, breakfast is awesome!, and the location is the BEST!! Giovanni, thanks for your help and charm. I cannot wait to go back to Sorrento.
I HAD THE BEST TIME OF MY LIFE!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

This place was absolutely beautiful. It was in the middle of the most popular area, and never did we think it would be so amazing.
The staff (especialyl Giovanni) were extremely friendly and helpful.
I do not normally write reviews, but I feel like I need to say how great this place was.
There is no doubt I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goombabzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The hotel was one of the highlights of our travels! We were made to feel so welcome from the moment of our arrival. The customer service offered by the staff was so amazing and exceeded our expectations. If you are ever in sorrento this beautiful place is where u must stay

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandawalker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

You could easily miss maison tofani if you are walking by via cesareo as it's hidden inside a classical neopolitan style courtyard. We loved this b&b, and were so happy we booked it even though there weren't many reviews at the time of booking. You can now see the raving reviews are starting to roll in! Rooms are top notch, we booked a classic and were very impressed with the size of the room. The breakfast is the best we've ever had in our Europe stays with eggs, meat, cheese, fresh fruit from their garden and more! The dining room is absolutely stunning. And best of all, the location couldn't be better being right in the main centre near all the best shops and restaurants. The service was also fantastic! Giovanni was very helpful and even arranged a private car for us to positano after we found out the buses were on strike. Don't book the chain hotels and give yourself a retreat by staying at maison tofani!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcolasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed at Maison Tofani for 2 days in early May, 2011 and had a wonderful experience. The hotel is just beautiful with large, comfortable rooms decorated with high-end furnishings. The bathroom was spacious and spottlessly clean. We were not sure of what to expect of the rooms as there was no lobby and no reception desk. But what a surprise just one flight up! The hotel is on the second floor of a historic palazzo that was completely renovated in a most elegant way. The location is great in the middle of the historic district just off the main piazza. Double glazed windows helped soften the noise from the street below. The staff, especially Giovanni, were friendly, attentive, and provided excellent service. They really made our experience very special.

Room Tip: There is no elevator and lots of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

...we spent only one night at the Maison Tofani...but the next time we will stay much longer!
It is a marvellous hotel. Superb service. Great amenities. Superb location. And the wonderful dining room requires a special mention. As does the wonderful service!
Thank you Maison Tofani for a wonderful stay which set the benchmark for the rest of our stay in the south of Italy.

Room Tip: Avoid the room with the lift. Limited ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ck1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This hotel was one of the highlights of our trip to the Amalfi Coast. Great location, right in the heart of Sorrento. The room ammenities were amazing, very pleasantly surprised at all the state-of-the-art features the room / hotel provided. Staff were great as well! Definitely will recommend this to anyone - couples and famlies!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RianKB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Tofani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Tofani

Address: Via San Cesareo 34, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £92 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Tofani 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying at the Maison Tofani, an elegant relais located in the historical centre of Sorrento, you will have the feeling of being surrounded by an atmosphere rich in history and charm.Maison Tofani is a magical and quiet place where renewed splendour of the eighteenth century is combined with modern elements.The picturesque entrance is that of a typical courtyard in a Neapolitan palace.The rooms are furnished with taste and elegance and equipped with all comforts, particularly suitable for the stay of even the most demanding and selective clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Tofani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Tofani Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing