We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”
Review of Maison Tofani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maison Tofani
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We (3 women) had a fantastic time at Maison Tofani. We were perfectly located in Sorrento and the hotel itself was lovely. The owner and staff provided great service the entire time. We especially loved the breakfasts with the wonderful fresh food, and pretty ambiance. Maria, the owner has put so much love into this place - and it definitely shows. Giovanni was extremely helpful and had great suggestions for things to do, places to go and where to party! A big thank you to Maria, Maria (#2) and Giovanni for a great vacation. We hope to be back soon and would highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    122
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
208
554
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This place was truly great, we 100% recommend. The staff were so helpful and friendly, they really went out of their way to help us. The breakfast was so fresh with produce coming from a local farm, and the pastries were to die for. On top of this the rooms were absolutely stunning! And the location was perfect, very central and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boganvillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Lovely, helpful, staff...beautiful rooms, good size,good bedding,lovely designer bathroom, most rooms have a balcony,overlooking the street. Double glazed and air-con.
Have a great family owned resturant across the street...and they treat you like family.

Room Tip: Probably the higher the floor ,you may get a roof-top view...the room we had can get,a little noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muzzamcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

A small boutique hotel atmosphere. We stayed on the top floor in the loft bedroom. this room has a small balcony which was nice. there was also a roof terrace on the top floor for the hotel . the breakfast room was beautiful and the food was great. Good service and friendly staff. Clean rooms. we stayed 3 nights. clean towels daily but also had clean towels in the evening. Lovely hotel...would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincenzacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I alwayslook for butique hotels to spent my holidays and Maison Tofani was definetely one the best. Great location, very nice and friendly staff (especially Giovanni), extremely tastefuly decorated rooms.

We loved it, recommend it to everyone and definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This was our favorite hotel while traveling through Paris and all over Italy for a month of hotels.
We loved the gorgeous rooms and dining rooms and breakfast area and garden rooftop.
The hotel is decorated with antique painted doors and frescoes on the ceilings and is truly beautiful and so clean. It was renovated recently, we were told, and it looks brand new but with an ancient vibe. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly and we were made to feel like family. The breakfast was incredible with fresh eggs from their farm and freshly picked fruit and homemade pastries and the best breakfast we had in Italy! Freshly made cappuccinos as many as you want.
The location is perfect , in the heart of Sorrento and you can walk from the train station easily and to the beach and the marina and all over the quaint town. There is a lot to do nearby including shopping, tons of sweet restaurants and boating and the beach and tours to places like Pompeii and the Amalfi coast by bus or boat or car. We recommend this hotel highly and can't say enough good things about it. YOU WILL LOVE THIS HOTEL!!

Room Tip: We requested a view of old Sorrento and it looked over the ancient street and was sweet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING!! The owner was present many times and made sure we were satisfied. The location was wonderful also.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bfreedenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,985 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Tofani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Tofani

Property: Maison Tofani
Address: Via San Cesareo 34, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Tofani 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying at the Maison Tofani, an elegant relais located in the historical centre of Sorrento, you will have the feeling of being surrounded by an atmosphere rich in history and charm.Maison Tofani is a magical and quiet place where renewed splendour of the eighteenth century is combined with modern elements.The picturesque entrance is that of a typical courtyard in a Neapolitan palace.The rooms are furnished with taste and elegance and equipped with all comforts, particularly suitable for the stay of even the most demanding and selective clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Tofani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Tofani Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing