We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Maison Tofani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Tofani
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Our recent stay at Maison Tofani (February 2012) was really wonderful. Everyone was nice and very helpful. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Come and see, it's amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettyatsorrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

A lovely hotel that is extremely well managed. Beautiful decor and great rooms. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. The breakfast was good - lots of choice for grown ups and children.We will come again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kspeciale2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had occasion recently to stay at this property on a last minute decision to visit Sorrento Italy and was very pleased by the experience. On a cold and constantly changing vacation to Italy due to weather changes my wife and I decided to visit Sorrento and checked on line late the night before and found this Hotel with good reviews and made a reservation. We were glad we did once we arrived as this is a resonably price gem of a Hotel which has it all. A nice really clean updated old place of a building with the nicest owners imagable. My wife and I were welcomed with open arms and treated with the most kindness after a long train trip from Florence just minutes before. M-Tofani gave us helpful advise and prompt service to the biggest and most modern room we had found in Italy. The topper was the 400 year Frisco ceiling covering the breakfast room in the morning. We regretted we had only time to spend one night at M-Tofani we will make it an effort to return for a longer stay some day.

Room Tip: try to get as high up as possible to see ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXleafpeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Arrived on a cold, wet Sunday afternoon to a very warm welcome. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and served in a beautifully decorated room. The staff were charming and very helpful, especially Giovanni. The hotel is centrally located within easy each of everything in Sorrento. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank normag90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in February, in very cold weather. Our room was large, clean, warm and comfortable with a beautiful bathroom and loads of character. V. close to town centre, restaurants, station for train to Pompeii- ideal for popping back for a rest and a warm on the coldest days! Giovanni and Diletta were just as friendly and helpful as we'd been told. Lovely breakfasts- including home made cakes! -in a beautiful breakfast room. Hassle free parking (15 euros a day)- car was taken away and returned promptly and cheerfully at times to suit us, Ideal in a town where parking scarce and expensive. Not really a hotel, more a palazzo with a courtyard and big stone staircases - would love to return in the summer.

Room Tip: We asked for a room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed at Maison Tofani for 3 lovely nights.
The place is beautiful and very welcoming.
Above all was the service we had, especially from Mr. Giovanni, which was above any expectation !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gilad-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Great location in heart of Sorrento, 10 min walk from station. Beautiful breakfast room. We had a large, characterful, clean well appointed room with view over narrow S Cesareo. Free internet on TV screen using cordless keyboard supplied, or via your own wireless connection, tho could be slow.
Charming staff were very friendly and helpful, loved them all.
Hotel is in a courtyard opening off S Ceasrio, we walked passed it first time, not easy to spot at night.
Great base for visiting Pompeii, about 40 min train journey door to door, cost about 3 euro each way. Also 10 min walk to port to catch ferry to Capri, cost 26 euro return. Loved walking on sleepy Capri.
If you fly to Naples, get the Alibus from airport to central railway station in Garibaldi Piazza, cost 3 euro each way, takes about 25 minutes. Catch it outside McDonalds next to station on way back, clearly marked.
If we ever return to Sorrento, we'd definitely stay at Tofani again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MartinfromAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Tofani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Tofani

Address: Via San Cesareo 34, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £89 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Tofani 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying at the Maison Tofani, an elegant relais located in the historical centre of Sorrento, you will have the feeling of being surrounded by an atmosphere rich in history and charm.Maison Tofani is a magical and quiet place where renewed splendour of the eighteenth century is combined with modern elements.The picturesque entrance is that of a typical courtyard in a Neapolitan palace.The rooms are furnished with taste and elegance and equipped with all comforts, particularly suitable for the stay of even the most demanding and selective clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maison Tofani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Tofani Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing