We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully appointed, centrally located...a dream!”
Review of Maison Tofani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Tofani
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this sweet B&B and loved every minute of it. From the greeting by the staff, to the beautiful room and wonderful breakfast...we can't say enough about Maison Tofani. Maria, the owner, takes great pride in her property, which is demonstrated in her attention to detail and wonderfully presented breakfast...just about anything you'd want for a hearty breakfast is provided in an exquisite dining room. I would especially recommend this to anyone who is looking for comfortable beds and linens...It was the best! Thanks to Maria, Vita, Giovanni, and Delighta (sp?)...you made our stay exceptional!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueKMinnetonka_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

A five star B&B in all phases. The rooms, the staff, and the location are all terrific. Our stay was only for a few nights, but even in that short time we treated like royalty. The personalized service and the care they take to insure that your visit provides you with everything you desire was unparralled. They adapted to changes like they happened everyday, and made the necessary adjustments to our travel arrangements so we could concentrate on enjoying Sorrento. The room itself was an oasis just a few steps from Sorrento's main square. They also had wonderful soundproofing doors over the windows that you could open during the day to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Sorrento; Yet, you could close them at night to block out any surrounding noises. It was the most restful B&B of our trip.

My wife and I have been serious business travelers over the past 25 years and this place was a welcome change to the hectic atmosphere most hotels provide. Calm, serene, luxurious and simple. We will definitely find our way to Maison Tofani again.

We would also recommend eating at La Lanterna and L'Abate. While we didn't know it at the time of our first visit, these restaurants are also part of the Tofani Group and were excellent. The waiters were incredibly friendly and attentive and the food was marvelous.

Room Tip: Any room would be wonderful, but 104 was particularly nice. Large, finely appointed with simple and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sp944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My sisters and I stayed at Maison Tofani at the end of our two week trip to southern Italy last week. We were delighted with the warm hospitality that we received, especially after some of our experiences with two other hotels during our trip.

Giovanni welcomed us warmly and sincerely, gave us his business card with his cell phone in case we needed anything, arranged our bus tickets back to Rome (paid for them in advance for us!) showed us around the property and made us feel very WELCOMED.

My one sister actually started to cry with relief and gratitude for his welcoming manner.

The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated..the bathroom was great..and our room even had a kitchen (state of the art stainless steel). The bed and pillows were the best in all of Italy!! It was the first night I was able to sleep comfortably all night!

The whole hotel was beautiful! Maria and her husband had taken 4 years to renovate and restore the historical home to its previous glory. Lets just say it was gorgeous in every way.

The breakfast was our best in all of Italy..Maria makes everything herself..the presentation of all the food was fantastic...and the array of choices was numerous! We did go back for seconds and thirds..it was just so good we couldn't help it. They also made the best coffee we had in all of Italy!!!

There is not one negative thing to say..it was ALL great.

Diletta was fantastic on our check out..letting us use her printer for our boarding pass..and was very helpful in every way.

I had to call a few times before we arrived for a few questions on how we should arrive, and Diletta was very helpful every time.

I will definitely stay here again, and will recommend this to anyone going to Sorrento. It was a beautiful hotel..and right in the historical area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhoughton11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We have spent 2 amazing weeks in Italy and the last 2 nights at Maison Tofani. The best customer service yet in Italy. We needed our trip to Rome to catch our flight and Giovanni made all the arrangements. The accomadations were great...good location, very clean and charming. Would highly recommend. Thanks for a great visit to Sorrento and recommendations of where to eat and what to do.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

After doing our homework we chose to stay at Maison Tofani. We were not disappointed..couldn't ask for a better "in town location" Everyone was exceptional and assisted us with everything from parking, dining, directions...the room we had was huge.. over looking the walking street below..no problem with noise. Breakfast was wonderful too. My only wish was that we had a hotpot and cups for tea or coffee in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We truly loved staying at the Maison Tofani. It is a "lovely" hotel. The decor in the rooms is mediterranean and modern and the beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are amazing, the breakfast buffet is delicious, and the staff is exceptional. Thank you taking care of us every morning at breakfast Maria. Thank you for making reservations for us every night Giovanni. Thank you all the prompt emails and information about our reservations Diletta. We will be back!

Room Tip: We didn't use the spa so I can't comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

For Maison Tofani read Heaven, the Paradise you were always seeking.
Our experience of the hotel, in Sorrento, was only one of excellence from the Manager Giovanni down, and including all staff who were not only polite, helpful and thorough, but went out of their way at all times to make sure our stay was what not only we paid for, but what we would have wanted anyway. The food at breakfast was not only tasty and fresh, but also presented in a way that was typical of what we found throughout our stay in the hotel.
From the courtyard entrance to our room, to the splendour of the dining room and onto the balcony, our whole experience was, as I said above, one of all-round excellence.
Thanks Giovanni to you and your staff for giving us that experience.
We will go back, and room 204 when we do Giovanni!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter which room, they really are all superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorenzo1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Tofani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Tofani

Address: Via San Cesareo 34, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £86 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Tofani 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying at the Maison Tofani, an elegant relais located in the historical centre of Sorrento, you will have the feeling of being surrounded by an atmosphere rich in history and charm.Maison Tofani is a magical and quiet place where renewed splendour of the eighteenth century is combined with modern elements.The picturesque entrance is that of a typical courtyard in a Neapolitan palace.The rooms are furnished with taste and elegance and equipped with all comforts, particularly suitable for the stay of even the most demanding and selective clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Tofani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Tofani Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing