We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Tofani
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$582
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
886
144
23
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
144
23
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roompainted ceilingjacuzzi showerbreakfast roompedestrian streetamalfi coastla lanternacakesboutique hotelcentral locationbeautiful roombreakfast was amazingrooftop terracetrain stationevery morningbeautiful hotelwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent 3 nights in Sorrento at Maison Tofani. Our room was great (best bed we slept on during our 15 days in Italy) and staff was great. The hotel is on a busy street in the heart of the tourist area and is in walking distance to everything (shopping, food, beach and dock area, and train).

Room Tip: Great breakfasts. Lots to choose from.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gman97086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stofani, Proprietario at Maison Tofani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guests,
We hope to see you soon again at Maison Tofani. It’s with great pleasure that we read your words and your review about our hotel.
Thank you very much.

Maria D’Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were trying to decide whether to stay on the hills for a view of the water or right in town. I'm so glad we picked Maison Tofani as it is so easy to walk everywhere for shopping, coffee, food, drinks and the beach. Giovanni's hospitality is impressive and the building and rooms were beautiful. When we come back to Sorrento, this will be the place we always book. It's also amazing how when you mention Giovanni's name, free Prosecco always shows up...thank you Giovanni, we had a fantastic time:)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stofani, Proprietario at Maison Tofani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guests,
I read with pleasure that your stay at Maison Tofani, was greatly appreciated.
I hope to see you again and we count you as among our special guests.
I send to you our kindest regards.

Maria D’Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

we only had 2 nights in sorrento but maison Tofani is incredible and Giovanni made our stay even better.
Words can not describe how incredible this hotel is, but you
should definitely stay
here :) thank you Giovanni we will be back soon

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixiehawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stofani, Proprietario at Maison Tofani, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guests,
I read with pleasure that your stay at Maison Tofani, was greatly appreciated.
I hope to see you again and we count you as among our special guests.
I send to you our kindest regards.

Maria D’Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Everything worked out very well at the Maison Toffani! The hotel is located in a very busy street in the heart of Sorrento's tourist area where stores stay open until around midnight, yet one cannot hear a thing from the room. I was traveling with my mother and a friend (age range 26-56) and we were all very happy. Luciana welcomed us in a very friendly manner and informed us we had been given a free room upgrade, which is always a nice surprise. She showed us around the hotel and also to our room - all nicely decorated, with . The attention they pay to details is remarkable. We then met Giovanni, the manager, who was very helpful, friendly and went the extra mile to make sure everyone was happy. The breakfast room is another attraction: lots of different options, pastry, sweets and freshly made food, with Maria overlooking the whole service! There is a nice reading room right next to it with many interesting books. If we can think of anything that can use some improvement, it's the internet in the room and the shower size. There is wi-fi but it is a bit unstable, making one login quite a few times, whereas the shower area can feel at times a bit too small. Overall, an excellent experience I'd most definitely recommend, great service is always appreciated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dindi_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stofani, Proprietario at Maison Tofani, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guests,
On behalf of the Maison Tofani staff, I want to thank you for your kindness and for your beautiful words. They make us feel gratified with our work!
We hope to see you again as soon as possible.
Best regards,

Maria D’Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A wonderful Hotel situated in the historical centre of Sorrento. Part of a restored Palazzo. An amazing breakfast in a beautiful room although we sat out on the balcony. We did not need a lunch that day. The phrase " spoilt for choice comes to mind". The staff are very good and helpful especially the manager Giovanni. They display their pride in providing great service in beautiful surroundings.

Our room was large, airy and well appointed. I thought it might noisy as the balcony overlooked a side street however the glazing and shutters closed out the world.

Our only regret was that we only stayed one night however that is something we will put right.

Thank you Maison Tofani

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stofani, Proprietario at Maison Tofani, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guests,
I’m very glad that you had a pleasant stay at my Maison.
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
We hope to see you again as soon as possible!
Together with my staff, I send you our kindest regards.

Maria d’Esposito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews