We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Kalimera

Ristorante Kalimera
Ranked #123 of 271 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: US$13 - US$46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located near the very important Historic-tourist site Regina GiovannaAl Capo Di Sorrento.It is open every day, at lunch and dinner time.A lovely air-conditioned lounge with a quiet outdoor terrace.Wide range of tipical speciality Italian food.Daily dish starting 5 euro ( five euro ).A delicious pizza baked in the wood oven.Take Away AvailableVarious mini meals prepared with fresh and genuine ingredients.You can also enjoy delicious desserts ( home made )A good selection of Wines and Drinks served at the ideal temperature.At Restaurant Kalimera also find a whole family members and warm hospitality. No Service Join Us !!!
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Luisa you are a diamond, you and your family made me and my wife feel so welcome, mama's lemon prawn pasta is still being talked about by my wife. papa's pizzas where amazing and as you said " too many chips" ordered. I recommend this restaurant to anyone, take time out to visit, you will totally enjoy the experience. great food, great wine and a real family atmosphere and many thanks for the limoncello.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank geoffandtracy4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    45
    18
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Accidently found this restaurant after visiting the (free) Roman ruins. It is opposite the American bar on the road side.Well worth a bus trip out of Sorrento. The service was great the food good and the prices great value. After having several nightmare attempts to eat in Sorrento which we found overpriced and full of pushy waiters my faith was restored.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AMSlcmhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent food, very traditional, great service from Louisa -many thanks Louisa loved your dad's cooking. Good wishes for your future

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dif54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

A wonderful relaxing family restaurant which we visited every night of our holiday as we enjoyed their food and friendly welcome so much.

From the scrumptious pizzas through to the gorgeous fish in a divine lemon sauce leaves me wishing I was still there sitting in their pretty outside restaurant enjoying their wonderful food.

Thank you Louisa and your lovely sisters, Mama and Papa. Also so nice to meet your 90 year old Grandpa.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyAnnie1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!! PIZZA & PASTA!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This place was the best referral to a restaurant yet!!!!

The moment you walk in you feel welcome, and the service is great. The girls have good english and can explain their food well.

Drinks are cold

And the price is great....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaneNJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Kalimera also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Ristorante Kalimera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing