We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amalfi Coast”
Review of Joe Banana Limos

Joe Banana Limos
Book In Advance
More Info
US$179.31*
and up
Private Boat to Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your Private driver/guide in Italy.Private transfers throughout Italy.Private Shore Excursions from the major ports in Italy.Private tours from the major Cities in Italy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 5 May 2012

"Joe" picked us up in Sorrento and we toured the Amalfi Coast for the day, ending back in Positano. He was fun, very informative, and kept the pace easy and relaxing. He was good company without making everything about him. Took us to great out of the way family retaurant for lunch and recommended great places to eat for the rest of our tour, all of which were as he said. For the rest of our trip, wherever we mentioned him, we got warm and genuine smiles from the locals that knew him. He's the real deal. We thoroughly enjoyed our day with him.

Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, General Manager at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Bill c,
Our drivers want to make your tours memorable and when we receive a kind review acknowledging such efforts, it reinforces our goals for customer satisfaction. We strive to be punctual, friendly, informative and safe. Thank you so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pisa florence"
in 30 reviews
"la spezia"
in 15 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 94 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 433 reviews
"chianti region"
in 14 reviews
"leaning tower"
in 15 reviews
"mediterranean cruise"
in 55 reviews
"italy tour"
in 19 reviews
"private tour"
in 87 reviews
"booked tours"
in 20 reviews
"cruise critic"
in 20 reviews
"pizza"
in 48 reviews
"day tour"
in 54 reviews
"driver guide"
in 28 reviews
"our entire trip"
in 16 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 33 reviews
"limo service"
in 29 reviews
Filter

1,088 - 1,092 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

We booked a tour with Joe Banana Limo in December, 2011 for a cruise stop in Livorno, Italy that occurred in April 2012. The connection went without a problem. Our guide Giacomo was superb as we toured Lucca and Pisa for the day. From our experience, this organization is professional and responsible. The excursion was excellent. Our guide did was was needed to provide information, guidance and made the entire day a wonderful experience.

Thank Patuxent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, General Manager at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Patuxent,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with our company. We are so happy you had a wonderful experience and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I only have the most positive things to say about our experience with Joe Banana Limos!! My husband and I booked Joe for three different things...a transfer from Naples train station to our hotel in Positano, a day tour of the Amalfi Coast, and a transfer from Positano to Rome with a 4-hr whirlwind tour. From the first communication via email, I knew I had made the right choice...Joe was always prompt in responding to my emails and answering my questions, which says a lot about a company! Our experience only got better from there!!
Paolo, Joe's little brother, was our driver/guide for our three transfers/tours and we couldn't have asked for more! Paolo was always on time (actually early), he was so knowledgeable about the area, and he was so fun to be around. Paolo always went out of his way to make sure we were having the best experience possible...he was an excellent driver, photographer, and fashion expert (haha)...not to mention that his love of his country was evident. It sounds corny, but Paolo wasn't just our driver...after three days with him, he became a friend. You can't go wrong with Joe Banana Limos...period.

Thank nikkiwilson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, General Manager at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Nikkiwilson3,
Thank you for your gracious review. We are so happy to hear that your experiences with our company was positive.
It would be our honor to provide you with services again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Giovanni from Joe Banana Limos met us after our ship arrived at the port of Civitavecchia in Italy. He was there early and was extremely pleasant and personable. We were very comfortable in the vechicle and took a relaxing ride to Assisi. Giovanni's English was fantastic and his knowledge of Italian history was extensive so we had the added enjoyment of learning a bit of history about the places we passed by. Giovanni recommended a place for lunch that was off the tourist grid and was amazing. We had a delicious lunch at a very reasonable price. He translated the menu for us and it was probably the best meal we had while in Italy. We had a very nice time in Assisi; Giovanni gave us as much time as we wanted, and then headed to our hotel in Rome.
I have to say that our experience of the day was increased by the professional, warm, and pleasant presence of Giovanni and Joe Banana Limos. I would recommend their services without reservation.

Sue Mechanic

Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, General Manager at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Sue M,
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate that you found our service to be professional, flexible and helpful.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Wonderful day tour to Pompei and Amalfi coast with a sumptuous lunch for just 25e a person in a restaurant perched high in Positano cliffs. Paola embodies the Italian spirit with his love of life and his home region. Went out of his way to tailor the visit to our interests and needs. Treats you like a guest not a client. He will be part of our memories for an unforgettable day!

Thank Lou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni G, General Manager at Joe Banana Limos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Loug,
It is always special for us to read a review like this as it means our goal of customer satisfaction was achieved during your tours. Thank you for your time in writing this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe Banana Limos also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Joe Banana Limos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing