We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$622
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$912
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$724
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$613
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,002
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
558
277
129
62
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
277
129
62
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgio pontiprivate beachthe clifffree shuttlesea viewhotel shuttlebay of napleshotel groundsbottle of proseccoamazing locationshuttle servicemin walkbreakfast was includedloved this hotelour honeymoonsorrento centrespectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Had a very nice stay in this hotel in August 2012. Spacy room with a garden view, quite clean, fresh towels twice a day. Nice breakfast (though no fried or boiled eggs, only scrambled, which I hate) with local fruits, tomatoes and mozzarella, super beach, I see absolutely no sense in staying at the pool with such beach facilities and the sea, which is very clean, calm and warm (with beach toys for the children, by the way!). We usually had our lunch at the beach restaurant; no negative experience whatsoever. Fantastic park, the staff is friendly and quite attentive (I expected this to be much worse). WiFi contact in my room was sufficient (there was even some connection at the beach).
I will certainly be back next year or the year after next.

Minuses: The floor under the beds has never been washed during the two weeks of my stay.
Walk to the city center is quite long and uncomfortable due to heavy traffic and narrow pedestrial paths - shuttle bus use is highly recommended, though a return bus is not available after 7 p.m.
Dinner in the hotel restaurant is rather expensive and the choice is modest, don't waste your time unless you are immobile or with very small children. We tried a saturday dinner at the restaurant on the beach with some live music, and it was nice (only seafood and fish in the menu), however, the service was awfully slow and the portions small. We loved having dinner in the taverns of the old town. Especially Zu 'Ntonio at the Marina Grande is to be recommended, though we never had an untasty dinner elsewhere in the town (yes the service is slow, no need expecting them to fly like bees over you).

By the way, La Residenza at the same park is not the best choice as to its value for money: shuttle bus transfer, the beach facilities and some other services are for pay, while for PDP guests these are for free. Breakfast is worse there too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaterinaTsMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalContinental_Nap, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review.
We hope to see you soon at the Parco dei Principi!
Thank you for all your suggestions. We believe that all your recommendations are precious to improve our services.
Best regards
Customer Care
Royal Group Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The surrounding landscaping and cliffside scenery were what first caught my eye upon arrival. Gorgeous views from my room which had a huge balcony overlooking the water. Food was good, especially the breakfast buffet. Service was good also. Concierge service was fabulous. They booked us a car and driver who turned out to be the best in the business. It was one of the highlight of our visit to the Amalfi Coast. The room was spacious, but the decor was a little dated and the beds weren't very plush at all. However, I'd definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I, like many who use Trip Advisor, read recent reviews before booking at this wonderful hotel. Take heed of the many who adored the character and be sceptical of the few that cannot seem to grasp the concept or indeed history and appeal of Parco dei Principi. My wife had a truly enjoyable stay in a stylish hotel run by really helpful and caring staff.

The location overlooking the Bay of Naples is stunning. The hotel is a classic 1960's design that is still contemporary in addition to the original villa in the beautiful grounds that was first built by the aristocracy touring the Neapolitan Riviera in the 19th century. The pool area is large and well supervised with no difficult getting sun beds at any time. The beach also looked a reasonable option although we did not venture down during our week stay. Our garden view room (from which we could also see the bay) was a late booking and we could not upgrade but that was not an issue. We were above the American Bar and never heard a sound....only the music from the terrace filtered through on a couple of nights and this ceased promptly at midnight and would have been heard from any room.

We ate in the hotel restaurant on 2 occasions. There are several other restaurants within walking distance or by a short ride into Sorrento using the hotel shuttle (recommend booking each morning)....the taxi ride back is expensive from Sorrento in the evening at @ €15 or the walk is at least 20 minutes. La Marinella (5 minutes) was the best food in a great setting and reception made the booking for us. The hotel food was a little expensive....but you get what you pay for the the view is incredible.

This hotel is ideal for those who do not want to be in the midst of the busy Sorrento scene. It is tranquil and relaxing and we will be back next year.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DavidHalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

With the excuse that Hotel was designed by famous Architect and Designer Gio Ponti 50 years ago, you will find the same old and used furniture in the rooms. The bed was not very clean and the food was far from 5 star level. We booked directly with Hotel Parco dei Prinicipi website for 3 nights (price for triple room for couple + our young daughter = € 1267.-) but asked to cancel our reservation after having visited the room. We had to negotiate intesively with Hotel Director who finally accepted to cancel 2 nights out of 3. The view was fantastic but Hotel should not have rights to claim 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetoSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalContinental_Nap, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Parco dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review but we are sorry that you are not happy. We regret that you haven’t fully enjoyed the design of the hotel and its furnishings, designed by architect Gio Ponti.
We regret that you haven’t loved our effort to preserve intact this masterpiece.
The interiors, tiles, ceramics, flooring are original. Everything is restored cyclically leaving the original character of the great architect. We are sorry that the cleanliness and the food of our hotel didn’t live up to his expectations. Thank you for your opinion. Every comment helps us to improve our services. We hope to see you again in our hotel so we can explain more about our hotel and the architect Gio Ponti.
Customer Care
Royal Group Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 night during peak season in late July. Stayed in a deluxe sea view room for this time. On the whole, was a nice hotel to stay in. It was reasonably close to the centre of Sorrento and had the handy shuttle bus if all else failed (however was frustrating when it would stop between midday and 1700!). Beach area was nice as was the restaurant at the beach. Breakfast was just okay. Definitely not usual 5 star standard. The room itself was clean and of reasonable size, but certainly nothing spectacular. Again, i wouldn't say the room is of the standard of a 5 star hotel. Would i go again? Probably not, but i still enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BmitchAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews