We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$492
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$885
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$723
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
559
277
129
62
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
277
129
62
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgio pontiprivate beachthe clifffree shuttlesea viewhotel shuttlebay of napleshotel groundsbottle of proseccoamazing locationshuttle servicemin walkbreakfast was includedloved this hotelour honeymoonsorrento centrespectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have been at the hotel parco dei principe just for to have a coffee on the terrace and for to enjoy the beautiful architecture and style of the lobby. First of all it is a stunning special place of beauty, the shades of blue, which the architect Ponti used, flash back the shades of the mediterranean sea and while they do so they soend a calm and peaceful atmosphere, - really, a nowadays rare example of style and concept. - what made the coffee very special was the waiter, a charming young man, who started talking to us right after we entered the restaurant, which was almost empty, early afternoon time... We told him, we were just arrived in Sorrento and only came to see the architecture of the place and enjoy a coffee in the sun. The coffee was delivered, with some sweets and a bottle of water, and we had a lovely time watching the seagulls... When we asked for the check the young waiter smiled and said, it was all on him, we should feel very welcome in Sorrento! - i read so much about the unfriendly waiters in this hotel, that i thought, this here is worth to be told in public... We seldomly met such a kind way of welcoming us in a city!

Room Tip: Sea view should be a must
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank penelope44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I took at 4 night break and booked the hotel through British Airways. The hotel is of architectural interest, having been built in the 1960's. It is set in its own grounds overlooking the Bay of Naples. Our room was spacious with its own large balcony, overlooking the sea. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Breakfast in the buffet style, with a choice of hot or cold. The hotel was clean. Bedding and towels were changed every day. Already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, or an upgrade out of season.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter4490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a spacious room with an awesome view of the Bay of Naples. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city so if you have no transportation, it is about a 15 minute walk to get to anything. The staff though, was helpful and took care of our needs. We enjoyed their breakfast with the incredible view. We only ate dinner at their restaurant the last night of our 3 night stay. It was very limited and expensive. This could have been due to it being the off-season. Their waiters were friendly and happy to serve us. Hated to leave because I had never seen anyplace as beautiful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slwd707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We booked our stay in October and found the Hotel only runs in half of its potential. We were sold on the beautiful beach front latter to find it closes Oct 1 but no one told us prior to us purchasing the trip from AirTransit . I immediately contacted the seller and explained the situation .I did not get a response until I contacted the VP of AirTransit And here is the response from there complaint div..Dear Sir,
We were very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay at the Hotel Parco Dei Principi.
That being said, please note that it is clearly mentioned in our Europe 2013-2014 brochure, page 166; Set on a cliff overlooking the Gulf of Naples.
In closing, we would like to thank you for bringing your experience to our attention as the feedback we receive is essential for the further assessment of our products and services.

Yet in there promotional video 2min 30sec in the spend a minute showcasing the beach front..
Today 5 Months after all this A.T offers a $200 travel voucher ...We clearly did not get what we paid for .
I liked that it was only a 10 minute walk to the center, the beds are very comfortable and the service was ok I am sure they would be better running at a full staff. If your into retro this is the place to go but I question retro or dated . The pool is offered on a schedule due to the fact its there off season .
I would rate this at a 3 star at its best the grounds were overgrown and not kept . The Hotel needs up dating or up keeping at the least .
Food was hit and miss I ordered my Steak medium and when it arrived it was raw, I didn't mind I assumed they would just return it and cook it but the waiter argued with me on what was medium .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sedric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is fantastically located by the cliffs facing the Bay of Naples, and of course the majestic Mount Vesuvius. The view from the room, and along the beautiful garden is breathtakingly beautiful, at any time of the day. Room was clean, comfortable and very spacious and all staff are courteous and helpful. The major downside is the restaurant. Considering Italian standards, the food is below average and overpriced. Breakfast was decent but the same spread is offered every day. Minor downside is the fact that it's not close to the city centre and the hotel shuttle was not frequent, but maybe because it was during the off season. That made it difficult for us to escape the hotel restaurant! Nevertheless, the views supersede everything. Recommended.

Room Tip: Choosing a sea view room with a balcony is a MUST
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahrul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews