We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Ranked #35 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We went a little early this year and really enjoyed how quiet this hotel was. There are gardens to walk through and the views across the ocean and of Mt. Vesuvius were amazing. The blue color of the hotel really relaxed us and the innovation of the designer was appealing. The room was very large and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The Hotel view and location was amazing however the room the breakfast and the 15 € parking that we weren't told about when we check in, Really disappointed us We will not go back to this hotel as resident probably just for a lunch. Really need a refurbishment.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Georgina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I had a wonderful stay at the Parco dei Principi Hotel in Sorrento. The Ponti design is incredible. The staff was so welcoming and accommodated me by speaking perfect English! I've never been so relaxed and comfortable. The highlight for me were the views both from my room and the dining room, and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahimsare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I'm in Sorrento once or twice a year and I can comfortably say that I have finally found my hotel of choice. Being alergic to dust, cleanliness is paramount; my room was absolutely spoteless and so was the gym and the restaurant. The staff is friendly and speaks perfect English. They seem always willing to go the extra mile, especially Francesco from the restaurant. Their suggestions on the Costiera Sorrentina proved to be extremely useful.
One quick comment on the design: the chaise longue in the bedroom was a $4,000 piece of furniture and the character throughout the hotel is super cool. Look no further folks !

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe if there's a special offer, its worth the extra buck !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

It was nice but not 5 stars. The front desk was not overly helpful. The furnishings and place was fine. Breakfast was adequate but not alot of choice. When asked for restaurant recommendations, they did gave us 2 high priced restaurants and we ended up using Rick Steve's recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBB8905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have been at the hotel parco dei principe just for to have a coffee on the terrace and for to enjoy the beautiful architecture and style of the lobby. First of all it is a stunning special place of beauty, the shades of blue, which the architect Ponti used, flash back the shades of the mediterranean sea and while they do so they soend a calm and peaceful atmosphere, - really, a nowadays rare example of style and concept. - what made the coffee very special was the waiter, a charming young man, who started talking to us right after we entered the restaurant, which was almost empty, early afternoon time... We told him, we were just arrived in Sorrento and only came to see the architecture of the place and enjoy a coffee in the sun. The coffee was delivered, with some sweets and a bottle of water, and we had a lovely time watching the seagulls... When we asked for the check the young waiter smiled and said, it was all on him, we should feel very welcome in Sorrento! - i read so much about the unfriendly waiters in this hotel, that i thought, this here is worth to be told in public... We seldomly met such a kind way of welcoming us in a city!

Room Tip: Sea view should be a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank penelope44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I took at 4 night break and booked the hotel through British Airways. The hotel is of architectural interest, having been built in the 1960's. It is set in its own grounds overlooking the Bay of Naples. Our room was spacious with its own large balcony, overlooking the sea. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Breakfast in the buffet style, with a choice of hot or cold. The hotel was clean. Bedding and towels were changed every day. Already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, or an upgrade out of season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter4490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#20 of 100 in Sorrento
1,664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
1 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parco dei Principi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parco dei Principi

Address: Via Bernardino Rota 44, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#28 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#33 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £97 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Parco dei Principi 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star accommodation and a prime location sat high on the ancient rampart of tufa, the Parco dei Principi is a testament to the timeless creativity of Gio Ponti, one of the most enlightened advocates of Italian architecture of the 20th century.Between the blue sea of Sorrento Coast and the lush greenery of the botanical gardens, Paul Leopold of Bourbon, the princes of Cortchacow and the entourage of the Russian aristocracy fell in love with this incomparable natural scenery, giving it a solemn historical heritage.Minimal atmosphere and space characterises the 96 rooms with original furnishings designed by Gio Ponti and customized specifically for the Hotel: the famous headboard-beds (1948), toilet set 'Vanity' with circular mirrors (1950), the chair 'Lightweight' (Cassina, 1952) and large fitted wardrobes. A variety of ceramic floors - as many as rooms - in shades of blue and white, in antique Majolica D'Agostino from Salerno, to reflect the colours of the sea and sky of Sorrento: moons, circles, triangles, stars and leaves are also used to tell a different story in every room.At the Restaurant Gio Ponti, a spectacular window over the Gulf of Naples and its islands, the day starts with a grand breakfast. Through striking tunnels in the rock, you arrive at the private beach or at the equipped solarium on the cliff. The pier is home during the summer months to the restaurant Poggio Siracusa where you can enjoy the fresh offerings of the sea accompanied by the sounds of the waves below.Among the horizon, the ancient oaks and the rare trees essences of the enormous botanical park, there is a seawater swimming pool designed by Gio Ponti as 'a mirror of water to wood nymphs'.To restore harmony to the body and spirit, guests can access the Fitness & Beauty Center of the Hotel, the charming majolica rooftop terrace with a view, and the marbled terrace of Villa Cortchacow dating back to the eighteenth century, on which the first ballerina performed to the Court of St. Petersburg.Since 2012, the lobby, with the incredible view of the Gulf has hosted the 'Museum of the Opera', an exhibition of original drawings and furniture in the rooms and in the common areas that have marked the history of Italian design.The business center of the hotel offers several meeting rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi and innovative technology: from the classic style of Sedowa hall with a terrace overlooking the sea, to the most modern modular Leonardo hall, surrounded by the garden Bourbon, with a seat capacity of 350. The outdoor areas offer a pleasant alternative for coffee breaks, lunches and dinners.Within the enchanting scenery of Monti Lattari sloping terraces lined with citrus, Parco dei Principi is an excellent location for pleasant walks through the typical craft shops and luxury shopping streets in the center of Sorrento, and for excursions to the nearby Amalfi Coast, the island of Capri and the archaeological sites of Pompeii and Herculaneum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parco dei Principi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco Dei Principi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing