We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bright, clean ,walking distance to everything you need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Giglio Bianco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Giglio Bianco
Ranked #76 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bright, clean ,walking distance to everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I would like to thank Mario and his brother for taking such good care of us while we were in Sorrento, Italy. Every morning Mario or his brother made us breakfast and the most delicious coffee. Mario was very helpful with directions, and explanations. The room was beautiful-- bright white and sparkling. The bathroom was large and clean and the housekeeping services were perfect! I would most definitely stay there again. It is so close to the wonderful shops and business district of Sorrento. Il Giglio Bianco is a jewel.
Judi Duciaume and Family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    44
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
72
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Mario and his brother Salvatore were a great hosts! Clean, bright room with a balcony, comfy beds and lovely breakfast. Location is great, close enough to the Circumvesuviana train station (going to Naples, Pompei & Herculaneum) and about 20 minutes max walk from the port (Marina Grande), where you can get a boat for other Amalfi Coast destinations.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Ana_Mali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We (two girlfriends) were guests in March 2012. We were overwhelmed by the space, the balconies, and the beautiful decor. We loved the four flights of stairs up (opportunity for physical activity) and were glad that we packed light. We slept like babies in the big, comfy beds. The bathroom was huge, and the WiFI access is superb. Our host Mario, his brothers Salvatore and Angelo were friendly and accommodating.

The walk downhill into Sorrento is quite beautiful. They make a beautiful breakfast of cappucino, croissants and yogurt every morning. The only think I would add would be a hot water pot for folks who like to brew their own teabags.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill_and_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in May. The room was very spacious, we especially enjoyed the balcony. The hotel was very clean and the bathroom had plenty of space. The location was great, only a 5 minute walk to the the main street/square but in a quiet residential area. Mario was a very friendly host and had breakfast ready each morning. Overall, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Mario was a great host! He carried our bag on the stairs on arrival and departure to and from the 3rd floor :) and made our coffee every morning. The B&B is extremely clean, spacious and there are lovely furnishings. We had a lovely balcony with chairs & table to unwind in the evenings. The breakfast was gorgeous, hot pastries with the usual continental. Bear in mind the B&B is on the 4th floor and there is no elevator, although this was no problem for us, just thought to mention it in case this would matter to you. There were lots of clean towels provided, hair drier, a little fridge in the room and air conditioning. It's not on a main road, so it's lovely and quiet and gives you the chance to experience "living" in Sorrento. It's close enough to the Circumvesuviana train station (going to Naples, Pompei & Herculaneum) and about 20 minutes max walk from the port (Marina Grande), where you can get a boat for other Amalfi Coast destinations. We will definitely return to Il Giglio whenever heading back to Sorrento, loved it! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chocolatetouryum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012. The room was very spacious and immaculate. It had modern fittings and a good bathroom, it was also nice to have a balcony. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Mario was very helpful giving us maps and making us feel welcome. It is only a 5 minute walk to the main Piazza in the centre of Sorrento and is excellent value for money. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Two thumbs up for the great service minded not only from Mario himself but to his wife and brother too. The place look lot nicer than the picture and it is very new, we took the triple room and it was huge and comfortable, we really feel we are home. Location is also perfect, about 5-10 minutes walk from train station and about 5 minute to city center. I definitely recommended this B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junya_and_gangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#70 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
#20 of 124 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B DolceVita
B&B DolceVita
#48 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Diana City
Diana City
#28 of 124 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Sorrento Sunshine
B&B Sorrento Sunshine
#59 of 124 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Magnolia
La Magnolia
#33 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Giglio Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Giglio Bianco

Property: Il Giglio Bianco
Address: Via Parsano 25 | località S. Lucia, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B located in an historic and aristocratic building in the Centre of Sorrento with budget and spacious rooms. Free WI_FI for all guests. This is one of the few bed and breakfast located precisely in the heart of Sorrento. There is no need to take either car or public transport to visit Sorrento and both the train station and harbor where Ferries leave for Capri and Ischia are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Giglio Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing