We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Giglio Bianco
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$885
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$723
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$491
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
73
47
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
47
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtlovely balconytypical italian breakfasttop floorspent nightsamalfi coastmin walkenjoyed our stayangeloluggagefridgepompeiibalconiescorso
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed for 8 nights late Sept/early Oct 2012 - we had 2 rooms , both with balconies. What a delightful place to stay - clean, well appointed - light and airy. Lovely to sit on the balcony with a cocktail each evening before heading into town for dinner. we got to watch a slice of life in Sorrento away from the tourists from that balcony.
Our hosts Mario and Angelo could not have been more helpful - good suggestions for local places for dinner - and ready each morning with fresh coffee, pastries, yoghurt and juice - just add your own fruit and you are set for the day. Italians don't 'do' breakfast as we discovered on our travels so this breakfast was a pleasant surprise.
The stairs were a good workout after all that great Italian food - and Angelo kindly helped us with our luggage up and down.
It is an easy walk into the main town, to the beach area and to the ferries to Capri etc - ou taxi driver from the station did not know of the B&B , but sat nav fixed that. We would definitely stay here again should we return to Sorrento.
Wifi is good and there is an office just around the corner where you can arrange a car and driver to take you to Amalfi coast or Naples - when the buses and trains are on strike - or like us , hated the local train from Naples to Sorrento so found another way to return.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tikki14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

With a car this B&B was a little difficult to find.. It's up a little alley that while we saw some people drive it, there was no way we were going to attempt it. The car park was on the opposite side of where the the GPS took us. After a call to the B&B we were rescued and redirected to the parking area. We stayed 2 nights in a balcony room. The room was fine, clean, good size. It was cool and we had good sleeps. While the walk into Sorrento wasn't too bad, I think in the future we might choose to stay closer to the centre. The B&B is in more of a residential area. The managers were friendly. Didn't try the breakfast.. wasn't much too it (self serve pastries etc) so we had breakfast in town. However the common kitchen area seemed always open for snacks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clkluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed for two nights in this B&B. Other than being a little difficult to find it was perfect. The owners were very hospitable and the rooms were very clean and neat. Itr was also within walking distance of everything you need to see while in this city. Nice balcony area for sitting between excursions into the city. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leland1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Giglio Bianco is in a good location (10 minute walk to the main sqaure). If you arriving at night it is down the little road, first right after the church on Sant Lucia. The road sign is hidden by a tree and we were walking round for a while before we found it as the B&B website directions are not very specific which side road to take!

The rooms are a good size and clean. Request a balcony room- there werent any available when we went which was disappointing and not sure there is a difference in price for with and without.

Our biggest complaint was the noise. As the B&B is all tiled floors the noise carries at a very loud level. The couple who own the B&B live in the room attached and they have a young baby who woke us up every morning around 6.30 am (not what you want on holiday). Also on the first night the couple were having a blazing row which we heard every word. Even small things such as other people opening drawers etc drove us mad. Unfortunately this ruined our opinion of the place which I would have given 4 stars otherwise.

Breakfast was not great but also not too unexpected as Italian breakfasts dont tend to be amazing- some shop bought pastries and bread and awful juices. Good coffee though.

I wouldn't say the owner is typical Italian B&B hospitality- didn't make any effort with us which is unusual for Italy.

Also a point to note- up 3 flights of stairs with no lift may be a bit much for some people.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed for 5 nights, the location was great, and a very clean room. The 4 flights of stairs weren't bad except in bringing up the suitcase.

Air conditioner worked great, everything is new, and folks were nice. Quiet street but only a few short blocks to the portal. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews