We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Free shuttle bus was great - only 10 mins into town - the drivers were well presented and friendly. Had brilliant views from car park. Breakfast was excellent - fresh orange juice, cooked food, fresh fruit, cakes, cereals, cheeses and meats, yogurts. The room was ok - the bath a little small.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ros4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Ros4,
Thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor. Your fine feedbacks are highly appreciated and we will share your comment with our team. The Management and staff at Il NIdo Hotel are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our property and there is nothing makes us happier than your confirmation of satisfaction as this is our ambition.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

We just got back from Italy and we love this family-owned hotel in Sorrento.
It is a little away from town but the free shuttle service from the hotel makes going down/up the town or even to the train station (on departure date) very convenient.
The service here is great and if you look for a friendly and comfortable environment for your stay in Sorrento, strongly recommend this hotel (friendly people who are there to help) :)
Not to mention it's breakfast buffet - lots to choose from and we love the mini heart-shape donuts (had that every morning during our 5 days' stay)
Our first evening dinner was at the restaurant -comfortable and warm setting with home-style cooking and it was one of the best meals we had (the jumbo shrimp is awesome). The beautiful nightview of Sorrento town just made everything perfect!!
We even used its self-service washing service - great help when we were trying to travel lighter this time.

Would definitely stay here again, if we make it back to Sorrento!!

Room Tip: Rooms with view - price is very reasonable so try to get one if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amyyeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Amyyeh,
What a detailed review! Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review and I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and our services.
We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of june for 7 nights. As previous reviews state rooms are pretty basic but clean and with brilliant views. Breakfast is pretty standard. Staff really friendly. Shuttle service a real bonus. If you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the centre this hotel is great as a base to explore this wonderful area of italy. However if want a hotel with a pool and activities during the day and evening then consider a different option. Would certainly consider this hotel next year when we revisit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Bosley007,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience with this candid review. Every guest's reviews help us in our efforts to always provide total guest satisfaction. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is great for 4 reasons.
-The view is fantastic, we ate all our breakfasts and dinners on the balcony over looking Sorrento, it was magnificent.
-The breakfast buffet was one of the better ones I've come across.
-A free shuttle bus will take you into town and back, they will even take you to the train/bus station at the end of your stay.
-the value for money is great for what you get.

Room Tip: A balcony room is nice but not essential as you will get the best view from the dinning room balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nalbon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Nalbon83,
first of all thank you for your review, then i just want to say writing it you admitt that you have 4 reasons to come back here, and we admitt that we are waiting for you!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This hotel is a family-run business. Owners were always around to help the guests and answer any question. The location is great. We had a great view of the Bay of Naples from our room. The hotel provides a free shuttle from the location to the Sorrento city center, which was great. Overall, excellent value and great location for exploring the area. Room are big by Italian standards.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeleronPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear CeleronPhoenix
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We liked Il Nido. The view from our room of Mt Vesuvius was amazing and the room was big by European standards. Yes the decor is a little out dated. Our shower door was a little off kilter and the shower head wouldnt stay up so that was a bit difficult. But they have an awesome breakfast in the morning and the shuttle to and from town is so convenient and always exactly on time. If you do happen to drive there, parking is free and there are plenty of spots. The staff was helpful when we had questions about getting around the area. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divinesaidshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Divinesaidshe,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area.
We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Really, they had me at "fresh-squeezed orange juice" every morning, but there was more. We stayed there for 4 nights in mid-May and couldn't be happier from check-in to departure. True, the room decor wasn't 5-star, but it was clean, functional, and the view was inspiring. Deano at the front desk did everything but hold our hands for the excursions we took. He even tracked down and retrieved a camera we left on the bus after a tour to Vesuvius and Pompeii. When we missed the organized tour for the Amalfi coast, he mapped out a strategy to hit Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello using mass transit that worked to a "T". The breakfasts had enough selection to keep us satisfied for the whole 4 days, but the orange juicing machine and cappuccino maker were the stars and I don't even like coffee. The inability to just walk into town was initially off-putting, but turned out to be a blessing when it came to hauling back purchases from Sorrento, especially given the anarchy of the Italian road (rules, what rules?). When we missed the hotel transport, the local SITA bus stop was only 50 meters away and its schedule complemented the shuttle so we were never more than 20 minutes from getting a ride. The wireless worked well and the ability to wander out on the terrace and work the internet while watching the sun light up Vesuvius was fantastic. This was our first time to Sorrento and third time to Italy and I'm sure there are some better choices out there, but I'd have to work hard to find one for this price.

Room Tip: get the view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Scott216,
is not easy to start my reply...so i just say thank your for your review. I bet you won't forget the orange machine ;) And it seems you felt here like home, so your second family is already waiting for you in 2014!!!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
1,388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £73 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing