We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Giovanni's property is a joy to stay at. the beds were so very comfortable, the previous 2 we stayed at were very hard. The restaurant food is to die for, the breakfast was by far the best selection and delicious. Ate dinners there 2 evenings as well as hard to believe we could get better in town and the view cannot be beat. The entire bay of Naples, island of Capri, and vesuvious all from the restaurant balcony tables. Incredible. We shall return...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Mike,
Thank you so much for your 5-stars review! I am particularly happy to read the compliments about our restaurant and I will be happy to share it with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

454 - 460 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just stayed 5 nights at Il Nido & we were very impressed with the atmosphere, the staff, the view, the food & the service. Giavanni was so welcoming & we were sad to leave. It was on the hills above Sorrento but with the courtesy bus from Il Nido into Sorrento & return it was great. We hope to return one day to enjoy it all again. Thankyou so much for everything Giavanni, from the moment I booked the hotel, you made contact via email & gave helpful information to make our way to Sorrento from Naples. Ciao :)

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank possumPerth924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our services and staff made such a favorable impression. Every guest's reviews help us in our efforts to always provide total guest satisfaction. We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed for three days, having driven from Naples airport. I didn't get in the car again til leaving for the airport: excellent shuttle bus service into the town every day, from where we caught the train v cheaply and easily to Pompeii on the first day. We spent the second day on a rib speeding round Capri, hired from a little office by one of Sorrento's small beaches, and the third in Ercolano and on Vesuvio. The staff at the hotel were friendly, warm and very helpful. The views from our rooms / balconies were breathtaking. We had a double and a triple and both were spacious and immaculately clean. Fantastic fish baked in salt - and served with great panache!

Room Tip: Must go for the sea views - unmissable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Lindsey,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciated the cleanliness, as it is among our first targets.
Hoping to see you in future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The location is between Positano and Sorrento so easy access via shuttle, bus, or car to anything on the Amalfi coast. We utilized the 10 minute shuttle into Sorrento which was very convenient. We also drove to Pompei and Positano from the hotel rather than taking the train or boat, respectfully, so we were on our own schedule.
The manager at the hotel was super helpful with itineraries, directions, etc and speaks English well.
Room was cleaned daily - even our shoes were lined up!
The dinner was outstanding! We ate at the hotel two of our four nights. The complimentary prosecco and bruschetta was a fun surprise, the food some of the best we've had in Italy. The breakfast was definitely the best we've had in Italy with fresh pasties (made by the manager's cousin!), scrambled and hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, juicer for fresh OJ, meat, coffee machine, cereal. Bountiful compared to Italian standards!
Overall, I highly recommend!
Cons: we didn't have a room with a view (didn't want to spend the extra money) but enjoyed the view during our meals. Towels were as thick as pillowcases - a little too fancy for my liking.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Jana,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here twice within one trip. We needed a place to stay the second time and contacted the owner directly and he was able to provide the exact same room and a great price to help us out. Very hospitable and service oriented and this was the highlight of our honeymoon so far. Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for everything I mentioned in the title.Thank you to the staff of Il Nido. - Vic and Chris

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlandcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Vic and Chris,
thank You so much for your review. It was a pleasure to see you back here at Hotel il Nido.
I'm really happy to know that you enjoyed your stays, and i will share your comment with the staff. I hope to see you again in the near future...don't let us wait till 25th anniversary!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family of five stayed in a basically, furnished family room that they arranged with two doubles and a single bed. With all the beds, there was little floor space left but we were taking day trips all day to Capri, Amalfi and Positano (mostly by water taxi as bus is scary and schedule erratic). Our view of the coastline and sea was excellent with a balcony to sit and enjoy the view with a drink upon our return in the evenings. Small bathroom and shower but price was amazing for a family of five. Three teenage sons, my husband and I all stayed in one room and enjoyed the savings. We ate at the hotel restaurant with amazing views of Mount Vesuvius, the sea and the coastline every night. My 19 year old son said when we go back to Italy we should stay there again and never leave that restaurant. The food was amazing, the views were amazing, the family that owns the hotel scrambles to serve, cook and clear but who is in a hurry when you have this kind of hill top view of Sorrento and the Italian coast? Breakfast good as well. If you don't need luxury in your furnishings but need luxury in your view and food, this is an amazing place to stay. Above Sorrento so a bit of ride in the hotel van but this did not bother us. No pool which would have been nice but, then again, we were touring the Amalfi Coast and beaches all day so little time for that anyway. Washing machines available. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Request a room on the end of the building and not on the floor directly below the restaurant as scra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaFamilyOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear VirginiaFamilyOfFive,
Thank you so much for writing such a detailed and candid review and I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas. Your comment prizes us and helps us to improve our services.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our family of 6 stayed in a villa opposite this hotel. We dined at the Il Nido Hotel quite a few times as it was so convenent for us. We all enjoyed every meal we had, the food was superb and the service was excellant everytime. Even though we were not staying here we were made to feel very welcome, all the staff were very attentive and we were sorry to say our farewells to them all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Joanne M,
thank you so much for your review. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. And I really hope to meet you again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
1,388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £71 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing