We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at Il Nido in Sorrento and would come back again and again. Great place to lose yourself in the incredible views of the Bay of Naples from your balcony. Comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. A very convenient courtesy shuttle that takes you to and from the hotel every hour. Breakfast was FULLY stocked every morning with more selections than most places. Awesome fresh squeezed orange juice machine. The only drawback was the coffee was from a machine - I so look forward to good coffee when in Italy so that was a little disappointing. I would still come back here, don't get me wrong!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
There are newer reviews for Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Wonderful position in hills looking over Bay of Naples. Excellent minibus service to and fro centre of Sorrento. Very good, tasty home cooked food. Lovely terrace attached to dining room looking over lemon and olive groves to the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at the Nido for two nights recently. The shuttle works great, the dinner was very good at an excellent price and the advice on how to see Amalfi and Revello were very helpful. The hotel is family owned and operated which gives it the personal touch. It's a few km from the main plaza but the free shuttle works well. The views from the dining room balcony are nice in the morning.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank CTyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This small family run business is a steal. The view of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvias is spectaular. On our 2nd night the owner informed us about a party that evening for his daughter who was turning 18 - and he invited all of us to come and dance. Also, this was the best breakfast we had in Italy. Everything was fresh and delicious. The have a shuttle to take you down to Sorrento many times daily. We loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a full view of the bay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alekna626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed in a nice room overlooking the sea. There is a free shuttle to the city and back. It is very convenient and saves parking problems. It was a great surprise. Breakfast on the balcony with a lovely view was excellent. Unfortunately our room was on a lower floor so the view was partially.

Room Tip: Higher floors to get a better view.
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lilushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for two nights and it was great! The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The Breakfast is very good and the evening restaurant is great. The shuttle service to city center is a great solution!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was our last stop before we returned to Rome to fly home. We only had 3 nights in Sorrento, but we wished we had at least a week! This hotel lives up to every rave review and we were never disappointed. When I booked, there was only one room left, a quadruple. And even though there were only 2 of us, I booked it because I wanted to stay here. It was the largest room we had during our whole 3 weeks in Italy. Even the bathroom and shower stall were spacious. The view from our balcony over the bay toward Vesuvius was awesome. The staff and owner were friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, and the shuttle bus into town was great! The décor is soft greens and yellows, very soothing. There is a verandah outside the wall of windows in the dining room, with tables if you should choose to eat outdoors. Breakfast is served from 7 till 9:30 and it was one of the best breakfasts we had. There were scrambled eggs, potatoes, cold meats and cheeses, tomatoes, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, coffee and tea. And there was a machine for fresh squeezed orange juice--you just put the fresh oranges in the hole at the top, put your glass under the spout and pressed the button--the best OJ ever! And the pastries were fantastic! The view from the dining room is the view toward Vesuvius--what a way to start the day!
Every evening at dinner, we were each given a small glass of sparkling wine and a dish of potato chips, then an appetizer to share, such as perfect bruschetta. The food was wonderful--fresh and delicious, like somebody's grandmother was back in the kitchen doing the cooking. And playing in the background is Italian music, to make the setting perfect.
The bed was really comfortable and we slept very well. The shower stall was large and it was so nice to be able to move around in the shower! The housekeeping staff kept the room very clean.
The shuttle bus into Sorrento was great--you could go as early as 7 or 8 in the morning and the last bus back to the hotel was at 11:30 at night. It was a great convenience because I would certainly never drive those roads!
Would I stay here again? Absolutely!!!! And the next time, I'm staying longer than 3 nights--maybe a whole week, which would be heaven!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a view of the bay and Vesuvius!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adulttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#81 of 100 in Sorrento
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £65 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing