We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful family run hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Attention to detail is a feature of this lovely well positioned small hotel high above Sorrento. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and most have stunning views across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius. The delicious brekfast includes freshly laid eggs from Giovanni's mother's hens, delicious pastries baked freshly each day by his cousin and freshly squeezed orange juice. It's a family affair - he is the second generation to run the hotel. The free shuttle into the town is very convenient. Service is excellent, and the dinner served on the terrace is very good. Parking is available and free which was wonderful as we made use of the convenient free shuttle provided the hotel into town. It was for us an excellent base for exploring Pompeii.

Room Tip: Our room was comfortable but quite small. Try for one of the larger ones with a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area.
We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed end of October. The hotel position and views across the bay of Naples to Vesuvius breathtaking. We stayed for 3-nts, to visit Pompeii, Amalfi coast and Sorrento. The hotel was very quiet out of season, however the service we received was excellent. From printing timetables to taxiing to and from Sorrento, nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast sufficed, but the evening meals we had were well cooked and the local house wine enjoyable.
I will probably return one day.

Room Tip: I am not sure if all rooms have a balcony? Book one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area.
We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good clean hotel with a great view of Mt. Vesuvius. The free shuttle service to and from downtown Sorrento was very convenient. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Jacklyn was especially helpful. The food was good too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FIORELLA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Fiorella,
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression.
I will pass along your compliments to Jacqueline and the rest of the staff.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Sorrento
Il Nido

It was our second time returning to this great B&B. Why?
1) Spacious rooms overlooking Naples Bay and Mt. Vessisius, the grape vines and lemon trees below.
2) Free shuttle service to and from the town of Sorrento, which allowed us to park our car at the B&B to allow us to explore the area. 10 min ride.
3) It was a full Breakfast - eggs, yogurt, bread, sweets, salty meat etc.
4) The dinner menu was excellent with lots of choices, which we did after a long day of expiring
5) The staff was help full, friendly, and accommodating

It must be a good place as we met others who returned from previous years too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor. Your fine feedbacks are highly appreciated and we will share your comment with our team. We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Il Nido.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Il Nido hotel during our 3 night stay in the town of Sorrento and we found a gem of a hotel to stay. The hotel has a great view of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius and the hotel though dated is clean and the rooms quite spacious for Italy. The meals offered for breakfast were quite generous and we had dinner at the hotel all 3 nights. The prices for the dinners and liquor is very reasonable priced and the food was delicious. The shuttle service from the hotel to the downtown core and back is a great service offered by the hotel. We had an early morning departure and niño offered his shuttle services to the train station in order for our party to meet the early departure times. If you are going to visit Sorrento, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear George,
Thank you for your 5/5 rating regarding your stay here at Hotel Il Nido. We are equally pleased that our services and our staff made such a favorable impression.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great room with view of Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy -- eggs, ham, potatoes, tomatoes, dry cereal, pastries, fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, etc. Dinner in the hotel was good and very convenient after a long day. Some distance from downtown Sorrento, but easy access by hotel bus. Elevator tiny and stairway needed new carpet. The view of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius from the dining room balcony and our room was sublime, both day and night, and constantly changing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The best of the Il Nido Hotel was the service that Dino and Jacqueline offered us. They are allways available to answer any question or to solve any problem. They are really gentle people.
Breakfast is very good. The hotel is very good to have lunch or dinner as well. Reasonable prices and good quality.
The hotel has an amazing view of the Naples bay.
It has a free bus service to get the city of Sorrento.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanieladeChile2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
1,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £71 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing