We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't trust your GPS follow the signs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't trust your GPS follow the signs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Don't trust your GPS follow the signs to a Hotel that's well worth the effort! Il Nido is a well presented family run Hotel with fantastic views a very good restaurant, friendly staff and a shuttle bus adding convenience to get into town. I would definitely recommend this little gem.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. Sometimes technology doesn't help...i'm so sorry about the gps prob, but next year, if you decide to come back...you already know the way ;)
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    390
    60
    17
    10
See reviews for
410
857
59
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Il Nido was one of the highlight of our time in Italy. A family run hotel the location and view is wonderful because it is cooler and away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento town. The staff are welcoming and helpful.The hotel provides an excellent bus service into town but you can also get the regular bus service down (and up) the hill). the food at this hotel is exceptional, so good we ate there one night in preference to town and the wine and other drinks available are also excellent(special mention of the family Limoncello- outstanding). The hotel provides excellent information about the things to do and how to arrange them- trips to Pompeii etc. It was lovely to sit on the terrace and watch the Bay of Naples, the view is directly over to Vesuvius. The rooms are not 'flash' but more than adequate and many have their own terrace. You have the use of a laundry as well. There is excellent parking.
Overall this is a wonderful place to stay and would be of special help to families because of the great value, excellent food on location and staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCalvert2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor. Your fine feedbacks are highly appreciated and we will share your comment with our team. The Management and staff at Il NIdo Hotel are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant too.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our room smelled like cigarette smoke so we complained to the reception and got a free upgrade to a sea view room. The hotel arranges shuttle bus service to and from Sorrento which is vital since the roads are very pedestrian unfriendly (lethal i would say) and the distance is about 5 km.

Breakfast contained freshly squeezed oranges, eggs, bacon, yoghurt, pastries, bread, ham and cheese. Amazing view of Sorrento, Naples and Vesuvius from the restaurant terrace.

Very stranges towels that felt like bed linen. Rooms looked a bit old but clean. Not soundproof.

Room Tip: Sea view is a big deal but can be enjoyed from the restaurant just as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing HOTEL Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento and for your review. But let me say that the average rating sounds a little strange. I mean that you can't be surprised about the distance from the city center, as we always inform in advance our guests, it is wrote on our web site and moreover in your reservation. So you were aware about this, before the confirmation. Then the distance is the price you have to pay if you want to enjoy the gorgeous view on the bay.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We loved our stay here. Fantastic view of the water, incredibly friendly staff, excellent food (free breakfast, the dinners we paid for), etc. they make you feel like family. Even the driver of the van that takes you to town points out local interests "free of charge."

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing HOTEL Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.
We are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just returned from our trip to Italy and really enjoyed our 5 night stay at Il Nido. We were there primarily to tour the Amalfi Coast and the Isle of Capri before heading to Rome for a few days. While the hotel is a bit outside of Sorrento, it offers an outstanding view of the Bay of Naples, along with free shuttle service to town every day, so you're only a short 10 minute drive from all the tourist attractions in Sorrento.

I'm sure there are bigger and more beautiful restaurants in the area, but of the money, this was a perfect place for us. We also ate dinner here twice because the food is very good and the price is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulK1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience. Every guest's reviews help us in our efforts to always provide total guest satisfaction. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay, and our restaurant too!!!
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful week at Il Nido with my daughter and can only agree with all of the wonderful reviews. This family run hotel is warm, friendly & in a fabulous location. The views are spectacular and the food just wonderful - it was like eating in a five star restaurant (with five star views) every evening at 3 star prices. It was a lovely place to come back to after a hard days sightseeing and there was really no need to eat out in Sorrento when the hotel food was so delicious. Rooms are comfortable, absolutely spotless and when they say free wi-fi they mean it! They offer a free bus shuttle service which runs from 8 until 10 in the morning and then from 3:30 hourly from town. This made it so easy to get in and out of Sorrento. Every single member of staff made us feel right at home. We intend to visit the area again in the future and would definitely book this again. I honestly cannot recommend this hotel enough, we absolutely loved it! A big thank you to everyone from Il Nido and we hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: A room with a view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneandGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay, our restaurant and the surrounding areas.
Thank you also for posting your pictures, so nice!!!
We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at hotel ill nido for two wonderful weeks in june. Everything about this hotel is so lovely, I don't know where to start. The hotel is about ten minutes away from sorrento centre but a free shuttle bus runs from 10 in the morning right up to 11.30 at night. The room was really clean and comfortable and a balcony is an absolute must as the views are of mount Vesuvius and Sorrento are spectacular. The breakfast is buffet style with plenty to choose from, cold and hot food and pastries to die for! The orange juicer is worth a go, freshly squeezed orange juice every morning and to top it off the breakfast terrace has the most amazing views. The evening meals consist of good home cooking and the service is impeccable. Dino and his family run this hotel together and are so very helpfull, they work very hard, and nothing is to much to ask. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It's so worth spending a little extra for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,
two week here are enough to feel you like a family member! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you once again for your recommendation and I look forward to hosting you again in future!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Property: Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing