We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return to Sorrento just for this hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Did not have room with a view, as booked a family room, however room was clean, spacious and towels are the kind used in many Italian hotels, yes they look like tea towels but serve their purpose well.
Views from dining room are outstanding. We were so glad to have booked on half board basis because the food here is a revelation!!! The half board menu is so extensive that when you see the menu you question if you have been given the right one. Every dish we ate was exceptionally good.
Breakfast was just as memorable. The kids particularly liked the fresh orange juice machine where you put in a whole orange and collect the juice at the bottom. Nice pastry selection and the bacon and scrambled eggs were especially welcome after having continental breakfast in previous hotels on our trip.
Courtesy hourly bus to Sorrento centre is useful and also takes guests to the train station. If you get to Il Nido with your own car, there is a parking area on top of the hotel so the car gets a great view too.
Service was excellent. Can't complain about anything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
As a Super Contributor on TripAdvisor, I especially appreciate your excellent review regarding your recent stay here at Hotel Il Nido. We always try to do our best, and your comments really prize us.
It seems you have a good reason to come back to Sorrento...next year!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights in July 2014--family of three (19 year old & parents). We had a balcony room with a view of Mt. Vesuvius. We didn't spend a lot of time on the balcony but still really enjoyed the view. We were under the dining room and are early risers so although there is noise in the morning from the staff and guests, it was not an issue. If you sleep late, ask for a room away from the dining area. The rooms were nicely appointed. The food in the restaurant was very good and the free breakfast was excellent. We ate dinner there twice and were very satisfied. Really good desserts! The owners operate the facility including cooking, managing the front desk, etc., and running the shuttle service, and they are more than accommodating. They helped us with some touring information, and I overheard them helping other guests with arranging tours, too. Thanks, Il Nido!

Room Tip: We were one floor down from the lobby with a balcony. We liked having a balcony but in the dining ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Elbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay, the view on the bay, and our restaurant too.
We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is up on the cliff over looking Sorrento. You have to coordinate plans so that you take the shuttle (hourly, ~10 min), but I found it very convenient. The staff is incredibly friendly and really make you feel like part of the family. The hotel itself (we paid the $10 extra for beach view) had typical (by American standards) rooms, but very spacious for Europe. If you're looking for fancy, then you'll probably want to pay an extra $100 to stay in downtown Sorrento. For the budget conscious traveler, this place was awesome. My only major complaint was the restaurant. Do not eat dinner at the hotel. However, complimentary breakfast is delicious, fresh squeezed orange juice (you put oranges in the juicer yourself), and amazing selection of pastries... there was other stuff too, but the creme filled donuts were so good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you also for posting pictures!
We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The good - free bus to Sorrento and jolly driver, the views of Sorrento, orange juice machine at breakfast is genius.

The bad - hotel Fawlty Towers dated and probably hasn't been decorated in my lifetime, plus the rest of the staff were all pretty miserable.

The ugly - I have never stayed anywhere that doesn't even give you a bath towel. It was a large thin tea towel, which once I had a good laugh about would have been a real pain if I had not packed my own.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 73Stephen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. The Romans said "De gustibus non est disputandum".
Sharing your thoughts at the time of your stay allows us to help you immediately; sharing your thoughts online helps us to ensure the future comfort of our guests to come.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is our third time staying at Il Nido and it does not disappoint. Travelled with our 2 kids.

A family run Hotel that really caters to their guests. The views are great and you have a free shuttle to and from Sorrento. We parked and left our rental on their rooftop parking.

Excellent breakfast and selection. Clean and very friendly staff.

Their restaurant serves very good food and eating on the balcony with the great views and reasonable prices.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your review. Your "third time staying at Il Nido"...which is the secret? :D
It's always a pleasure to see a guest back here at hotel Il Nido!
Please keeo on the tradition...we wait you here also in 2015!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Il Nido is a fantastic hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the location is fantastic. Most of the rooms have a balcony looking out over the bay to Mount Vesuvius.

The breakfast selection is amazing and the minibar prices are extremely reasonable. I'd highly recommend eating in the restaurant as well, just as good if not better than a lot of the tourist trap restaurants in town!

There's a shuttle bus service that takes you up to the hotel from the town, which is very handy! Rooms are big and well equipped with air conditioning, I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. 5* views and service at extremely resonable prices!

Room Tip: I believe most of the rooms have a balcony but confirm this when you book so as not to be disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ScottishExplorer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for your 5/5 rating regarding your recent stay here at Hotel Il Nido. I appreciate your comments about our restaurant and our excellent view on the bay.
Thank you once again for your recommendation and I look forward to hosting you again in future!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Don't trust your GPS follow the signs to a Hotel that's well worth the effort! Il Nido is a well presented family run Hotel with fantastic views a very good restaurant, friendly staff and a shuttle bus adding convenience to get into town. I would definitely recommend this little gem.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay!. We are equally pleased that our staff made such a favorable impression. Sometimes technology doesn't help...i'm so sorry about the gps prob, but next year, if you decide to come back...you already know the way ;)
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#82 of 100 in Sorrento
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £59 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing