We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
1,288
425
67
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
425
67
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buspastriesamalfi coastsqueezed orange juiceshuttle servicerecommend ilevery hourbruschettameeting pointthis family run hotelhotel restaurantview of the baymt vesuviusthree nightsrental carincredible viewswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in July 2014 and would have liked to stay longer. Fantastic views of Sorrento, Bay of Naples and Vesuvius, both from the restaurant and the room. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Some of the dishes were disappointing, but I can recommend the cannelloni, and breakfast offerings were excellent. Hotel bus service into town and back was very useful, as I was able to leave the car on the hotel terrace and avoid the (serious) hassle of driving and parking. And when your GPS says you're there, just keep driving. The entrance is another 2 km up the hill. (I have to agree with the comments about the towels though - OK for one use but not for two).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor. Your fine feedbacks are highly appreciated and we will share your comment with our team. The Management and staff at Il NIdo Hotel are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our property.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for seven nights half board 20-27th July. All the other 5 star reviews are accurate. Smooth, professional, informative, helpful staff and family owners (Special grazie to Jacqueline for the Italiano!)
For us it was the perfect place to rest, eat several courses of wonderful food each evening whilst enjoying a view that has to be amongst the best in the world- you have to see it to believe it.
We explored Naples, Pompeii, Vesuvius and took day drips recommended by the hotel to Capri and the Amalfi coast. Thanks to Dino for his great suggestions.
The rooms are lovely- the mini-bar is cheaper than any bars or restaurants!
We will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared fine...but the balconies facing Vesuvius across the bay of Naples are worth paying the little extra; if you book direct with the hotel, rates are exceptional. Free wifi good signal.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryanairjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the surrounding area. I shared your comments with Jacqueline.
Once again, thank you very much for taking your time and we are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Did not have room with a view, as booked a family room, however room was clean, spacious and towels are the kind used in many Italian hotels, yes they look like tea towels but serve their purpose well.
Views from dining room are outstanding. We were so glad to have booked on half board basis because the food here is a revelation!!! The half board menu is so extensive that when you see the menu you question if you have been given the right one. Every dish we ate was exceptionally good.
Breakfast was just as memorable. The kids particularly liked the fresh orange juice machine where you put in a whole orange and collect the juice at the bottom. Nice pastry selection and the bacon and scrambled eggs were especially welcome after having continental breakfast in previous hotels on our trip.
Courtesy hourly bus to Sorrento centre is useful and also takes guests to the train station. If you get to Il Nido with your own car, there is a parking area on top of the hotel so the car gets a great view too.
Service was excellent. Can't complain about anything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
As a Super Contributor on TripAdvisor, I especially appreciate your excellent review regarding your recent stay here at Hotel Il Nido. We always try to do our best, and your comments really prize us.
It seems you have a good reason to come back to Sorrento...next year!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights in July 2014--family of three (19 year old & parents). We had a balcony room with a view of Mt. Vesuvius. We didn't spend a lot of time on the balcony but still really enjoyed the view. We were under the dining room and are early risers so although there is noise in the morning from the staff and guests, it was not an issue. If you sleep late, ask for a room away from the dining area. The rooms were nicely appointed. The food in the restaurant was very good and the free breakfast was excellent. We ate dinner there twice and were very satisfied. Really good desserts! The owners operate the facility including cooking, managing the front desk, etc., and running the shuttle service, and they are more than accommodating. They helped us with some touring information, and I overheard them helping other guests with arranging tours, too. Thanks, Il Nido!

Room Tip: We were one floor down from the lobby with a balcony. We liked having a balcony but in the dining room has a large balcony with a great view of the Bay of Naples/Mt. Vesuvius so you don't have to have a balcony. If you want quiet in early AM, ask for a room away from the dining room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Elbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay, the view on the bay, and our restaurant too.
We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel is up on the cliff over looking Sorrento. You have to coordinate plans so that you take the shuttle (hourly, ~10 min), but I found it very convenient. The staff is incredibly friendly and really make you feel like part of the family. The hotel itself (we paid the $10 extra for beach view) had typical (by American standards) rooms, but very spacious for Europe. If you're looking for fancy, then you'll probably want to pay an extra $100 to stay in downtown Sorrento. For the budget conscious traveler, this place was awesome. My only major complaint was the restaurant. Do not eat dinner at the hotel. However, complimentary breakfast is delicious, fresh squeezed orange juice (you put oranges in the juicer yourself), and amazing selection of pastries... there was other stuff too, but the creme filled donuts were so good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you also for posting pictures!
We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews