We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning. The view is breathtaking and the staff were excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning. The view is breathtaking and the staff were excellent.”
Reviewed 12 July 2010

This was one of our highlight stays. The room we had was excellent. Warm - it was winter, clean and well serviced. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The food was excellent - especially the freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast. This is going to be one hotel we return to!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwisNZ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    394
    62
    17
    10
See reviews for
415
873
59
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2010

My daughter and I stayed at this beautiful little hotel from June 22nd to the 25th. Although the weather was not fabulous, this is a wonderful little hotel. Just outside of Sorrento (away from all of the craziness) on a hill with killer views overlooking the Bay of Naples. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and the hotel is well maintained. The restaurant is fabulous and we ate there two nights. The breakfast is great with a full buffet including eggs, bacon, pastries and fresh orange juice. The shuttle service into town and to the Circumvesuviana is very convenient and a thoughtful addition to the services offered. I initially did not want to share this lovely little hotel, for fear that it would be over run, but I just can't keep it to myself.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Irish53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We were blown away by this place. After travelling through much of Europe, we took a time out here, and were not disappointed. By far the best place we stayed at. A special touch to our honeymoon travels.Amazing value for money. Although it is not located in the township, the regular shuttle service was perfect and meant we could come and go into the town pretty much whenever we wanted.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and that was despite the Italians doing so poorly in the World Cup at the time!
Our room had a fantastic view of the bay and of Sorrento and most of the time we were there,we had beautiful balcony views of the bay across to Naples and beyond!
The hotel restaurant was wonderful too. We stayed for 5 nights and ate there for 3 of those nights. Well priced and delicious. Cheap mini bar too, which was something different from all the other places we stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coreynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I couldn't possibly say enough about Hotel Il Nido. They made our family (a total of 9 traveling with small children and teenagers) feel right at home. The hotel is lovely (nice sized rooms with great bathrooms) with incredible views. The staff....I can't say enough here...absolutely wonderful!!! I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llanucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Il NIdo Hotel Sorrento was our first stop on our trip to Italy, and it was one of the shining spots. This smaller family run hotel has everything you need if you enjoy a quieter setting. Set up in the hills above Sorrento, it's the perfect distance from the heart of town. The shuttle bust was always prompt at departure and pick up time, and allowed you the flexibility to really enjoy the area. The staff was very helpful with planing our day trips to Naples and Capri, making it easy for non Italian speaking guests.

The restaurant was wonderful, never rushing us through a meal, even to the point of standing by well beyond their normal closing time as we sat and chatted with other hotel guests one night.

A true gem, and amazing bargain.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sightglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

From the moment we arrived at Il Nido we realised we made the best decision in booking here. The hotel is located in the most stunning scenery. Our room looked out onto Sorrento and Vesuvius. Gianni, the hotel manager was very welcoming and was more than happy to answer questions and recommendations. We stayed for 4 nights and the bus service provided free of charge in and out of Sorrento was a god send. The bus driver always greeted us with a massive smile and was very friendly. I will definitely return at some stage.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mcampbell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, Virginia, USA
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Make no mistake about it, if you want commanding views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius, Il Nido ("The Nest") is the place for you. The hotel is situated high on the mountain overlooking Sorrento. At first we wondered about being so far away from town, but the hourly shuttle (which runs first thing in the morning and then from mid-afternoon until 11:30 at night) removed all concerns about getting to and from town. The shuttle driver was gracious and friendly. We also appreciated the helpfulness of the staff. The night before our departure we asked for help getting a 6:00 a.m. taxi to take us to the train station to meet the airport bus. The owner, Dino, said, "Don't worry. I'll take you there myself!" We're so grateful for his help, which greatly eased our minds.

We stayed in room 129, which we would recommend for its balcony and fabulous view. The room is set off from the rest of the hotel and is very quiet. The room's outfitting is simple, and the bed is firm, reminding us of the beds in Mexican hotels. We also appreciated the internet terminals in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,906 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Property: Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing