We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #24 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in November with my Mom, to finished off our trip to Italy, and it was great. Location was beautiful (view), enjoyed the balcony, hotel quiet (off season). A bit of a trek to town, but shuttle was great (call and they would pick you up in 10 minutes). This couldn't have been better. Shuttle driver friendly and accomodating.
Breakfast was great. Mom loved having toast, and we both got lots of Vitamin C from the Orange Juice machine!!! Ate dinner one night in the restraunt. It was great!!!! Also 2 computers in lobby, plus free wireless which worked well.
Found this hotel through TripAdvisor, and couldn't have been happier about it. Thanks to everyone for their input!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mich123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    392
    62
    17
    10
See reviews for
415
861
59
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2010

Words don't do this place justice. The views are stunning. The breakfasts are the best in Europe (with regard to complimentary). Dinner at the hotel restaurant is a must (complimentary bubbly that is so yummy). The hotel is a 15 min drive from downtown Sorrento but with buses leaving hourly and great pickup service from the train station it is worth it. The staff is exceptionally helpful in every way. The rooms are the bare basics but spacious and clean. I can't say enough good things. Thank you Hotel Il Nido for such an incredible and affordable experience!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UFPA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

We stayed at il nido in august of this year for our honeymoon.

From the time we arrived the service was superb, I asked for flowers and wine in the room for my wife a few weeks before, on arrival they were in the room with the champagne perfectly chilled.

The room its self was very clean and had the most amazing views of the bay of naples. As we were there for ten days I was interested to see how clean the rooms were kept, infact they were cleaned to a very high standard and bar (which is very reasonably priced) restocked every day.

We ate at the hotel on four of the ten nights we stayed at the hotel and the quality was very good, infact I think over the week the best meals we had we at the hotel.
Onto breakfast, the fresh orange juice and pastries are superb, and there is an excellent selection of yoghurts, cereals cheeses and meats.

The free shuttle bus service the hotel offers is brilliant and very useful as the hotel is a couple of miles out of the centre of Sorrento.

Our flight back to the uk was early on our final day so we needed to catch the coach from sorrento train station at 6am, not a problem for the hotel, they took us down to the station to catch the coach, so we didn't have to get a taxi down

This hotel is a gem and puts so many hotels rated 4* and 5* to shame

Thankyou so much for making our honeymoon special and we hope to see you again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wardymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

This property deserves every award its gotten from Trip Advisor. I don't think our trip could have been any better, unless we could have stayed longer. The views are ridiculous, the location great, the hotel restaurant excellent. This was our last stop in a 2 week trip and it was a great way to end. The staff, a family, was awesome, they cooked an amazing breakfast each morning and then took us into town every day. Its also easy to get to the Amalfi Coast towns from here, which is a MUST do if you are here. I could go on and on, but you'd probably get bored listening to how much fun we had when you should be booking your stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDHelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

We spent 4 nights at this lovely family operated hotel. It is situated a few minutes out of town but no problem as the hotel runs a shuttle that picks you up and drops you off in Sorrento. The food was so good at the hotel we didn't even want to go out to eat in the evening. We stayed in 10 different hotels during our trip and the breakfast here was the best. Fresh orange juice, eggs, bacon, pastries, fruit etc. Bonus was the computer in the lobby for visitors and the laundry facilities.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_travelling_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

We have just returned from 3 nights Il Nido and can not praise the hotel and the staff enough. The hotel sits just outside Sorrento in the hills with an gorgeous view over the bay and of the Volcano, when we were there we were the only guests for most of the time and the staff were welcoming and helpful. There is ample free parking right by the hotel and once we arrived we did not need the car at all as they have a minibus that will take you into town and you call them and they come and collect you within 10 minutes! what a totally amazing service!!!
The room was clean, the bathroom great and the bed REALLY comfortable. As we were the only ones in the hotel it was totally quiet. The minibar was certainly not a rip off either.
Now, the breakfast.... this certainly deserves a mention all on its own! Endless tea, coffee or hot chocolate, a juicer so you can squeeze your own orange juice, fruit, cereal, bread for toast and gorgeous scrambled eggs and cheese (and bacon, but we didnt have that!) there were also pastries that looked stunning, but we were too full to eat them! This was a feast of epic proportions and all whilst gazing over the most beautiful view... The breakfast filled us both up, keeping us going until about 3pm.
I can not praise this lovely hotel enough, the staff were fantastic, the rooms, clean and quiet, the breakfast stunning - and all for a very reasonable price. I would certainly recommend this to ANYONE that wants to base themselves in Sorrento.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rain69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

Stayed for 5 nights and despite less than favorable weather had a very enjoyable time at this family run hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful and friendly staff. The room was a good size, clean and comforable and had a superb few over the Bay of Naples. The food was excellent at the on site restaurant - good home style family cooking - so we ate in every night! Would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes a smaller hotel with great service and atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Property: Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing