We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of M Suites Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
M Suites Sorrento
Ranked #41 of 126 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top notch in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Clean, comfortable, beautiful view, laundry facilities available,and the owners had all the details covered and were there for any other thing we needed. And this was a part of our trip in which we had little researched. They were a tremendous help. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAM424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
47
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

M Suites is a hidden gem to say the least! My fiance and I spent 2 weeks in Italy and France and stayed in 6 different hotels/apartments. This was by far our favourite. Pietro and Francesco were extremely helpful with regards to recommending restaurants and tourist spots. They went out of their way to help us in any way they could! We stayed in the L'Ulivo apartment and we couldn't be happier. The terrace was huge and the view was incredible. Extremely clean apartment. Can't wait to return :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

but if I did it would be to M Suites. What a lovely apartment in such a beautiful location. The view is unbelievable. The place was clean, well appointed, comfortable and in a beautiful location. The only drawback was that the uphill climb was a bit much after a long day of sight seeing. Having said that - the taxis are more than happy to drive you home. Would go back in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcavise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just returned from a week's stay at MSuites with my wife as part of our honeymoon. We stayed in the L'Agave apartment and it was quite simply incredible! The photos on the website are true representations of the rooms. Clean, tastefully decorated with good amenities including a shared washer-drier. The welcome pack of milk, fruit juice and breakfast items is an especially nice touch. We were met by Francesco upon arrival and he gave us a tour of the property.

The undeniable highlight of the property is the incredibly large private terrace which commands breathtaking panoramic views across the Bay of Naples to Vesuvius and an unobstructed view west to watch the sun dropping off the horizon at the end of the day.
As previous reviewers have mentioned, the apartment is located about halfway between Sorrento and Sant Agnello and is located partway up a fairly steep road. If one does not have any mobility problems then it is quite possible to walk everywhere without relying on taxis - we only used taxis when arriving / leaving with our luggage. It was about 15mins to walk to the Circumvesuviana stop / supermarket in Sant Agnello and around 20 mins to walk to the centre of Sorrento making MSuites a perfect base for exploring the surrounding area.

Sant Agnello itself is a charming little town which is well served by numerous bars and restaurants and is not as busy as Sorrento so is a pleasant place to relax and enjoy a drink or meal by the sea. A particular recommendation has to be La Conca in Meta (as recommended by MSuites) which provides a free pick up and drop off service, serves locally caught seafood right on the beach and apart from us, the clientele was exclusively local.

In summary, MSuites and the surrounding area was a highlight of our honeymoon. The beauty of the villa, the views from the terrace and the professionalism and friendliness of Pietro and Francesco is a quintessential example of exemplary southern Italian 'La Bella Figura'. Perfecto!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jock_and_geordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

My family of five (myself + wife + adult daughter + two 10 year old daughter) recently stayed four nights in L'Agave suite. We chose to stay in the Sorrento area instead of Naples for this part of our Italy vacation. Note that M Suites is actually closer to Sant'Agnello than Sorrento proper, but that was fine because our excursions were to Sorrento, Capri, Naples, and Pompei/Vesuvius. Do not expect an easy walking distance to and from Sorrento; we used their recommended taxi service. The walk to Sant'Agnello train staion is about 12-15 minutes, and about 20 minutes coming back up the hill to the villa.

We arrived late (after 8:30 pm) our first day because we made the journey from Florence that afternoon, but Pietro was there to provide us a detailed tour of the apartment and an overview of the services that were offered nearby. As the other mentioned, we were provided with cartons of orange juice and milk and a bowl of continental breakfast items. My wife and I slept in the living room with the queen sleeper sofa, while the three children slept in the bedroom, which had a queen bed and and an extra single bed setup. Because there were five of us, five sets of towels and toiletries were also provided.

Our draw to this place was the view and the private patio and there was no disappointment here (except when Vesuvius was covered by hazy cloud cover). The view of Sant'Agnello and the Bay of Naples is nothing short of amazing. And having the large private patio to chill after a long day out was just what we needed. The interior was also tastefully decorated and furnished adequately. Other amenities we required and included were air conditioning (needed since it was unusually hot (low 90F) when we were there) and a clothes washer (shared).

All in all, kudos to Pietro and Francesco and M Suites!

Room Tip: Choose L'Agave if you want your own large private patio. The other two suites / apartments are u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerpVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
306 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Wow! I found M Suites on Trip Advisor. Thank you to all who submitted reviews. Let me add my rave review to yours. My family of 6, 4 adults and two children (ages 8 and 5), voted this their favorite place to stay in Italy.

The villa was redone about three years ago into suites/apartments. We rented two suites, the entire upstairs. The apartments are spacious, beautifully decorated, pristine, contain sofa beds, refrigerator, dishwasher, spectacular views from well-appointed patios, and Francesco and Petro are wonderful hosts. Francesco provided us with orange juice and milk, as well as a bowl filled with choices for a continental breakfast. Whenever we called with a question, we had an immediate response. We had a 6-person Fiat van and were able to park it in a space provided by Francesco. With small children and non-hikers, a car is advisable to get around Sorrento from the villa.

Would we stay here again? Yes. In a heartbeat. Outstanding!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Coffeecup1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at M Suites Sorrento, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear valued guest,

we wish to thank you for coosing Msuites and for posting this wonderful review on Tripadvisor. For us is important to know our guests are satisfied! We look forward to welcome you again in Sorrento! Please remember that for direct bookings we can always give a special treatment to friends and repetears guest.

thank you
warm regards
Pietro and Francesco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is the first time I have been compelled to write a review for a vacation property, and cannot say enough good things about our apartment, the location and the accomodating owners. My family of 4, which includes two college age children, considered the Agave unit our favorite lodging on our recent visit to Italy, and we stayed in several 4 star hotels. In summary:
- The location is outside of Sorrento, which we considered to be a positive. We liked being close enough to catch a train or bus, but remote enough to enjoy a respite after busy days sightseeing and dealing with traffic and crowds.
- As previous reviewers have mentioned, the view is spectacular, with Mt. Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples spread below. The walk up and down the hill might be considered a bit strenuous but we considered it a way to justify all the pasta and gelato we consumed.
- The unit was spacious, comfortable and very clean.
- Pietro and Francesco were excellent hosts - helpful. friendly and accomodating. They were nice enough to make a trip to the supermercado prior to our arrival so that we'd have a snack wating after a travel day and arranged for a group tour of the Amalfi Coast.
I have no reservations in recommending MSuites!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegasus4063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msuites, Proprietario at M Suites Sorrento, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear friend,

we wish to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Msuites. For us it is important to know that our guests are satisfed! As repeater you will always have a special treatment at Msuites; we wish to welcome back you and your family in Sorrento soon.

thank you
Pietro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Monica B&B
Villa Monica B&B
#2 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Room Sorrento
Sea Room Sorrento
#15 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Carolina Country House
0.9 mi away
Yacht Club Capo Cervo Suites
Yacht Club Capo Cervo Suites
#11 of 126 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.0 mi away
Capo Santa Fortunata
Capo Santa Fortunata
#13 of 65 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Suites Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Suites Sorrento

Property: M Suites Sorrento
Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — M Suites Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Suites Sorrento offers sea-view suites in a typical villa, overlooking the Gulf of Sorrento and surrounded by a lush garden with olive trees and Mediterranean plants. Parking is free along the road where property is located. Each apartment at the M Suites features a private patio with amazing views of the bay, and offers free Wi-Fi, LCD TV, fully equipped kitchenette and air conditioning. The common garden is equipped with dining table, sun beds, and barbecue facilities. Sorrento M Suites is located up a short steep climb, approximately 2 km from Piazza Tasso. The seaside is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your M Suites Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing