We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot to view the bay”
Review of M Suites Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
M Suites Sorrento
Ranked #38 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2013

M Suites is not far from Sant Angelo, but the hill makes it a tough climb to walk, to we took cabs up the hill (15 euro each time). It was worth it in our eyes. The view was spectacular. We stayed in two suites during our visit - La Palma and Agave. The washer/dryer in the house is great, but very slow by American standards, so pack light!

Room Tip: While the apartments are similar, the upstairs La Palma has a separate tub and shower (shower is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our first visit to Sorrento and we stayed at the M Suites for 4 nights in May 2013. We enjoyed Sorrento and our stay at M Suites immensely.

Francesco was an ideal host. Always helpful and friendly; helping us to arrange day trips and assisting with restaurant reservations. Staying at M Suites also gave us access to the 5 star hotel he and his brother also manage. We ate dinner there twice during our stay – the view overlooking the Mediterranean was truly spectacular. The meal was delicious and the price quite reasonable.

The apartment itself is very nice and has everything you need. Very spacious. The balcony is perfect and very private. M Suites is ideally located and while there we walked everywhere. I will admit that the walk back up the hill to M Suites is steep but the view is worth the walk!

We would highly recommend staying at the M Suites.

Room Tip: Several of the local restaurants provide pick up and drop off service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaharaNewfoundland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our family of 5 ( 2 adults, 3 children 16, 14 and 11 years) stayed at M suites July 2013 and we could have not chosen a better location for our stay in Sorrento. The apartment felt homely from the moment we arrived and quickly settled in. We chose to make our own breakfasts during our 6 day stay and were able to prepare this easily with the fully equipped kitchen provided. The apartment was clean, main bedroom large and the balcony and views were perfect. The service provided by owners Pietro and his brother was prompt and nothing seemed to be a problem. The way Pietro described his recommendations for restaurants, things to see and do made us feel like we were already locals and receiving " locals only" information. It would have been good if there were some more English speaking channels on the tv and we weren't fussed on the shower screen which always clung to you whilst showering as the water head was located in the small bath tub. More so a "Euro" thing as the building I'm sure was built several years before large showers were considered a luxury ?
We actually enjoyed the hill walk to and from the apartment. Theres nothing like a good power walk after dinner to burn off those extra calories !! Don't forget to ask Pietro about the short-cut down the hill when heading to the Sorrento centre. It cuts off about 7-8 minutes from the other main hill walk. As we had our children with us, the only thing I was always concerned about was the narrow pavement you had to walk with speeding cars, trucks and scooters flying past very closely on the road when heading to the Sorrento centre. This was after and before the hill towards M suites. We just took great care when on it walking single file. It was only a short section of about 300 metres.
In a nutshell, M suites gets the big thumbs up !! I would thoroughly recommend this location for anyone and can't wait to someday return.

Room Tip: All rooms superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevcara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at M Suites for one week during part of our honeymoon in Sorrento. It was an unforgettable experience as the villa is gorgeous and the views are some of the best in Sorrento! We watched the most incredible sunsets we've ever seen in our lives!!! Pietro is fantastic and so helpful...a true gem of a guy! M Suites is the best villa we've ever stayed in and we would recommend it to anyone!!! We stayed in the Agave apartment and it was perfect! Lots of amenities are a short walk away and you also have access to their pool at their sister hotel at Hotel Mediterraneo!

Room Tip: Choose the Agave!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessieviaggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed 9 nights here for our honeymoon. When we arrived the owner left a breakfast pack for us which was a nice touch. We then met him the following day and he was very helpful explaining how everything worked and how to get to the best places to visit and eat. The villa is lovely and would suit a couple or family with young children. You have amazing views from the balcony over the bay of naples- so nice to sit out in the evening and enjoy a meal and conversation as you watch the sun go down! The villa has everything you need, including jacuzzi bath and an excellent shower (good pressure and always piping hot!) It is a short walk down a hill to St Agnello or Sorrento. I would say for less able travellers the hill may be a bit challenging but for most that are reasonably fit it shouldnt be a problem. We certainly got used to it and enjoyed the walk. Pietro and Franceso (brothers) also own Hotel Mediterraneo and they are great guys. They let you have access to their pool during the day which is definitely worth doing as a lovely place to relax and get some lunch (one of the best wood fired pizzas in Sorrento available!). So we would highly recommend M Suites to anyone visiting the Sorrento area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I have stayed at M Suites now three times January, March and June and have already booked my next visit for October .
It is a delightful place .Tucked away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to walk . The hill is steep but take it slowly .The views are spectacular not just in one direction but a full 360 degrees Pietro has an arrangement with a fabulous taxi service , food deliveries including the local supermarket .Lovely garden to explore and enjoy with seating and tables hidden in every corner , each suite having its own area .
The house keeper is there if you need her but will not intrude .
I can not fault MSuites . For as long as they will have me I will continue to return four times a year to " my heaven on earth".
Take binoculars with you as there is so much to see .
I have used MSuites while on business but usually to escape and rest .

Room Tip: Each Suite is perfect . All have same views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie-anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in the Agave suite (ground floor with big garden terrace) but wish it could have been much longer. The kitchen is well equipped and the decor throughout characterful and homey. The views over the bay are amazing. The price is comparable to a decent hotel but with much more privacy and room to feel at home.

Yes, it is up a hill, but the hill walk is less than 10 min from main road, and from there 5 min to Sant'Agnello or 10 min to Sorrento, no big deal. Just means you can justify starter and dessert at dinner ;-)

Room Tip: Agave has the big garden terrace and gets sun all through the day (whereas i think the upstairs balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VEA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Carolina Country House
0.8 mi away
Maison Kalea
Maison Kalea
#9 of 143 in Sorrento
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
0.9 mi away
Il Giardino Segreto
Il Giardino Segreto
#30 of 143 in Sorrento
39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Soso B&B Sorrento
Soso B&B Sorrento
#32 of 143 in Sorrento
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Suites Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Suites Sorrento

Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £116 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — M Suites Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Suites Sorrento offers sea-view suites in a typical villa, overlooking the Gulf of Sorrento and surrounded by a lush garden with olive trees and Mediterranean plants. Parking is free along the road where property is located. Each apartment at the M Suites features a private patio with amazing views of the bay, and offers free Wi-Fi, LCD TV, fully equipped kitchenette and air conditioning. The common garden is equipped with dining table, sun beds, and barbecue facilities. Sorrento M Suites is located up a short steep climb, approximately 2 km from Piazza Tasso. The seaside is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your M Suites Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing