We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best view in town!”
Review of M Suites Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
M Suites Sorrento
Ranked #45 of 130 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best view in town!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a little trouble finding the apartments at first, Italy is not really made for directions thus you get such directions as "go past the BIG church" and "turn left at the big tree". We also decided to road trip here from Rome on the Italian Independence Day (unbeknownst to us at the time of booking). Therefore driving around Sorrento on that day was akin to driving around small beach cities in California on 4th of July. However, we made it to the apartment just in time to see the sun set and it was spectacular. The apartment was everything we wanted and more, stunning views of the bay and Vesuvius, a large bedroom with windows overlooking the sheering cliffs and a small but great kitchenette complete with all the cooking utensils we needed. Pietro the manager was more than accommodating, offering his help when he heard that my husbands passport had been stolen in Rome. He even let us pay for the room later that week instead of right away so as not to tie up funds we may have needed. The apartment is on a high hill in Sorrento so it affords magnificent views with quite a hike to get there. Parking is also very limited. But, the apartment was exactly what we wanted. They also own the Hotel Mediterriana down in town and we were allowed access to their pool (which was very nice) and their restaurant (which was delicious). The apartments also offer amenities in the form of discounted taxi's and many restaurant and stores that will deliver should you not want to hike up and down that hill everyday. We loved our stay in the quaint house and the gardens were beautiful, but the best amenity was the sunset! We will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starrynite6881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msuites, Proprietario at M Suites Sorrento, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for staying at MSuites and for your wonderful review! for us is important to know our guests are 100% satisfied!

Just a quick note to clarify to future guests parking situation:
at Msuites you can park along the road (which has some spots and a small "square") for free (which is unusual in Sorrento) or you can rent a private slot in a parking nearby for eur 10,00 per night.

I hope you solved the situation about passports! We look forward to wlecome you soon! Please remember to write us directly becouse we always offer a bit of discount to our repeaters guests which book directly with us.

best regards
Pietro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
47
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in the ground floor Agave apartment for 5 nights in early April. The building is very characterful and decorated tastefully in country/antique style but with modern facilities. The apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean. The gardens were large and beautiful. The view from the apartment was stunning. Looking out over mount Vesuvius and bay of Naples. The wifi was fast and we had no trouble using the heating as the temperatures hadn't quite reached high levels in Sorrento in early April. There was a washing machine in the building. The dining room had a sofa bed and a kitchenette at one side which was adequate for simple pasta meals. There was no toaster, but it had a lovely espresso maker. The owner provided some complementary breakfast items which was a lovely touch. The bathroom was very clean and even had a hair dryer.

The apartment was quiet for the first couple of days as we were the only guests but when there are families upstairs, you can hear footsteps and chairs moving, which is to be expected with tiled floors. That wasn't really a problem for us. The advantage of being on the ground floor is direct access to your own private garden and covered patio area which our children loved. There was a friendly cat they liked to play with.

The building is high up on a hillside which is quite a hike. The road is in good condition but not easy to find on the first day or in the dark, the taxi driver couldn't find it on the day we arrived. The closest station is sant agnello, not sorrento. That is on the circumvesuviana train line. The walk to the main centre of sorrento can take upto half an hour if you're not in a rush and the pavements are extremely narrow in some parts. There is a stairway down to the main road which provides a shortcut towards sorrento.

The apartment had a useful booklet with local restaurant recommendations and also a taxi driver's number. The taxi was similarly priced to other taxis in sorrento. Taxis are generally very expensive so a car could be useful if staying at MSuites and you don't like walking, although parking in sorrento seemed tricky. The bonus of being high up on the hillside is that the views are stunning and it is a very peaceful place. There is a local supermarket that will deliver by prior arrangement.

The owners are very helpful. One of them, Pietro, greeted us on the first day. Pietro is a gentleman and answered all our questions very promptly prior to arrival and he was always available everyday by email if we had any queries whilst we were there. He even gave us a lift up the hill when he saw us walking up one day!

This is a beautiful place and can be very relaxing if you want to simply unwind for a few days.

Room Tip: We stayed in Agave which was on the ground floor, spacious and had a private garden/patio attached...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glos,UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just returned from 5 nights staying in the La Palma suite. It was lovely. Unbelievable, panoramic views of the Bay of Naples, Vesuvius, Ischia and sunsets!

The suite was a real home from home and we felt very comfortable there. It is decorated with lots of lovely knick knacks to make it homely and individual. The shower is quite small though, but the bed allowed us some good nights sleep. The balcony is a great sun trap, especially in the morning until just after lunch.

The walk up the hill is something to consider! We were fine as we are quite fit and we enjoyed being able to work off some pizza. You would need a car if you were not fit. 25 mins walk to the centre of Sorrento or 10 mins to the bus stop to take you there.

The location is peaceful and most welcome after the busyness of Sorrento itself.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter if the other rooms are as lovely as La Palma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaclh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The place has fantastic views. We were in the Palma suite. The living room window and the terrace have million dollar views of Vesuvious, the Bay of Naples and Sorrento and St,Angnello. You could not ask for better. The apt is spacious, well furnished and the kitchen has everything you need if you are planning on having breakfast or light meals at home. The brothers are so nice and responsive to email requests. We mostly dealt with Pietro who is super. Two minor negatives (one rather humorous). The walk up the hill. Others have mentioned it and at first it is a little daunting and taxis are expensive, but you get use to it and my legs are in great shape now (we were there for 7 nights). The other is the shower control lever. I am a 200lbs 6'2" American, the shower is a little small and the lever happened to be positioned right at the height of my rear end. At first every movement seemed to create a dramatic change in water temperature. Bigger people just be forewarned! But you quickly learn how to deal with it. Definitely stay here.....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
179 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I came to M Suites last year and loved it, so we returned this time with our grown-up kids and took all 3 apartments. It didn't disappoint, working wonderfully for everyone. Unfortunately we had some poor (for 'poor' read dreadful) weather with a lot of rain as some big storms passed through, but having good cooking facilities, plenty of indoor space, covered areas to still eat outside when we got the chance, and good local restaurants we could dash to and dash back from, made the bad weather bearable. And it's quite amazing to stand on that lovely terrace with that amazing view of the whole of the Bay of Naples, and watch the weather systems as they build and swirl around Vesuvius and the other hills. And when the sun did come out - well there can be no more picturesque spot any where. At the end of our long week-end no-one wanted to leave. So thanks again to Pietro and Francesco for providing a beautiful home from home and for your patient help with my many questions.

Room Tip: Agave downstairs is probably the most spacious and has its own private terrace. Ulivo, for me, has t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A&A_F-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Yes the hill is daunting, especially when you arrive by taxi. BUT, in reality the walk isnt that hard, surprising really. The effort is well worth it. These clean, spacious apartments have everything you need for whatever type of holiday you have planned. And that view... well what could be more perfect than a glass of red, a quiet oasis and the time to watch the sunset. We had been travelling for 7 weeks and welcomed the chance to slow down our pace. The local supermarket delivers, you can choose to self cater or dine out, and the laundry facilities were very welcome. Francesco and Pietro were extremely helpful; from our initial booking questions to tourist information and access to their other hotel facilities...fabulous. Take that all out, the location and view would be worth it anyway. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

M Suites is not far from Sant Angelo, but the hill makes it a tough climb to walk, to we took cabs up the hill (15 euro each time). It was worth it in our eyes. The view was spectacular. We stayed in two suites during our visit - La Palma and Agave. The washer/dryer in the house is great, but very slow by American standards, so pack light!

Room Tip: While the apartments are similar, the upstairs La Palma has a separate tub and shower (shower is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncferris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Monica B&B
Villa Monica B&B
#2 of 130 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Room Sorrento
Sea Room Sorrento
#18 of 130 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 130 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Carolina Country House
0.9 mi away
Yacht Club Capo Cervo Suites
Yacht Club Capo Cervo Suites
#11 of 130 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.0 mi away
Capo Santa Fortunata
Capo Santa Fortunata
#16 of 65 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Suites Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Suites Sorrento

Property: M Suites Sorrento
Address: Via Privata Rubinacci 5, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — M Suites Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M Suites Sorrento offers sea-view suites in a typical villa, overlooking the Gulf of Sorrento and surrounded by a lush garden with olive trees and Mediterranean plants. Parking is free along the road where property is located. Each apartment at the M Suites features a private patio with amazing views of the bay, and offers free Wi-Fi, LCD TV, fully equipped kitchenette and air conditioning. The common garden is equipped with dining table, sun beds, and barbecue facilities. Sorrento M Suites is located up a short steep climb, approximately 2 km from Piazza Tasso. The seaside is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your M Suites Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing