We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Night - Only Night”

Aurora Light Ristorante
Ranked #129 of 288 Restaurants in Sorrento
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
reading, berkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
“First Night - Only Night”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the evening and were hungry the nearest restaurant was this particular one. The food was uninspiring very al dente spaghetti with clams it was ok vegetarian lasagne was a disappointment no tomato in it at all. The salad was sad tinned sweetcorn limp lettuce loads of it a bit of carrot and half a tomato there were no peppers onions or anything to jazz it up. 6 euros for an eyeful of wine complete rip off. First nighters in Sorrento don't be ripped off at this restaurant. Just to finish no loo roll in the ladies inexcusable.

Helpful?
Thank blueandwhitehoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    172
    69
    52
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food...and view!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Top tip is to book ahead and request a balcony table. Wonderful views of Piazza Tasso. Food was good and quick.

Helpful?
1 Thank Smitlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Half a bottle of wine was 12 euros”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We ate here on our first evening and it wasn't the best introduction to dinner in Sorrento. We had been looking forward to half a carafe of the local red wine with our meal and requested this after placing our order only to be told that they do not have wine by the carafe. The cheapest wine was half a bottle of very ordinary wine and cost 12 euros. We ate inside where ambience was
seriously missing and resolved not to be plucked off the street by a waiter-scout ever again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelXosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport-on-Tay
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Inventive cooking”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The restaurant was not busy when we arrived so the service was timely and the menu offered a great selection of tasty sounding dishes, with many lighter options (hence the name) over and above the usual salads. Definitely an American iwest coast nfluence in some of the dishes. When the food arrived it could not be faulted. You sit back with a nice meal, a cool drink and watch the people and traffic go by, some slower than others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
841 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 655 helpful votes
“A cold beer while the world goes by”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After spending a few hours walking around Sorrento on what was quite a warm day we decided that it would be nice to have a cold beer. This restaurant was close to where we were due to get a bus back to the harbour so seemed ideal. The beer was refreshing and we spent a leisurely half hour watching the world go by. However as the restaurant is close to a busy road junction it was quite noisy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucestewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aurora Light Ristorante also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Aurora Light Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing