We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Response to cancellation of tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smile Travel Car Sorrento

Smile Travel Car Sorrento
Ranked #31 of 63 Transportation in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Smile Travel Car Sorrento provide private local tours and shore tours for cruisers discovering the beauty of Pompeii, Sorrento,Naples... A shore excursion on the Amalfi Coast to discover its hidden gems, such as Positano and Ravello, wonders of our country, directly from the Naples port or from Sorrento or Salerno seaport where your cruise ship is docked. the Private tour by car or minivan, with a professional English speaking driver, to discover the highlights of the Amalfi and Sorrentine Coast,such Positano,Ravello,Praiano and the archaeological sites of Pompeii and Herculaneum and the cities of Naples, Caserta and Rome. We offer also tours of, wine tasting and food .The tours give you the possibily to visits vineyards, and a winery, with tasting wine and local food. Smile Travel Car Sorrento provide, prompt and professional transfer and shuttle service: transfers from Naples airport to Sorrento, Positano and the Amalfi Coast, and also transfers from Romeand Naples airport to , Sorrento and Amalfi Coast, in an exclusive and fully equipped Mercedes luxury Van with all the comfort of a limousine. Our English speaking driver will help you with your luggage and will make your trip relaxing and comfortable.....
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Response to cancellation of tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I had booked a tour with Smile Travel Car about 1 month ago. Since the moment I made the enquiry to making a booking I felt assured that my husband and I were going to enjoy our day. Domenico answered all my questions without delay. We were so looking forward to our tour but unfortunately had to cancel due to the fact that my Father became ill before we left Australia and we have had to cancel our holiday. I informed Dominico and asked if it were possible for a refund of our deposit. He emailed within a few hours and we have been fully refunded. What a gentleman!! Wanted to write this review as it is important to know the type of people you are dealing with from Smile Travel.
Jean

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had an excellent time using Smile Travel Car. We hired a private driver from this company. Mimmo was our driver, and he picked us up promptly at 8a at our B&B in Naples. Mimmo was extremely warm, and told us a lot about the area and history as we drove along to our destinations. He was very funny and made us feel at ease!

Mimmo drove us to Positano, Sorrento, Pompeii, and then dropped us back in Naples at the train station. At each location, he recommended great shops and restaurants. Since Mimmo lives in the area, he knew all the great places.

At Pompeii, Mimmo arranged a private guide for us. Her name was Paula and she was fantastic! It was such a treat to have our own private guide take us around the ruins of Pompeii, and easily get us to the sites without a huge group in tow.

We felt very safe with Mimmo, and so glad we found and hired him. He genuinely cares about his job and his clients. His Mercedes car was so comfortable! We left our luggage in the car while we were exploring the different towns, and felt a lot safer about our stuff because Mimmo was always with the vehicle.

Request Mimmo at Smile Travel Car, he'll show you Italian hospitality!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank beancurd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We are sure glad we hired Mimmo to be our driver for one day along the Amalfi Coast. He was extremely knowledgeable of the area and knew the roads like the back of his hand. He made us feel very comfortable and safe, and he spoke good English. I would highly recommend him if you want to relax and enjoy the scenery. His prices were fair and he picked us up on time and got us back to our hotel when he said he would.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Smile Travels made an enormous difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We visited Naples, Pompeii, and Sorrento last summer for a one-day stop with Norwegian Cruise Lines, and we hired Smile Travels for the day. Our private driver, Pasquale, was at the port waiting for us. We were very pleased, because he was almost the only driver who arrived on time, since there was a big protest on the highway and the road was blocked. Thank to him for waking up earlier than usual and driving to the port before it was time and right before the road got closed, we could start our day on time and take advantage of the few hours provided by the cruise line. Pasquale is a very pleasant person, funny and extremely friendly. We have three children and they all thought he was the funniest and friendliest Italian they’d ever met. We liked him from the very first moment. He drove us from Naples to Pompeii and took us to the back entrance to avoid the crowds. He waited for us for a couple of hours while we visited the ruins, then drove us to Sorrento. There he showed us around the town, recommending the best pizza and ice-cream place (which turned out to be truly the BEST). He also took us down to the port and walked with my husband to the information window to make sure we could find our way back to the ferry and get back to our cruise in the afternoon.

We were truly pleased with Smile Travels - the prompt email responses, the car, the driver, and the overall experience. Thank to this great experience, now our daughter is going to Sorrento for a year as an exchange student. We will have to visit her and stop by to say hi to Pasquale!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KriszM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Leave the driving to Smile Travel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Driving is CRAZY in Italy but we were in the skillful hands of "Memo" and "Pepe" and they took care of everything! From transfers back and forth from Rome, to Amalfi Coast tours, arranging for a guided tour of Pompeii, and the most fabulous lunch stops; Smile Travel delivered more than expected and all at a very reasonable price. We would definitely call in them again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smile Travel Car Sorrento also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Smile Travel Car Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing