We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

A lovely, charming boutique hotel located on the lively main square in Sorrento. Everything is clean, bright and cheerful. Our corner room faced the Piazza and had a private terrace on each side. Though the Piazza below was often very crowded and noisy, our room was very quiet due to the excellent soundproofing of the windows. The room was VERY spacious and included a comfortable sofa and coffee table. They obviously put a lot of thought into the amenities when they designed the new hotel. Everything is first class. The breakfast is full of delicious options, many made fresh by Simone. She also offers a cooking class which I had hoped to take, but my schedule did not permit. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. I would most definitely recommend this charming hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel is very conveniently situated in the main piazza overlooking the main road to the pier. It is a 10-15 min walk down the stairs and then down the road to the pier where the ferries have regular pick ups to Capri, Positano, and Naples. The hotel has a very unique color scheme and decor but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The free wifi was a great perk and the free breakfast was very good. The breakfast was simple selection but sufficient enough to get the day started right. There is a restaurant below the hotel that had typical Italian food for the area. The food wasn't exceptional however there was a weekly special ossobucco with saffron rice that was so good that we went back the next night to have it again. It is a great place to people watch due to the location on the main piazza.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_25_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel is perfectly located overlooking the main plaza. We used Sorrento as our base for side trips. The port, train station and bus stops are short walks and the shopping is at your doorsteps. Everything was crisp and new following remodeling a few months earlier. The shop on the ground floor features beautiful handcrafted inlaid wood products with a discount offered to hotel guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This Hotel is a piece of paradise that we found in Sorrento!

It is beautiful, comfortable, couldn't be more well located and it is run by amazingly friendly people!

Don't think twice before booking....you won't regret.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maatouks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

That this boutique otel is the former home of a leading local family is apparent in the elegantly proportion rooms recently updated with great flair in contemporary Mediterranean style. Ideally located on the main square, it's within easy reach of Sorrento's many attractions, yet surprisingly quiet. The terraces, breakfast room and quest kitchen are standouts as is the friendly and obliging staff. Family management provides an experience akin to staying in a stylishly comfortable home. A genuine and unexpected find for those like us with an aversion to hotel chains and resort style accomodation - and great value too. We returned several times during a lengthy stay around the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 987Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel is located in the 0 km area of the city: the shopping streets are 2 min away, the harbor is 5-7 min away, the restaurants surround the hotel area the main square is in front of the hotel. What else could you want?! ☺
The hotel: it is totally new, with large rooms and nice design elements. The rooms have plenty of space for the bed and accessories plus a very nice bathroom witch is very well equipped with a stand shower and a rainy shower – a nice touch.
There are 3 categories of rooms, the main different being the access to the central square from the balcony of your room (the deluxe room) compared to no balcony and no view to square or main street (the standard room). I would definitely recommend the first one for the large space and beautiful balcony.
The breakfast is simple (eggs, cereals, milk, great cappuccino, croissants etc) and I would recommend them to develop the menu in the future. But the staff is very friendly and helpful so if you have a wish, they might surprise you and fulfill it.
Even if the hotel is located in the central square, the noise of the street or cars doesn’t penetrate the room.
The hotel doesn’t has a pool but the city offers some nice pools at 4 and 5* hotels.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe rooms! The have a great view over the main square, nice balcony with beautiful flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurentiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costanzo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzo Jannuzz... R, Proprietario at Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £66 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing