We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B + N . UK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“B + N . UK”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great location right on lively Tasso Piazza. Room 14, was large, clean, elagant and quiet, with a fantastic "rain" shower. The walls are a metre thick and with aircon and soundproof windows the hustle and bustle of the square at night, can be shut out, if you want an early night.
We had a large terrace with table and chairs to take in the warm nights and the atmosphere of the square..
A lot of effort has gone into the complete refurb of this small Hotel. It shows in the decor and the high quality fixtures. The breakfast had a large selection of food and even had delicious, freshly baked cakes by Simone, which I had to sample, every morning. Almond torte and carrot cake are the best. We would love to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms a newly refurbed. With good aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timsbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    76
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
399
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We enjoyed our annual trip to sorrento very much in this excellent hotel. Everything was absolutely fabulous. The location of the house couldn`t be better. All the rooms are recommendable and painted in nice fresh campanian colors. Ariane and Simona were always busy and lovely. The breakfast was exceptional in an outstanding breakfast- room. We are looking forward to come back in March. Thanks for everything! See you soon, Andreas & Andrea da Germania

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreasAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I cannot begin to express how great this Relais is; everthing from the check in to the cheerful breakfast room, the smiling hopsitality, the location, the experience. When we come back to Sorrento we will definately stay here; we were in the apartment 26 which had a little kitchenette, big balcony, lovely size space and one of the best hotels we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveeurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We just returned from 11 days in Italy and stayed at 4 different hotels around the country. This was our most favorite! The rooms are spectacular, the breakfast more than you could ever ask for, and the staff extremely caring. My husband had his wallet stolen on our way to Sorrento and the staff (Simona and her cousins) could not have been more helpful! The location was perfect being a 5-10 minute walk from the train station and right in the center of town. We could easily walk everywhere - including for a dip in the Mediterranean. Sorrento is a magical town and Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais helped to make it even more special.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Palazzo Januzzi Relais at the end of short trip to Italy It is stunningly beautifully appointed. The bed is fantastic. The hospitality par excellence. A family run hotel in the perfect location, the staff take as much pride as the family do in their work and their hotel. I would go back to Sorrento just to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais was simply an awesome place to stay. Our room had two balconies and overlooked the main plaza in Sorrento. Talk about being in the center of everything. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the train station and steps to the seaside. Our group had two rooms. Each had a king size bed and a very modern bathroom. Our room also had a couch and a sitting room. The room decor was amazing and everything was very clean. Breakfast was great. Hot eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and juice, awesome pastries, etc. Unbelievable! Would definitely go back and highly recommend! The staff was very helpful with planning our day trips to Pompeii, the Amalfi Coast, and to the Island of Capri

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with yellow decor that overlooks the plaza!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasBelmontNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Palazzo Jannuzzi during our honeymoon. Out of all the different hotels we stayed at for our 2 week trip, this was not only the best but it went beyond our expectations. The location was perfect and the price was extremely reasonable! It was very central and everything was within walking distance including the port and bus station. It was surrounded by amazing restaurants and lots of action in the main square. The hotel and rooms were beautifully designed and felt right at home for us. We had the suite, room #26, on the top floor with a huge patio. The room was big with a small kitchenette, skylights and adorable bathroom. We had no water view in this room but we didn't mind as we had stayed in a few ocean view hotels prior. The breakfast room was very charming and the staff were very nice and resourceful. There is a wood store downstairs owned by the Jannuzzi that sells beautiful inlaid wood, embroidery and ceramics. We purchased a few things and received a 20% discount for staying at the hotel (nice perk we didn't know about until we got there)! We used this as a home base to explore all of Sorrento and Capri and then moved to a different hotel in Amalfi to explore the coast as Sorrento was quite far from the Amalfi Coast towns (Positano, Amalfi, Revello). Keep in mind that this place is more like a bed & breakfast and there are no restaurants or pool at the hotel. But you don't need it when you have the Mediterranean and wonderful restaurants right outside. We loved our experience with them so much that we would recommend this place to all our family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zastas812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,985 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Property: Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing