We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel is wonderful! We stayed there three nights in early September and loved every minute of it. Its location on Tasso Piazza is in the center to Sorrento and convenient to shopping, restaurants, the beach and public transportation. The train station is only three blocks away. The suite we had was spacious, clean and had a terrific view of the Tasso Piazza. In spite of being located right on the Piazza, with the large windows closed it was quiet and we had no difficulty sleeping after a busy day in town or visits to outlying sights. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The room is decorated in unusual color schemes that give an interesting and pleasant appearance.

The hotel is run by the Jannuzzi family and members work at various jobs throughout the hotel. They take personal and special care to see that their guests are treated well.

The breakfasts served in the hotel were also a big hit with us. They included bacon, cold cuts, eggs prepared as you would like them, wonderful coffee, rolls, cereal, various juices, and on and on. All included in the price of the room! Simone greeted us each morning and was always pleasant and concerned about whether she could do more for us.

We give the Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais our highest rating and recommend it to anyone visiting Sorrento. You simply can't go wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: Get a suite overlooking the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill6159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

The hotel was amazing! I absolutly loved it! Great location in the middle of Tasso Piazzo. Beautiful rooms with yellow tiles. Our room was great! beautiful, specious, clean..... Room #23. The staff was so warm and friendly. I can say enough how enjoyable it was to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great location right on lively Tasso Piazza. Room 14, was large, clean, elagant and quiet, with a fantastic "rain" shower. The walls are a metre thick and with aircon and soundproof windows the hustle and bustle of the square at night, can be shut out, if you want an early night.
We had a large terrace with table and chairs to take in the warm nights and the atmosphere of the square..
A lot of effort has gone into the complete refurb of this small Hotel. It shows in the decor and the high quality fixtures. The breakfast had a large selection of food and even had delicious, freshly baked cakes by Simone, which I had to sample, every morning. Almond torte and carrot cake are the best. We would love to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms a newly refurbed. With good aircon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timsbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We enjoyed our annual trip to sorrento very much in this excellent hotel. Everything was absolutely fabulous. The location of the house couldn`t be better. All the rooms are recommendable and painted in nice fresh campanian colors. Ariane and Simona were always busy and lovely. The breakfast was exceptional in an outstanding breakfast- room. We are looking forward to come back in March. Thanks for everything! See you soon, Andreas & Andrea da Germania

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I cannot begin to express how great this Relais is; everthing from the check in to the cheerful breakfast room, the smiling hopsitality, the location, the experience. When we come back to Sorrento we will definately stay here; we were in the apartment 26 which had a little kitchenette, big balcony, lovely size space and one of the best hotels we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveeurope1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We just returned from 11 days in Italy and stayed at 4 different hotels around the country. This was our most favorite! The rooms are spectacular, the breakfast more than you could ever ask for, and the staff extremely caring. My husband had his wallet stolen on our way to Sorrento and the staff (Simona and her cousins) could not have been more helpful! The location was perfect being a 5-10 minute walk from the train station and right in the center of town. We could easily walk everywhere - including for a dip in the Mediterranean. Sorrento is a magical town and Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais helped to make it even more special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Palazzo Januzzi Relais at the end of short trip to Italy It is stunningly beautifully appointed. The bed is fantastic. The hospitality par excellence. A family run hotel in the perfect location, the staff take as much pride as the family do in their work and their hotel. I would go back to Sorrento just to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £81 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing